graceakaclouds

Our First Home :)

hahhahaa....joseeng, i gather u r saying both Impress21 and Edmund from Adecordesign....

so u have gotten ur contractor/ID liao rite? who did u get in the end? ur reno done liao?

ya, was very impressed with henry's responsiveness. he was the first i met and gave me the quote a week later which he delivered as promised. :good: ...reasonable quote i would say.

Edmund was the last contractor i contacted. Like most people say, either it is the first or last one you get....haha

Have decided on Edmund in the end and reno should begin anytime soon... :)

ya, was very impressed with henry's responsiveness. he was the first i met and gave me the quote a week later which he delivered as promised. :good: ...reasonable quote i would say.

Edmund was the last contractor i contacted. Like most people say, either it is the first or last one you get....haha

Hi hi Joseeng, I believe I am the one who recommended you to Edmund right? hhehehe...congrats!

Remember to contact Jason up too for the curtain/blinds - u wont regret on this! :)

hey El Nino!!!

i tik it has to depend on ur house....but yes, the EOC67000X i bought...we need to ask electrician to install additional point loading of 15amp...not sure abt FP867...i tik for new houses it's quite ok....so before u get it, do check wat kind of amp or point ur house can get...i tik older estates will vary....else, shd be able to get ur electrician to do an extra point...else, if u share the point with the rest of the house's electrical points....confirm will trip

oh...u mean i can get an extra point with the max 15amp loading and use the 16amp load that the oven requires exclusively on this point? then shd be ok bah coz not an issue since i can put up other points for other stuff in the kitchen hence no need to share that oven point lor. :unsure:

yeah, my old flat think only have 30amp mains...gonna upz the thing to maybe 40amps...not sure can go further anot.. :notti:

nothing fancy....we just want a simple and cozy home....tat's gd enough for us....so no fancy feature walls etc :P

u alrd staying in P&D liao rite?

Blk E and high floor... :) so what do you intend to do for your unit?

yes....cos tat's exactly wat the electrolux salesgirl told me also....told me to get my electrician to do additional 15 amp (for my case) point for the oven nia....abit extra but i would highly suggest u to check with Yeak...cos he would be best person to confirm abt ur 16 amp....usually 15amp is max i tik....ask him if use the 16amp one would have issue or not....

oh...u mean i can get an extra point with the max 15amp loading and use the 16amp load that the oven requires exclusively on this point? then shd be ok bah coz not an issue since i can put up other points for other stuff in the kitchen hence no need to share that oven point lor. :unsure:

yeah, my old flat think only have 30amp mains...gonna upz the thing to maybe 40amps...not sure can go further anot.. :notti:

oic...then u must be the one tat Edmund was toking abt ytd....cos i asked him if he has any more units to do in P&D....he say have....shd be urs liao...hehhee

yeah, i met up with Edmund ytd....quite impressed with his works....his woodworks quality is quite gd

Hi hi Joseeng, I believe I am the one who recommended you to Edmund right? hhehehe...congrats!

i would say bluewater was the one who intro him to me but must give u credit also cos you have reinforced my decision...hehe

oic...then u must be the one tat Edmund was toking abt ytd....cos i asked him if he has any more units to do in P&D....he say have....shd be urs liao...hehhee

yeah, i met up with Edmund ytd....quite impressed with his works....his woodworks quality is quite gd

oic, he also told me he is following up on a few units...his carpentry works are pretty good although his quote is slightly higher than impress21. wats your reno budget?

nothing fancy....we just want a simple and cozy home....tat's gd enough for us....so no fancy feature walls etc :P

u alrd staying in P&D liao rite?

No I havent move into P&D yet.....no feature wall so you should be able to get a below 10K quote from Edmund then....good luck!

i would say bluewater was the one who intro him to me but must give u credit also cos you have reinforced my decision...hehe

hahhahahahha....so what do you think of Edmund's quote? How much is your renov?

oic, he also told me he is following up on a few units...his carpentry works are pretty good although his quote is slightly higher than impress21. wats your reno budget?

hahahhaa....alot of Edmund-ers in tis forum ar....i was impressed by wat the various forumers wrote so hence, i decided to ask Edmund for quote....saw bluewater's...not bad :) like tat ar, must be bluewater n ksjl tat indirectly 'intro' me silently to Edmund....hehehe

oic....so far, the prices he quoted me is abit lower than impress21....for us, reno budget quite low since we not doing feature walls n misc woodworks....likely less than $20k

hahahhaa....alot of Edmund-ers in tis forum ar....i was impressed by wat the various forumers wrote so hence, i decided to ask Edmund for quote....saw bluewater's...not bad :) like tat ar, must be bluewater n ksjl tat indirectly 'intro' me silently to Edmund....hehehe

oic....so far, the prices he quoted me is abit lower than impress21....for us, reno budget quite low since we not doing feature walls n misc woodworks....likely less than $20k

KSJL,

i would say edmund's quote is not the lowest but I am satisfied with the works he is producing, so I dun mind paying a little more for the quality.

graceakaclouds,

if you are not doing feature walls, then your reno should not cost more than 20k unless u have other expensive items which u are buying...hehe

Bear in mind that Edmund has his mood swing too, sometimes he has too many projects he got frustrated and his speaking tone to us is not very pleasing to our ears. However, overall he is alright lah.....PM me what he has quoted to you and maybe I can tell you what to cut....hahhahahhaha..... ;)

honestly, joseeng.....if Edmund's quality is good for the price he quoted, i believe it's good enough....rather than u pay so cheap price n then ur contractor give u so much probs...then confirm will :bangwall:

nope...not doing any feature walls at all....yes, in fact it's much lower than 15k in all...

KSJL,

i would say edmund's quote is not the lowest but I am satisfied with the works he is producing, so I dun mind paying a little more for the quality.

graceakaclouds,

if you are not doing feature walls, then your reno should not cost more than 20k unless u have other expensive items which u are buying...hehe