joseeng 0 Report post Posted April 28, 2010 chipee - u noe ar, just as i was tiking abt the aircon installation, received a call from the company today to say tat they r giving us an upgraded version of the aircon unit (only for the system 3) with BTU of 12000 each....at no further costs...i was like then i asked him so wat time would ur guys be down tml? he said...oh my office gal will call u tml....i was like TML??? but u guys going to install it tml then u only call me tml?? later he apologised to say, too many customers liao....he say wrong thing....i'm like huh?? geez, i tik i'm getting the jitters for the reno man....sounds so much like wedding jitters man....worry tis not done....worry tat not done....worry some prob cropping up....faintz how much btu did you get for your living room unit?? are you in a hurry to shift in? dun worry too much abt the reno la, you are already in the final leg of the reno liao, try to relax... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
graceakaclouds 1 Report post Posted April 28, 2010 joseeng - our living room unit is 12000BTU...rooms' units were initially 9000BTU... erm actually due to work schedules, we would prefer to shift in as soon as we can....worry when work starts to get busy ard early may, we both will just die with the cleaning n packing, unpacking....hehehhe anyway ar, i tik could be cos of my job nature, hence tends to be paranoid sometimes....guess yeah....like u said, got to learn to relax....hehehhe how's things on ur side? how much btu did you get for your living room unit?? are you in a hurry to shift in? dun worry too much abt the reno la, you are already in the final leg of the reno liao, try to relax... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chipee 0 Report post Posted April 28, 2010 Grace, dun worry too much & stay to your list of agenda to get things done. I believe everything will be fine Sounds like the free upgrade is a good deal. Just make sure tmr they turn up & not too late. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joseeng 0 Report post Posted April 28, 2010 joseeng - our living room unit is 12000BTU...rooms' units were initially 9000BTU... erm actually due to work schedules, we would prefer to shift in as soon as we can....worry when work starts to get busy ard early may, we both will just die with the cleaning n packing, unpacking....hehehhe anyway ar, i tik could be cos of my job nature, hence tends to be paranoid sometimes....guess yeah....like u said, got to learn to relax....hehehhe how's things on ur side? so your living room aircon btu is the same as your room aircon? tot the living room aircon usually has a larger capacity such as 18k-24k btu as the area needed to cool will be larger. i have just visited my unit this evening and the painting is more or less done up. should be meeting edmund this weekend to select the laminates... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
graceakaclouds 1 Report post Posted April 28, 2010 joseeng - paiseh...asked my hb....he said our living room is 18000BTU...kuku me....hehehe....so i guess the other rooms BTU12000 got gd and bad cos gd is faster to cool down the room but bad is, likely electricity will go up....wat to do?? chipee - yeah agree wif u....i tik i just tik too much liao...haiz....too many things going on at same time...new house here, reno not yet done, colleague leaving in a few days' time, boss not replacing her....haiz....sian man....hope can get adjusted to new work while they look for new ppl (hope they r) guess shd give Edmund more time bah.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joseeng 0 Report post Posted April 29, 2010 joseeng - paiseh...asked my hb....he said our living room is 18000BTU...kuku me....hehehe....so i guess the other rooms BTU12000 got gd and bad cos gd is faster to cool down the room but bad is, likely electricity will go up....wat to do?? chipee - yeah agree wif u....i tik i just tik too much liao...haiz....too many things going on at same time...new house here, reno not yet done, colleague leaving in a few days' time, boss not replacing her....haiz....sian man....hope can get adjusted to new work while they look for new ppl (hope they r) guess shd give Edmund more time bah.... 18k sounds more likely...12k in room confirm very cooling lor, mine is 9k nia... maybe i shall ask edmund for you when i meet him this weekend. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
graceakaclouds 1 Report post Posted April 29, 2010 hahahaa....was just asking my hb last nite...eh u tik there's a 'catch' there? suddenly giving us 12kBTU for nothing? he was like...aiyah likely they no stock tat's y....hahahhaa....i tik i just tik too much....got to relax... wah, joseeng....thks leh for helping....jin paiseh have a gd time choosing ur laminates n stuff 18k sounds more likely...12k in room confirm very cooling lor, mine is 9k nia... maybe i shall ask edmund for you when i meet him this weekend. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joseeng 0 Report post Posted April 29, 2010 hahahaa....was just asking my hb last nite...eh u tik there's a 'catch' there? suddenly giving us 12kBTU for nothing? he was like...aiyah likely they no stock tat's y....hahahhaa....i tik i just tik too much....got to relax... wah, joseeng....thks leh for helping....jin paiseh have a gd time choosing ur laminates n stuff no worries, i also want your reno to complete nicely so tat he can start doing mine...hahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
graceakaclouds 1 Report post Posted April 29, 2010 gd point ar....wahahahahaa.....we both must jiayou no worries, i also want your reno to complete nicely so tat he can start doing mine...hahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chipee 0 Report post Posted April 29, 2010 joseeng: tat's great, choosing laminates is the most interesting part grace: I've not tried the mover Chris. My dad got his friends to help with the moving tis Sat. Recently, I moved the fridge & got a mover to do it. Quite ok, got his contact thru a client. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joseeng 0 Report post Posted April 29, 2010 joseeng: tat's great, choosing laminates is the most interesting part grace: I've not tried the mover Chris. My dad got his friends to help with the moving tis Sat. Recently, I moved the fridge & got a mover to do it. Quite ok, got his contact thru a client. hopefully it will be a short and fruitful selection...hehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
graceakaclouds 1 Report post Posted April 29, 2010 Finally at my unit...realised tat my kitchen sliding glass door is up....ok i got worried for nth...everything is in his gd hands let the pics do the toking Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
graceakaclouds 1 Report post Posted April 29, 2010 Finally the aircons r up n done...tested n running properly...so far quite satisfactory...thk God for tat Living room aircon unit bedroom 2 aircon unit bedroom 1 aircon unit all wrapped up for remaining leg of reno mbr aircon unit Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
KSJL 0 Report post Posted April 30, 2010 KSJL - aha!!!!! Another pic frm u!!!! Yup i'm getting Edmund to do frosting for me ur frosted window is looking gd chipee - ask u ar, hw long did Edmund take for the carpentry? As in frm doing carpentry to fixing up carpentry in ur place? Grace: You are getting Edmund to do frosting on kitchen windows n service yard door or whole unit? Has he done it for you already? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
graceakaclouds 1 Report post Posted April 30, 2010 joseeng - agree with chipee....definitely choosing laminates would be the fun part cos u get to visualise n see all kinds of materials but hor, it's also the dilemma part cos everything looks so nice....hehehhee....have fun.... chipee - have fun moving KSJL - yup we getting Edmund to do all the frostings for us....can't be we ask him to do selective windows n get other ppl to do other windows...it'll be **** hilarious.... anyway, managed to contact Chris the mover liao....after 2 attempts of trying to get him to bring the boxes to our place for us to pack our clothes, he finally brought them down ytd... anyhow, Edmund called up just nw regarding lightings....guess he's fitting up the lights for us liao....ok, i was overreacting the past few days Share this post Link to post Share on other sites