graceakaclouds 1 Report post Posted March 8, 2010 joseeng, sorry for late reply....i tik i understand y the salesgal was saying tat pyrolytic oven can allow even browning of foods due to the ability of the oven to transmit heat evenly throughout the oven...see tis....it's wat i got from google "Pyrolysis occurs whenever food is exposed to high enough temperatures in a dry environment, such as roasting, baking, toasting, grilling, etc.. It is the chemical process responsible for the formation of the golden-brown crust in foods prepared by those methods." pardon my ignorance, i tot the pyrolytic function is for oven self-cleaning purposes? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joseeng 0 Report post Posted March 8, 2010 joseeng, sorry for late reply....i tik i understand y the salesgal was saying tat pyrolytic oven can allow even browning of foods due to the ability of the oven to transmit heat evenly throughout the oven...see tis....it's wat i got from google "Pyrolysis occurs whenever food is exposed to high enough temperatures in a dry environment, such as roasting, baking, toasting, grilling, etc.. It is the chemical process responsible for the formation of the golden-brown crust in foods prepared by those methods." tks for your explanation. great to see you have collected your keys, have u confirmed your ID/contractor? from your pics, are u in the middle unit at blk D? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
graceakaclouds 1 Report post Posted March 8, 2010 joseeng, nope....we r still in the midst of confirming our contractor....getting their finalized quotation then we'll decide... yup...we r in the middle unit for Blk D....wat abt u? saw ur nick in P&D forum tks for your explanation. great to see you have collected your keys, have u confirmed your ID/contractor? from your pics, are u in the middle unit at blk D? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted March 8, 2010 joseeng, nope....we r still in the midst of confirming our contractor....getting their finalized quotation then we'll decide... yup...we r in the middle unit for Blk D....wat abt u? saw ur nick in P&D forum Ha ... my case , I confirm way b4 I got my key . So got time to prepare while waiting mah Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
graceakaclouds 1 Report post Posted March 8, 2010 gd for u, Supersimon for us, situation very much different so i guess, just got to make do with wat we have bah...while waiting for rectification of defects, take the time to decide on the contractors bah Ha ... my case , I confirm way b4 I got my key . So got time to prepare while waiting mah Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
graceakaclouds 1 Report post Posted March 8, 2010 Just submitted our defects list....pray tat the rectification will go smoothly... Meanwhile we r in the midst of getting revised quotes frm 3 shortlisted contractors...will update by end of tis wk a bad news though we forgot to call much earlier for aircon trunking so nw best tech giving us 23 march....wah lau....like jin late cos we r hoping to move in by end apr latest Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
graceakaclouds 1 Report post Posted March 9, 2010 Latest updates for our meetings with 3 contractors: (1) Andy from Homely Concepts - sms him for a meet up to discuss quotation and renovation items requested - meeting him this friday after our hdb appt - he is quite accomodative to our timing and date - met up with him and discussed the details Findings: We are able to communicate with him fairly well regarding the ideas we have and the kind of things we require for our house. However, during discussion, we realise that like many other contractors around, he doesn't have much ideas unless we asked him for it. In terms of initiativeness, kinda zero too. Abit disappointed. Price: On a whole, his charges seem abit on the high side. (2) Henry from Impress21 - sms him yesterday to request for quotation or meetup (as per gf's recommendation) - he replied to say tat he will call me back at nite as he's tied up with projects (very truthful i must say ) - had 2 missed calls from him as per the agreed timing - spoke and told him that we have an idea of what we want - he asked me to email him and will revert to us by friday - he did email me first thing on friday morning which was pretty impressive (plus point for punctuality) - met up with him and discussed ideas Findings: We realised that his ideas seem pretty modern and he could give us various ideas or views on things like if we remove the door, what would happen....is it feasible etc etc....overall, we feel that we are pretty receptive to his ideas...his design ideas seem pretty not too bad....for a contractor, we r quite impressed that he actually does 3d drawings too...however, we realised tat for blks in the same estate and with the same floor plan, he might just give the same kind of design...is it very cookie cutter kind? Prices: with the initial quotation, his prices are pretty reasonable (3) Edmund from Adecordesign - emailed him our request for renovation items list in early Feb - gotten a reply from him for me to be patient as he has quite a few projects on hand and will revert shortly with his quotation - till now, no sight no sound, nothing at all - finally managed to hear from him on sun nite and then, met up with him yesterday to check out one of his projects where the house is fully done up Findings: his woodworks is pretty good and his ideas of design is quite sound too...so far, from the interaction as well as recommendation, pretty satisfied with the meeting with him...now eagerly waiting for his finalized quotation (5) Yeak from Basic Image & Design (Yishun) - trying to obtain his contact for quotation (worry tat it might a tad too late cos of his busy schedule - managed to sms Yeak for confirmation if he can take up any more projects and got a reply from him to say that his schedule is full already. Conclusion: got to move on By this wk, we will be able to receive finalized quotations from the 3 of them above. So far, received quotation from Homely Concepts...pretty ex so won't be considering them. Now only left Impress21 and Adecordesign Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joseeng 0 Report post Posted March 9, 2010 Latest updates for our meetings with 3 contractors: (1) Andy from Homely Concepts - sms him for a meet up to discuss quotation and renovation items requested - meeting him this friday after our hdb appt - he is quite accomodative to our timing and date - met up with him and discussed the details Findings: We are able to communicate with him fairly well regarding the ideas we have and the kind of things we require for our house. However, during discussion, we realise that like many other contractors around, he doesn't have much ideas unless we asked him for it. In terms of initiativeness, kinda zero too. Abit disappointed. Price: On a whole, his charges seem abit on the high side. (2) Henry from Impress21 - sms him yesterday to request for quotation or meetup (as per gf's recommendation) - he replied to say tat he will call me back at nite as he's tied up with projects (very truthful i must say ) - had 2 missed calls from him as per the agreed timing - spoke and told him that we have an idea of what we want - he asked me to email him and will revert to us by friday - he did email me first thing on friday morning which was pretty impressive (plus point for punctuality) - met up with him and discussed ideas Findings: We realised that his ideas seem pretty modern and he could give us various ideas or views on things like if we remove the door, what would happen....is it feasible etc etc....overall, we feel that we are pretty receptive to his ideas...his design ideas seem pretty not too bad....for a contractor, we r quite impressed that he actually does 3d drawings too...however, we realised tat for blks in the same estate and with the same floor plan, he might just give the same kind of design...is it very cookie cutter kind? Prices: with the initial quotation, his prices are pretty reasonable (3) Edmund from Adecordesign - emailed him our request for renovation items list in early Feb - gotten a reply from him for me to be patient as he has quite a few projects on hand and will revert shortly with his quotation - till now, no sight no sound, nothing at all - finally managed to hear from him on sun nite and then, met up with him yesterday to check out one of his projects where the house is fully done up Findings: his woodworks is pretty good and his ideas of design is quite sound too...so far, from the interaction as well as recommendation, pretty satisfied with the meeting with him...now eagerly waiting for his finalized quotation (5) Yeak from Basic Image & Design (Yishun) - trying to obtain his contact for quotation (worry tat it might a tad too late cos of his busy schedule - managed to sms Yeak for confirmation if he can take up any more projects and got a reply from him to say that his schedule is full already. Conclusion: got to move on By this wk, we will be able to receive finalized quotations from the 3 of them above. So far, received quotation from Homely Concepts...pretty ex so won't be considering them. Now only left Impress21 and Adecordesign i also got quotes from 2 of your selected contractors...hehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
KSJL 0 Report post Posted March 9, 2010 Hi Grace, if you need to do curtain/blind, do PM me as I have good robang n reasonable rate from a guy called Jason. My Pinnacle unit is done by him... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
KSJL 0 Report post Posted March 9, 2010 Are you staying at below 10th floor? The photos look like taking from a lower floor view.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
graceakaclouds 1 Report post Posted March 9, 2010 hahhahaa....joseeng, i gather u r saying both Impress21 and Edmund from Adecordesign.... so u have gotten ur contractor/ID liao rite? who did u get in the end? ur reno done liao? i also got quotes from 2 of your selected contractors...hehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
El Nino_Al Nito 0 Report post Posted March 9, 2010 if not wrong, i tik FP867 has 8 functions or so? saw it in the listing of the price at Harvey ytd....as for EOC67000X, it has 10 functions incl. the pizza/quiche/tart function...seriously ar, i tried to search for the electrolux brochure for EOC67000X, it's either phased out or not in the brochure....if u can find, let me know? thks grace! grace! i was browsing the hdb website yesterday and found something abt we cant install electrical point with more than 15amp loading except for aircon but only up to 20amp. now im concerned coz the FP867 i planned to get (more or less set on this ler..) says it needs a loading of 16amp in the brochure. i might have to check with the retailers to confirm but hope its a small issue. the electrolux brochure i had does not contain the EOC67000X oven u bought. maybe u wanna check also what loading the EOC67000X uses? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
graceakaclouds 1 Report post Posted March 9, 2010 thks KSJL....will let u know if we need it...btw, which blk n floor r u at.... yup, ours is below 10th floor cos we r frm 3rd batch....by the time we choose, only left low floors....but heng, ours din kena afternoon sun so we r quite contented liao :) Hi Grace, if you need to do curtain/blind, do PM me as I have good robang n reasonable rate from a guy called Jason. My Pinnacle unit is done by him... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
KSJL 0 Report post Posted March 9, 2010 thks KSJL....will let u know if we need it...btw, which blk n floor r u at.... yup, ours is below 10th floor cos we r frm 3rd batch....by the time we choose, only left low floors....but heng, ours din kena afternoon sun so we r quite contented liao :) Blk E and high floor... so what do you intend to do for your unit? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
graceakaclouds 1 Report post Posted March 9, 2010 hey El Nino!!! i tik it has to depend on ur house....but yes, the EOC67000X i bought...we need to ask electrician to install additional point loading of 15amp...not sure abt FP867...i tik for new houses it's quite ok....so before u get it, do check wat kind of amp or point ur house can get...i tik older estates will vary....else, shd be able to get ur electrician to do an extra point...else, if u share the point with the rest of the house's electrical points....confirm will trip grace! grace! i was browsing the hdb website yesterday and found something abt we cant install electrical point with more than 15amp loading except for aircon but only up to 20amp. now im concerned coz the FP867 i planned to get (more or less set on this ler..) says it needs a loading of 16amp in the brochure. i might have to check with the retailers to confirm but hope its a small issue. the electrolux brochure i had does not contain the EOC67000X oven u bought. maybe u wanna check also what loading the EOC67000X uses? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites