KSJL 0 Report post Posted April 30, 2010 joseeng - agree with chipee....definitely choosing laminates would be the fun part cos u get to visualise n see all kinds of materials but hor, it's also the dilemma part cos everything looks so nice....hehehhee....have fun.... chipee - have fun moving KSJL - yup we getting Edmund to do all the frostings for us....can't be we ask him to do selective windows n get other ppl to do other windows...it'll be **** hilarious.... anyway, managed to contact Chris the mover liao....after 2 attempts of trying to get him to bring the boxes to our place for us to pack our clothes, he finally brought them down ytd... anyhow, Edmund called up just nw regarding lightings....guess he's fitting up the lights for us liao....ok, i was overreacting the past few days Wow - that's fast and I believe your HO will be near since chipee HO liao n moving in tomorrow then next one will be Joseeng HO...hehehhe...more n more ppl moving into Pinnacle...... Grace: U mean u do frosting for all windows then u will not be able to see the good view leh.....I only did frosting at kitchen n yard..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
graceakaclouds 1 Report post Posted April 30, 2010 hahahha....yeah last sat i was there at nite....realised so many lights turned on alrd...i tik those on the same side as me alot of them living inside liao for blks A, B and C.... somemore, ytd i walked past blk F or sth...then saw they have montessori downstairs too...so kewl man!!! frosting? yeah....i guess to each his own bah....since i can't use curtains, frosting will be my next best alternative Wow - that's fast and I believe your HO will be near since chipee HO liao n moving in tomorrow then next one will be Joseeng HO...hehehhe...more n more ppl moving into Pinnacle...... Grace: U mean u do frosting for all windows then u will not be able to see the good view leh.....I only did frosting at kitchen n yard..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
graceakaclouds 1 Report post Posted April 30, 2010 joseeng - more or less got indicative handover date from Edmund so i guess need not ask him for me liao....else he kena more stress Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joseeng 0 Report post Posted April 30, 2010 joseeng - more or less got indicative handover date from Edmund so i guess need not ask him for me liao....else he kena more stress ok noted. so when will tat be? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
graceakaclouds 1 Report post Posted April 30, 2010 well, he said tis coming wed cabinets will be in...by 14th he can do the general cleaning....not too bad lah i guess... ok noted. so when will tat be? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
graceakaclouds 1 Report post Posted May 1, 2010 chipee - if u see tis, u might b keen on harvey norman/s sale at expo tis wkend....might b able to find gd deal for ur tv Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
KSJL 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2010 joseeng: tat's great, choosing laminates is the most interesting part grace: I've not tried the mover Chris. My dad got his friends to help with the moving tis Sat. Recently, I moved the fridge & got a mover to do it. Quite ok, got his contact thru a client. Chipee,so how's your moving? Yesterday Pinnacle carpark is really packed and I noticed that there were a few house warming at a few units . I also someone moving into my blk and I believe should be your unit as it was around 3+.....I bet you must be busy unpacking now, do take your time and try to relax ah though I know it is very tiring as I encountered when I do my packing n unpacking. Finally bought my coffeetable at Megastore Courts on Friday evening.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
graceakaclouds 1 Report post Posted May 3, 2010 joseeng - how's ur selection? had great fun n confusion? hehehee last sat went down to check out the place....all lights done up....kudos to Edmund!!! looking really good Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joseeng 0 Report post Posted May 3, 2010 joseeng - how's ur selection? had great fun n confusion? hehehee last sat went down to check out the place....all lights done up....kudos to Edmund!!! looking really good selection ok leh, can say edmund color coordination quite good, we concur with some of his selections... but still took quite some time to discuss details, so left only kitchen cabinets to be decided this weekend. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
graceakaclouds 1 Report post Posted May 3, 2010 hahhahaa...yeah tis i agree with u too....must admit tat his sense of colour n coordination is pretty good compared to some others i've seen....also his ideas r pretty refreshing for some.... dun worry, tat time when we chose, we took almost 1hr+ also.... jiayou!!! so i figured u r into the 'light colour' theme as well? selection ok leh, can say edmund color coordination quite good, we concur with some of his selections... but still took quite some time to discuss details, so left only kitchen cabinets to be decided this weekend. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joseeng 0 Report post Posted May 3, 2010 hahhahaa...yeah tis i agree with u too....must admit tat his sense of colour n coordination is pretty good compared to some others i've seen....also his ideas r pretty refreshing for some.... dun worry, tat time when we chose, we took almost 1hr+ also.... jiayou!!! so i figured u r into the 'light colour' theme as well? tks. light color theme is more for my kitchen and study room...have chosen dark colors for mbr and tv console, hopefully they turn out well....haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
graceakaclouds 1 Report post Posted May 3, 2010 (edited) sounds gd nw getting excited for wed too....carpentry going up on wed.... wonders how's chipee's moving in coming along? tks. light color theme is more for my kitchen and study room...have chosen dark colors for mbr and tv console, hopefully they turn out well....haha Edited May 3, 2010 by graceakaclouds Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joseeng 0 Report post Posted May 3, 2010 sounds gd nw getting excited for wed too....carpentry going up on wed.... wonders how's chipee's moving in coming along? ya, waiting for you to post your carpentry pics too...hehe chipee should be busy cleaning and unpacking now i guess... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
graceakaclouds 1 Report post Posted May 3, 2010 hahahaa....u noe ar, i was just tiking....oh ya forgot to post the lightings pics also....best part was, even forgot to take tat day cos too late liao....we were just testing all the lights then forgot to take pics.... yeah....likely can post the carpentry pics tis wkend ya, waiting for you to post your carpentry pics too...hehe chipee should be busy cleaning and unpacking now i guess... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joseeng 0 Report post Posted May 3, 2010 hahahaa....u noe ar, i was just tiking....oh ya forgot to post the lightings pics also....best part was, even forgot to take tat day cos too late liao....we were just testing all the lights then forgot to take pics.... yeah....likely can post the carpentry pics tis wkend haha...guess u are too excited liao...after this week, your reno will be more or less done up... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites