graceakaclouds

Our First Home :)

wah gaggengau!!, i dun even dare to think abt it....haha

you got a gd bargain but wondering why there is such a drastic discount for your oven?

not sure....perhaps it's clearance sales....but at tat point of time, i was tiking....since alrd make the trip there liao, if can get gd deal in terms of functions as well as the pyrolytic function (regardless of reasons) then just grab bah ;)

must say tat i bought my oven today!!!!!!! yes, at Harvey Norman too....tot tat it was sad i missed the last day of the sales ytd....

then went to Harvey Norman at Centrepoint....looked at Bosch ovens, Brandt ovens n then Electrolux ovens....ended up, with the budget as well as the kind of functions i was looking at, i finally bought the Electrolux EOC67000X!!!!

it has 10 functions....it's pyrolytic...and it's not with knobs....very happy with it.....bought it at S$1299 instead of original price of S$3999 :):)

Congrats on your oven purchase! german oven couldnt go wrong eh plus with quite a drastic price discount...i think its probably due to the original price of almost 4k, most oven enthusiast will probably pay abit more and get a miele or die dietrich hence may not have sold much back then...but with this price bait, why wouldnt one get it right?

Have fun with your new 'toy' in a few months! hehe... :good:

did u see any bosch ovens with 50% price cut also at HN yesterday? hahaha

oh, in an ideal world where budget is no issue, the gaggenau BX280 will be sitting proudly in my kitchen too! :dribble:

Congrats on your oven purchase! german oven couldnt go wrong eh plus with quite a drastic price discount...i think its probably due to the original price of almost 4k, most oven enthusiast will probably pay abit more and get a miele or die dietrich hence may not have sold much back then...but with this price bait, why wouldnt one get it right?

Have fun with your new 'toy' in a few months! hehe... :good:

did u see any bosch ovens with 50% price cut also at HN yesterday? hahaha

oh, in an ideal world where budget is no issue, the gaggenau BX280 will be sitting proudly in my kitchen too! :dribble:

thks thks...yar boy...i'm alrd tiking of the kinds of recipes or rather, the recipe results nw :):) first on the list would be my roast meats and roast chicken cos it seems tat pyrolytic ovens can do great roasting with the well-evened heat all around :) so looking forward!!! i guess, the next dilemma soon will be my mixer....still waiting for the next kitchenaid sales!!!

no 50% for the bosch ovens though....but prices wise, i tik i saw the ones alot of them getting in singapore****** forum....tat one is still more or less then same price....i tik ytd, brandt FP867 was also selling at $1899 cos i was contemplating between tat and the electrolux one i got...in the end, i got the electrolux one cos of the functions

thks thks...yar boy...i'm alrd tiking of the kinds of recipes or rather, the recipe results nw :):) first on the list would be my roast meats and roast chicken cos it seems tat pyrolytic ovens can do great roasting with the well-evened heat all around :) so looking forward!!! i guess, the next dilemma soon will be my mixer....still waiting for the next kitchenaid sales!!!

no 50% for the bosch ovens though....but prices wise, i tik i saw the ones alot of them getting in singapore****** forum....tat one is still more or less then same price....i tik ytd, brandt FP867 was also selling at $1899 cos i was contemplating between tat and the electrolux one i got...in the end, i got the electrolux one cos of the functions

hoho...u gna do roasting and stuff?? me too! very inspired by chef robert rainford.

check out the Asian Food Channel website...alot of recipes man. :dribble:

so does the EOC67000X have a rotiserrie and/or turnspit? that'll make ur roasts even better.

u mean the EOC67000X have more functions than the FP867? think will need to dig out my

electrolux brochure when i get home later.

Now, the next step would be collection of keys this fri and then, the much-dreaded inspection for any defects....i tik, the defects list for many other fellow members in these few blocks are pages long....yikes!!!

pray tat it would be an easier road trip compared to many others :D

Meanwhile, we are also sourcing for options to do up our love nest, ala carte or contractor....we might consider the feat that my parents did a few years back when they got their BTO flat too, but with the time we have, it might just not be enough so we'll shall have to see first.

So far, we have asked around for a few quotations from some contractors:

(1) Jack the carpenter

- managed to ask for his initial quote and it seems quite reasonable

- however, i tweaked his quotation and changed a few items here n there

- since then (at least 3 wks ago), no more reply

Conclusion: strike off

(2) Edmund from Adecordesign

- emailed him our request for renovation items list in early Feb

- gotten a reply from him for me to be patient as he has quite a few projects on hand and will revert shortly with his quotation

- till now, no sight no sound, nothing at all

Conclusion: strike off

(3) Andy from Homely Concepts

- sms him for a meet up to discuss quotation and renovation items requested

- meeting him this friday after our hdb appt

- he is quite accomodative to our timing and date

Conclusion: as of now, his service is quite good but we will see how his quotation is like

(4) Henry from Impress21

- sms him yesterday to request for quotation or meetup (as per gf's recommendation)

- he replied to say tat he will call me back at nite as he's tied up with projects (very truthful i must say :))

- had 2 missed calls from him as per the agreed timing

- spoke and told him that we have an idea of what we want

- he asked me to email him and will revert to us by friday

Conclusion: we shall see what he says on friday

(5) Yeak from Basic Image & Design (Yishun)

- trying to obtain his contact for quotation (worry tat it might a tad too late cos of his busy schedule :()

hoho...u gna do roasting and stuff?? me too! very inspired by chef robert rainford.

check out the Asian Food Channel website...alot of recipes man. :dribble:

so does the EOC67000X have a rotiserrie and/or turnspit? that'll make ur roasts even better.

u mean the EOC67000X have more functions than the FP867? think will need to dig out my

electrolux brochure when i get home later.

yar boy!!! i'm always glued to the AFC channel....**** nice :):) Nigella Lawson!!!

i was pretty adamant on the rotiserrie/turnspit at first....but the gal mentioned tat if u do need to get a turnspit, it means tat ur oven's heat is not all around? (how true is tat, not too sure?) but she says tat for a pyrolytic oven, it's heat is very sufficient to roast a chicken and it even gives crackling roast pork skin or crackling roast chicken its beautiful and tasty flavours...

if not wrong, i tik FP867 has 8 functions or so? saw it in the listing of the price at Harvey ytd....as for EOC67000X, it has 10 functions incl. the pizza/quiche/tart function...seriously ar, i tried to search for the electrolux brochure for EOC67000X, it's either phased out or not in the brochure....if u can find, let me know? thks :)

yar boy!!! i'm always glued to the AFC channel....**** nice :):) Nigella Lawson!!!

i was pretty adamant on the rotiserrie/turnspit at first....but the gal mentioned tat if u do need to get a turnspit, it means tat ur oven's heat is not all around? (how true is tat, not too sure?) but she says tat for a pyrolytic oven, it's heat is very sufficient to roast a chicken and it even gives crackling roast pork skin or crackling roast chicken its beautiful and tasty flavours...

hehe...nowadays, i go home 7.30pm its robert on Ch69 instead of my usual Ch23. :P

hmm...quite the contrary i think, with a turnspit u wun really need convectional ovens actually.

since the thing is already rotating, top and bottom element shd suffice. of course with convection its better which cause heat to circulate and with the rotating turnspit, this ensures all areas of the meat is well cooked.

doubt those grill pits that robert uses have fans inside right? some more those only have bottom direct heat...and the end product still have crackling roast textures to the meat leh... :dribble:

hehe...nowadays, i go home 7.30pm its robert on Ch69 instead of my usual Ch23. :P

hmm...quite the contrary i think, with a turnspit u wun really need convectional ovens actually.

since the thing is already rotating, top and bottom element shd suffice. of course with convection its better which cause heat to circulate and with the rotating turnspit, this ensures all areas of the meat is well cooked.

doubt those grill pits that robert uses have fans inside right? some more those only have bottom direct heat...and the end product still have crackling roast textures to the meat leh... :dribble:

hahahhaa....toking abt tat, once ar, i kept watching his shows daily n see the grilling sessions till i kept tiking of bbq daily but ar, tik abt my house n space, forget abt it....just see his show n salivate nia....hahahha

gd point also hor abt the grill pits thingy....but for s'pore, i tik unless u have a landed property, grilling stuff like tat constantly is going to be crazy for cleaning....

if not wrong, i tik FP867 has 8 functions or so? saw it in the listing of the price at Harvey ytd....as for EOC67000X, it has 10 functions incl. the pizza/quiche/tart function...seriously ar, i tried to search for the electrolux brochure for EOC67000X, it's either phased out or not in the brochure....if u can find, let me know? thks :)

pardon my ignorance, i tot the pyrolytic function is for oven self-cleaning purposes?