graceakaclouds 1 Report post Posted May 28, 2010 hey El Nino!! Yeah long time no see....busy at work n at hm unpacking n cleaning like siao...hahaha yeah i have!!! Got tis nice roast chicken recipe to share...v simple but yet tasty...need to dig the recipe out though...wil do tat real soon ok? When's mr yeak's handover date for u? Grace!!! Long time didnt see u ard. Looks like u moved in already? How's the week long live in? if got good roasting/grilling recipes must share yah! my brandt FP867XS1 is up in the tall unit. so excited but still some weeks left for me. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
El Nino_Al Nito 0 Report post Posted May 31, 2010 (edited) Froggy: Have u been kissed by ur prince or princess? kidding... Indeed, i got myself the Brandt FP867. What stage are you at for ur reno? U got to plan ur purchase before carpentry starts. Main thing is if you getting a built in oven, it has to comply with ur carpentry or to some extent ur decor. Likewise for a free standing one. Do consider that if either ur hob or oven breaks down, u may have to change it all for free standing unlike those separately built in oven and hob. Hope u get what i mean. Grace: Lol...planting the seeds of labour after moving in ah? haha...we shd open a thread for roasting/grilling club like the other baking thread here in RT to share recipes hor? My HO shd be this Friday but Mr Yeak always give me a sly smile and answer: i dunno! Edited May 31, 2010 by El Nino_Al Nito Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
KSJL 0 Report post Posted May 31, 2010 Hi everybody! Long time no write on this blog liao...hahhaha... Grace: How's the feeling moving into Pinnacle? I guess you must be busy unpacking n cleaning up right? Chipee: ARe you doing well there? YOu havent been updating us for long long time..... Joseeng: So when you are going to show us some of your pics on your renov? When is your HO date from Edmund? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
graceakaclouds 1 Report post Posted June 11, 2010 hi there!!! it's been so long since I last updated here. We have moved in for almost 2 to 3 wks already. Still a few more last things to do here n there... Yesterday finally managed to get our drinking system done up by Edmund's subcontractor. Another good job done, I must say. will take pics of all stuff tomorrow n put it up shortly over the wkend have a great wkend everyone!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted June 13, 2010 hi there!!! it's been so long since I last updated here. We have moved in for almost 2 to 3 wks already. Still a few more last things to do here n there... Yesterday finally managed to get our drinking system done up by Edmund's subcontractor. Another good job done, I must say. will take pics of all stuff tomorrow n put it up shortly over the wkend have a great wkend everyone!! Hi Grace! Was trying to pm you some weeks back but yr inbox is full! I'm also thinking of a drinking system. Which one did you install? Are there many brands to choose from? Not familiar in this area, so far only met someone from Multi-Pure. Wonder if their system is good? Will be awaiting yr pix! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted June 13, 2010 Froggy: Have u been kissed by ur prince or princess? kidding... Indeed, i got myself the Brandt FP867. What stage are you at for ur reno? U got to plan ur purchase before carpentry starts. Main thing is if you getting a built in oven, it has to comply with ur carpentry or to some extent ur decor. Likewise for a free standing one. Do consider that if either ur hob or oven breaks down, u may have to change it all for free standing unlike those separately built in oven and hob. Hope u get what i mean. Ha ha ha, el nino No lah, still not transformed yet lei. Have not even collected my keys, prob will be end June, from the way thiings are heading now. Ya, agree with you, finally have psychoed myself not to get the free standing type. Main reason being that these seem to be very rare these days, or are rather costly, so if really break down *touch wood*, may have problem replacing. So better go with the flow lah .. was initially eyeing the brandt pyro one, but warned about the high heat "burning" the cabinet and wiring behind, so also a bit unsure now ... also spotted electrolux, which seemed to be quite highly recommended, but electrolux does not have catalytic, so it's either still pyro or must do manual cleaning. What features does your brandt come with? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
graceakaclouds 1 Report post Posted June 15, 2010 Hi froggy... oh i tik tat was sometime back cos i realised tat too n managed to clear my inbox liao....nw it's empty ;P in the end, we installed tis drinking system from aquasana....they have a website www.aquasana.com.... my parents used to install the diamond water system but it's not tat good cos firstly, we feel tat even after a while, the water still has some kind of weird taste to it....on top of tat, the diamond water system is usually not owned by the person who's using it cos it's a mlm kind of arrangement? we managed to research n found out that aquasana is the top drinking system used in USA and it has a certification from california as well to prove that it's patented and proven good for health. Anyway, we have used it for quite a few days now. It tastes like normal (no weird aftertaste) and it's quite easy to use. In fact, Edmund's plumber helped us to install it. Quite easy to install. again i'm slow with the pics....too many things happening....last sat was a ruckus at the housewarming party....so many ppl....clean until siao....then keep falling sick cos of the cleaning n all...just way too dusty man.... Hi Grace! Was trying to pm you some weeks back but yr inbox is full! I'm also thinking of a drinking system. Which one did you install? Are there many brands to choose from? Not familiar in this area, so far only met someone from Multi-Pure. Wonder if their system is good? Will be awaiting yr pix! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
RenoEnthusiast 0 Report post Posted June 17, 2010 Hi all, can someone please pm me Edmund hp and email? Seems like a lot of good feedback from here. Thanks a lot. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted June 17, 2010 in the end, we installed tis drinking system from aquasana....they have a website www.aquasana.com.... my parents used to install the diamond water system but it's not tat good cos firstly, we feel tat even after a while, the water still has some kind of weird taste to it....on top of tat, the diamond water system is usually not owned by the person who's using it cos it's a mlm kind of arrangement? we managed to research n found out that aquasana is the top drinking system used in USA and it has a certification from california as well to prove that it's patented and proven good for health. Anyway, we have used it for quite a few days now. It tastes like normal (no weird aftertaste) and it's quite easy to use. In fact, Edmund's plumber helped us to install it. Quite easy to install. hi grace, how much did u get for ur drinking system from aquasana. I went to the website and quite like it as it seems easy to install. something that we want. Where did u get it from Singapore? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
graceakaclouds 1 Report post Posted June 18, 2010 samgalz, to be honest, we got ours directly frm USA aquasana...after shipping costs n all, it's ard $300+ which is ard the same price as s'pore's...however, a point to note, you may want to contact the s'pore distributor to obtain the water filter n get ur own plumber to install it....here's the link for the distributor http://www.h2ofresh.com/EQ300.htm H20fresh's plumber charges exorbitant $120 for just the simple installation!!! anyhow, if u do get just the items from H20fresh, they will insist on u getting the items from them at their office in Zion Road. hi grace, how much did u get for ur drinking system from aquasana. I went to the website and quite like it as it seems easy to install. something that we want. Where did u get it from Singapore? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted June 18, 2010 thanks grace! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted June 18, 2010 samgalz, to be honest, we got ours directly frm USA aquasana...after shipping costs n all, it's ard $300+ which is ard the same price as s'pore's...however, a point to note, you may want to contact the s'pore distributor to obtain the water filter n get ur own plumber to install it....here's the link for the distributor http://www.h2ofresh.com/EQ300.htm H20fresh's plumber charges exorbitant $120 for just the simple installation!!! anyhow, if u do get just the items from H20fresh, they will insist on u getting the items from them at their office in Zion Road. wah, the multi pure salesman quoted me $980 for the system. He says it will cost more because theirs is using a solid carbon filter, so need only to change the filter annually, compared with the brands that need more frequent changes. Is this true? The price difference is alot! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted June 19, 2010 wah, the multi pure salesman quoted me $980 for the system. He says it will cost more because theirs is using a solid carbon filter, so need only to change the filter annually, compared with the brands that need more frequent changes. Is this true? The price difference is alot! I was even worse. I called amway, hyflux and theirs cost $2000!! even songcho's (new arrival) cost $1200! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
graceakaclouds 1 Report post Posted June 23, 2010 faintz....so ex??? n i tik the product price u r paying for is more for their advertisements... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted June 23, 2010 faintz....so ex??? n i tik the product price u r paying for is more for their advertisements... ya lor, I am sooo not willing to pay this hideous figure for a drinking system! showed hubby the drinking system that you have. he said wait till we move in then c how.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites