graceakaclouds

Our First Home :)

yup, definitely getting him to do my kitchen cabinet ;)

for the side nearer to the backyard, we put the L-shaped cabinet....n also, tall unit + built-in cabinet for my oven and microwave.....seriously i tik my L-shaped is **** mini liao loh....after the tall unit n built in cabinet....

as for the other side near the windows, i'm going to place my stove there and then, sink under the windows....beneath the stove and sink, there will be cabinets too

i think the most headache is on the kitchen layout. so where will your fridge be at, next to yard door?

yaloh...i tik it's a common place to place the fridge....although my fridge isn't tat humongous like some of the rest (some having 700L+ fridge), it's still pretty big (500L+) so decided to put it next to backyard door...

initially we wanted to replace the backyard door, but cos we going to put the fridge there, might have some issues with the material of the door....in the end, gave up tiking abt it liao....

i think the most headache is on the kitchen layout. so where will your fridge be at, next to yard door?

yup, definitely getting him to do my kitchen cabinet ;)

for the side nearer to the backyard, we put the L-shaped cabinet....n also, tall unit + built-in cabinet for my oven and microwave.....seriously i tik my L-shaped is **** mini liao loh....after the tall unit n built in cabinet....

as for the other side near the windows, i'm going to place my stove there and then, sink under the windows....beneath the stove and sink, there will be cabinets too

Wow - so many cabinets inside the kitchen - dont forget that our kitchen is soooooooooo small and if you have too many cabinets you will have lesser room to move around....I hate the design of the kitchen and service yard which is so small and dark....i wonder the corner unit faces the same problem?

yaloh...i tik it's a common place to place the fridge....although my fridge isn't tat humongous like some of the rest (some having 700L+ fridge), it's still pretty big (500L+) so decided to put it next to backyard door...

initially we wanted to replace the backyard door, but cos we going to put the fridge there, might have some issues with the material of the door....in the end, gave up tiking abt it liao....

Wow! Such a big fridge ah? I only get a small fridge from Sharp - good enough for us already...hehehhehe.....

Today I got BSC to rectify my bomb shelter door - soooooooooooo hard to close and really need to use force...how can my parents and in laws close it if they do not have strength to do it? Luckily they agreed to change the rubber since they have already rectified once...hehehhehe...

Also ask them to touch up on my bed rooms door since there are soooooooo many scratches around as Edmund didnt get his workers to protect my bed-rooms door leh.....

KSJL - bo bian de....it's more of the top and bottom also have cabinets bah....make full use of space....end of day, our kitchen is alrd small with or without the fixtures inside liao so no choice loh....on top of tat, our place is so space constraint....dun find some space to keep things....it will be even more cluttered...can't imagine if tat happens :(

hahahaha....yeah, hb is into big fridge....i also can't imagine the big fridge will contain wat man....confirm all those junk food :bangwall:

hahhahaa....tat's wat BSC is for!!!! must do watever rectification u can till they go....:P

oh ya, can't remember if i mentioned before....remember to always keep ur bomb shelter door closed....else, next time can't close liao....yeah, i tik it's the suction tat makes it **** hard to close....

Today I got BSC to rectify my bomb shelter door - soooooooooooo hard to close and really need to use force...how can my parents and in laws close it if they do not have strength to do it? Luckily they agreed to change the rubber since they have already rectified once...hehehhehe...

Also ask them to touch up on my bed rooms door since there are soooooooo many scratches around as Edmund didnt get his workers to protect my bed-rooms door leh.....

my fridge is also ard 500L+ which i think should be sufficient for a small family like mine.

so where will your oven be? next to fridge or next to kitchen entrance?

hahhahaa....tat's wat BSC is for!!!! must do watever rectification u can till they go....:P

oh ya, can't remember if i mentioned before....remember to always keep ur bomb shelter door closed....else, next time can't close liao....yeah, i tik it's the suction tat makes it **** hard to close....

HAHHAHAHA....and they are better than Edmund as I believe he will tend to charge us and BSC have to do it FOC for us...hehehhehee....;pppppppp

joseeng - my oven will be near kitchen entrance....not good to put near fridge....else, it will damage ur fridge due to the heat emitted from the oven....so hence, we decided to put the fridge next to backyard door n the oven next to kitchen entrance....

KSJL - dun like tat say lah....true lah, BSC must do FOC de....cos it's their so-called 1 yr defect liability (if u r toking in condo terms)...aiyah, Edmund is contractor but it's also a business mah....can't expect him to do everything FOC else, he can just close shop for good liao mah....but then again, when u pay, obviously u tend to expect better 'things'....human beings mah :P

AddEmoticons04220.gif Hi EVERYBODY !! TGIF! Finally ..

For us, both in mid 30s w/o kid. Nice to know you guys ;)

Grace: best wishes to your marriage & moving soon to your lovenest.

Joseeng: a beautiful baby boy has come to fill your lives with joy & bliss.

Ha KSJL, banning gambling orgy is for my folks la. No MJ in new house, but not against gambling.

I never play MJ before :dunno: Haha!! Strict rules must apply now to my old kids 8|

Grace, I've a smallest L-shape kitchen setup .. basically turn right to cook & turn left for washing purpose.

Making it worst .. dining table have to squeeze in as well.

joseeng - my oven will be near kitchen entrance....not good to put near fridge....else, it will damage ur fridge due to the heat emitted from the oven....so hence, we decided to put the fridge next to backyard door n the oven next to kitchen entrance....

KSJL - dun like tat say lah....true lah, BSC must do FOC de....cos it's their so-called 1 yr defect liability (if u r toking in condo terms)...aiyah, Edmund is contractor but it's also a business mah....can't expect him to do everything FOC else, he can just close shop for good liao mah....but then again, when u pay, obviously u tend to expect better 'things'....human beings mah :P

Hiya, dont mistaken me lah....I am not saying Edmund is no good. What I meant earlier was if we get BSC to do it, it is FOC and if we get Edmund to do it then we are being charge - that's for sure as contractor tends to make $ from us if not how to survive. We as the owner if we can save we will try to and obtain everything FOC but guess there is nothing really free in this world lah. I guess BSC do it FOC for us because they didnt do a proper job earlier...anyway, Edmund does throw in some freebies lah..... :D Is he giving u any? ;)

AddEmoticons04220.gif Hi EVERYBODY !! TGIF! Finally ..

For us, both in mid 30s w/o kid. Nice to know you guys ;)

Grace: best wishes to your marriage & moving soon to your lovenest.

Joseeng: a beautiful baby boy has come to fill your lives with joy & bliss.

Ha KSJL, banning gambling orgy is for my folks la. No MJ in new house, but not against gambling.

I never play MJ before :dunno: Haha!! Strict rules must apply now to my old kids 8|

Grace, I've a smallest L-shape kitchen setup .. basically turn right to cook & turn left for washing purpose.

Making it worst .. dining table have to squeeze in as well.

Dining table in kitchen? How to squeeze in ah? I just feel that if 2 persons in the kitchen already sooooooooooo cramped with fridge inside already....did you do any door for your kitchen?

Oh Grace: I forgotten to congrats u earlier! hehhehee....welcome to the married life n happiness always... :)

chipee - thks for well wishes....

u can still squeeze dining table into ur kitchen?? or i read wrongly?? :bow:

KSJL - dun worry, i'm not misunderstanding u on tat....hahahhaa....of cos i noe u r not saying tat abt Edmund lah....true true abt the CES not doing proper job so BSC got to rectify....

of cos we owners have to scrimp n save lah....afterall, $$ is hard earned de....our $$ dun drop from sky mah....most imptly is, do ur reno to ur limit....as long as u like it, can liao....

freebies from Edmund? not sure leh....we going to get his finalized quotation tis wkend....we not hoping for it but if he gives, we r of cos, more than happy lah.....hahhahaa....but as of nw, we r quite happy with his quotation liao....so ok lah

:notti: i dunno but gonna try la .. we're not installing door for kitchen. The yard door suffice & when I had tat opened, the wind gush into the house.

If cooking smell & grease is giving me an issue, I'll add panelling at the entrance then.

Grace: Restriction being we can't position the dining area in front of the altar. Thus, we'll have less storage space in the kitchen.

Edited by chipee