fifteenmay 40 Report post Posted May 5, 2010 Looking good! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joseeng 0 Report post Posted May 5, 2010 Guess nw it's to await for the glass panels, backsplash n misc touchups...let's see wat other pleasant surprises we get next wk everything is going smoothly and you should be able to move in soon... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
graceakaclouds 1 Report post Posted May 6, 2010 Thks fifteenmay...ur turn coming liao...can't wait for ur pics Joseeng, yeah hope it will b shun shun all the way...ytd called Edmund then realised forgot to ask him abt the kitchen sliding door pelmet But then ar was checking out my contract...it says 'box up sliding door runner wif laminate finish'...is tat the pelmet u r toking abt? The hb says it's to cover the whole sliding door?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joseeng 0 Report post Posted May 6, 2010 Thks fifteenmay...ur turn coming liao...can't wait for ur pics Joseeng, yeah hope it will b shun shun all the way...ytd called Edmund then realised forgot to ask him abt the kitchen sliding door pelmet But then ar was checking out my contract...it says 'box up sliding door runner wif laminate finish'...is tat the pelmet u r toking abt? The hb says it's to cover the whole sliding door?? ya, tats the pelmet i am toking abt. i believe it should be a L-shaped cover enclosing the whole door track and not the whole sliding door, ie the track would only be visible if you are standing directly below it after the pelmet is installed. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
graceakaclouds 1 Report post Posted May 6, 2010 oic....then i guess it's not done yet....need to check with Edmund later if he's going to get it done....dun want to pressure him too much lah just a bit sad though....cos tat time we were saying want to do a mirror tat can be pulled out from the mbr wardrobe but didn't do it in the end cos we wanted more space for the wardrobe anyhow, ytd after seeing the kitchen cabinets as well as the mbr wardrobe, they didn't feel as humongous as we expected....kinda looked small though...i guess no choice lah since tat's all the space we have anyway... ya, tats the pelmet i am toking abt. i believe it should be a L-shaped cover enclosing the whole door track and not the whole sliding door, ie the track would only be visible if you are standing directly below it after the pelmet is installed. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joseeng 0 Report post Posted May 6, 2010 oic....then i guess it's not done yet....need to check with Edmund later if he's going to get it done....dun want to pressure him too much lah just a bit sad though....cos tat time we were saying want to do a mirror tat can be pulled out from the mbr wardrobe but didn't do it in the end cos we wanted more space for the wardrobe anyhow, ytd after seeing the kitchen cabinets as well as the mbr wardrobe, they didn't feel as humongous as we expected....kinda looked small though...i guess no choice lah since tat's all the space we have anyway... i tot you are doing a mirror in your wardrobe similar to bluewater, anyway no choice but to give up the mirror for more space...will u be posting your bomb shelter feature wall pics as well?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
KSJL 0 Report post Posted May 6, 2010 i tot you are doing a mirror in your wardrobe similar to bluewater, anyway no choice but to give up the mirror for more space...will u be posting your bomb shelter feature wall pics as well?? Mirror shouldnt take up space in our wardrobe as what Edmund need to do is to add another sliding track for our mirror to slide. I did the same as BLUEWATER, a full height mirror inside the MBR wardrobe. This will save up some cost to buy a full height mirror. Grace: We have the same colour for our top kitchen cabinet - WHITE! Nice to see but hard to maintain and now every weekend I got to keep cleaning. Really tiring and I told myself next house (if possible) I am not going to choose WHITE anymore for my kitchen. hahahhahha.... Good to see that your place is swee swee now..... it will be nice to see the kitchen sliding door upper track "box up", it will definitely have a sleek look! I like it! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
graceakaclouds 1 Report post Posted May 6, 2010 joseeng - yeah...cos we want alot of segmented parts for our wardrobe and on top of tat, we told Edmund that we really want alot of storage space so henceforth, he mentioned tat if we were to do tat, the mirror can only be put on the back of the wardrobe to allow maximum space....i guess, no choice bah....didn't even remember that till we saw the actual wardrobe ytd.... KSJL - clean every wkend? u cook alot ar? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
graceakaclouds 1 Report post Posted May 6, 2010 joseeng - yeah, bomb shelter feature wall still awaiting the glass panels so hence, din post up the 'raw' pics yet....hehehhe....shd be able to see it either tis wkend or early next wk bah anyhow, i must say tat i didn't even realise tat the chimney hood is white or creamy white till i saw it ytd....when i received it from Courts, i've only checked to see tat it's the correct model but din open the box to check....well, happen to fit in the theme i guess.... looks like i'm going to need to do alot of grime cleaning n stuff too....well, tat's if i have energy during the wkends....work is so hectic alrd.... latest news is tat the day we've decided to move over is just a day before a deal completes.....so for me, moving day might have to be only half day in the morning nia.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
KSJL 0 Report post Posted May 7, 2010 joseeng - yeah...cos we want alot of segmented parts for our wardrobe and on top of tat, we told Edmund that we really want alot of storage space so henceforth, he mentioned tat if we were to do tat, the mirror can only be put on the back of the wardrobe to allow maximum space....i guess, no choice bah....didn't even remember that till we saw the actual wardrobe ytd.... KSJL - clean every wkend? u cook alot ar? When you move in then u will know why I need to clean every weekend - first it is soooooooo dusty and second there are finger prints around too when we open the cabinet. I do cook sometimes but not daily. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
graceakaclouds 1 Report post Posted May 7, 2010 ur cabinets interior isn't of woody finish? if so, then y r there fingerprints? or did u mean from the outside? When you move in then u will know why I need to clean every weekend - first it is soooooooo dusty and second there are finger prints around too when we open the cabinet. I do cook sometimes but not daily. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
KSJL 0 Report post Posted May 7, 2010 ur cabinets interior isn't of woody finish? if so, then y r there fingerprints? or did u mean from the outside? Yes, I meant outside....furthermore, the toilet mixer need to be clean as i see that they rush very easily n even called up BSC they just came up applied some cream n clean up, that's it! I may want to change the whole mixer after a year or 2 if it ever last that long. Now change abit too wasteful lah... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
graceakaclouds 1 Report post Posted May 8, 2010 joseeng - i believe tis is the box up or pelmet u r toking abt for the kitchen sliding door...tat's hw mine is going to b done oh ya, so how r u going to do ur bomb shelter feature wall? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joseeng 0 Report post Posted May 8, 2010 joseeng - i believe tis is the box up or pelmet u r toking abt for the kitchen sliding door...tat's hw mine is going to b done oh ya, so how r u going to do ur bomb shelter feature wall? guess tats how the pelmet will be done. dunno whether i am thinking too far, if there is any issue with the sliding door in future, the pelmet will need to be removed? not sure whether need any maintenance on the sliding track?? i will be doing something similar to yours except that mine is in smaller strips of mirror and laminates, and finally i have completed all my carpentry selection today..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
graceakaclouds 1 Report post Posted May 10, 2010 yeah....at first hb also tot it was including the full coverage of the glass door....beats me if it's going to be done tat way....but nah, it's just as per the pic i put above.... hmm....i guess if u r saying abt tat, then those ppl who do sliding door for their mbr wardrobe n even common room wardrobe....same issue will arise too....not concerning the pelmet of cos but definitely concerning the sliding track...i guess, we always got to use alot of care when opening and closing the door....nothing too rough i guess... kudos!! finally finished ur carpentry selection... anyway, latest updates on the reno....for tis wk, just last min touches.... we are awaiting for the following to be done before we can start the cleaning....tis fri would be Edmund's turn to clean up then ours will be on sat....happy scrubbing frosting of windows/doorbomb shelter racksutility box wooden plankskitchen backsplashbomb shelter glass panelsdoor bellcan't wait for end of tis wk to see the full completion of the reno Share this post Link to post Share on other sites