graceakaclouds

Our First Home :)

was just checking out the calendar today then realised it's 13 May already....really v v fast...was just toking abt reno starting n all then time passes by....reno almost completed liao....

will only be checking out our new place tis sat.....i guess when furniture n fittings all come in, then it will be a more complete and cozy 'loft' for us....n hopefully little kiddos too.... ;)

hopefully, the loose ends of the reno will tie up soon so we can stay in our complete home

was just checking out the calendar today then realised it's 13 May already....really v v fast...was just toking abt reno starting n all then time passes by....reno almost completed liao....

will only be checking out our new place tis sat.....i guess when furniture n fittings all come in, then it will be a more complete and cozy 'loft' for us....n hopefully little kiddos too.... ;)

hopefully, the loose ends of the reno will tie up soon so we can stay in our complete home

glad to see your reno coming to an end or already ended??...so when are you shifting in??

joseeng!!! Yeah generally my reno ended wif wed being the final touches to main bulk of reno...Edmund did mention for us not to go down ytd as he's doing the varnishing to the bedrooms...today he's going to clean up our place n yes more or less done...

Still have a few things like the suspended wall shelf frm ikea to drill but tat has to wait till his carpenter is able to come down but no hurry for us so ok...also we r going to have the drinking system input to our sink n under the sink so will need his plumber to come down...since our drinking system hasn't arrived frm US, can't do anything abt it yet...else, all shd b done liao...

Official moving in date is next fri...can't wait!!! :D

decided nt to go in tonite since they just did varnishing ytd...had a bad experience on tat when the BSC came n did it previously...totally unbearable!!!

will go in on sat n take pics...of cos will sum up our experience wif Edmund too :)

glad to see your reno coming to an end or already ended??...so when are you shifting in??

joseeng!!! Yeah generally my reno ended wif wed being the final touches to main bulk of reno...Edmund did mention for us not to go down ytd as he's doing the varnishing to the bedrooms...today he's going to clean up our place n yes more or less done...

Still have a few things like the suspended wall shelf frm ikea to drill but tat has to wait till his carpenter is able to come down but no hurry for us so ok...also we r going to have the drinking system input to our sink n under the sink so will need his plumber to come down...since our drinking system hasn't arrived frm US, can't do anything abt it yet...else, all shd b done liao...

Official moving in date is next fri...can't wait!!! :D

decided nt to go in tonite since they just did varnishing ytd...had a bad experience on tat when the BSC came n did it previously...totally unbearable!!!

will go in on sat n take pics...of cos will sum up our experience wif Edmund too :)

tot you did varnishing before reno? did edmund charge u for the varnishing?

congrats in moving in soon... :D

yeah....we already did the varnishing before reno....yup, it's included in the quotation...since he alrd charged us n we paying for it, so just leave it loh....

hahahaha....thks....nw Edmund's focus is all on urs ;) when's ur carpentry up?

tot you did varnishing before reno? did edmund charge u for the varnishing?

congrats in moving in soon... :D

yeah....we already did the varnishing before reno....yup, it's included in the quotation...since he alrd charged us n we paying for it, so just leave it loh....

hahahaha....thks....nw Edmund's focus is all on urs ;) when's ur carpentry up?

can pm me how much he charge u for the varnishing?

think my carpentry likely to be up earliest end of this mth, told him not to rush so tat the carpenter can do a gd job.... :D

joseeng - sorry for late reply...just checked my contract...he quoted a price for both cleaning up of unit n varnishing together so i'm nt too sure hw much is the breakdown...paiseh leh...perhaps u can check wif him directly

can pm me how much he charge u for the varnishing?

think my carpentry likely to be up earliest end of this mth, told him not to rush so tat the carpenter can do a gd job.... :D

joseeng - sorry for late reply...just checked my contract...he quoted a price for both cleaning up of unit n varnishing together so i'm nt too sure hw much is the breakdown...paiseh leh...perhaps u can check wif him directly

Hi Grace

very long no update from you already?

hey froggy!!!

just happ to log in today then realised u wrote....hahahhaa....

yeah, life's been busy wif new jobscope and new home....finally we r living in it for abt close to a wk nw....

still loads of cleaning, unpacking to be done....hopefully it can be done tis wkend....

till then, will have no pics for nw....will take the pics when everything's done up properly....

Hi Grace

very long no update from you already?

hi Grace

you tried your pyrolytic baby? I am thinking hard whether to get the brandt pyro model - very ex but so tempting!

froggy!!!

ehehhee....u just reminded me....not yet....tis wkend going to clean my baby properly then start her working on a roast chicken ;) set my mind on tat liao....hehhehe

to be honest, brandt is pretty gd....else, if u do have budget, bosch would be great too :D

hi Grace

you tried your pyrolytic baby? I am thinking hard whether to get the brandt pyro model - very ex but so tempting!

Grace!!! Long time didnt see u ard.

Looks like u moved in already? How's the week long live in? :P

if got good roasting/grilling recipes must share yah! my brandt FP867XS1 is up in the tall unit.

so excited but still some weeks left for me. :D

Grace!!! Long time didnt see u ard.

Looks like u moved in already? How's the week long live in? :P

if got good roasting/grilling recipes must share yah! my brandt FP867XS1 is up in the tall unit.

so excited but still some weeks left for me. :D

Hi El Nino

you got a brandt 867 too? That's the model I was eyeing, but still thinking hard. Now thinking even harder because trying to justify if it's better to get a free standing oven/cooker, for that extra oven capacity