graceakaclouds

Our First Home :)

KSJL - hahaha....sorry to disappoint :P cos work here just finished a major deal for a big client so really **** shagged after the whole deal....working till so late daily for at least 1 mth....nearly died....

but will be going down tml to check out the place....see if we get any more surprises from Edmund :D

eh, joseeng!!!! ur kitchen cabinet's going to be using Blum!!!! i like :dribble:

but yesh!!!!!!!!!! it's finally fri!!!!!!!! couldn't wait for tis day to come which came eventually liao....yippe!!!! party time!!! :yamseng:

blum is quite common nowadays, you also using it?

KSJL - nope....not in sales line....i tik if i m, totally be out of job....can't sell for nuts....wahahhaha....in legal line....

joseeng, yeah it's common, but out of my budget....wanted other stuff so told Edmund i'm willing to settle for the alternative....he proposed another korean system of soft closing just like the blum kind....but a tad less ex so we took it...in case next time we resort to violence then our cabinets will be affected.... :dancingqueen:

KSJL - nope....not in sales line....i tik if i m, totally be out of job....can't sell for nuts....wahahhaha....in legal line....

joseeng, yeah it's common, but out of my budget....wanted other stuff so told Edmund i'm willing to settle for the alternative....he proposed another korean system of soft closing just like the blum kind....but a tad less ex so we took it...in case next time we resort to violence then our cabinets will be affected.... :dancingqueen:

grace, so your reno is at which stage now, doing carpentry now?

Wow - legal line - u lawyer ah? :P

Blum is really xxx lor - I think $150 per pc right?

joseeng, by nw shd have finished painting liao....yup since alrd chose laminates n all tat day Edmund said he'll start the carpentry alrd :yamseng:

so hw? when for lunch? next wk free? :)

grace, so your reno is at which stage now, doing carpentry now?

joseeng, by nw shd have finished painting liao....yup since alrd chose laminates n all tat day Edmund said he'll start the carpentry alrd :yamseng:

so hw? when for lunch? next wk free? :)

cool...carpentry will be the last leg of your reno... :)

next wk fine with me, we arrange via sms.

yeah, i guess carpentry and the misc will be the end leg liao....jiayou!!! i guess by end of next wk can probably see the carpentry works up liao? dare not ask Edmund for fear of him tiking tat i'm trying to 'harass' him to complete faster....hehehehe

will do. check ur sms :)

cool...carpentry will be the last leg of your reno... :)

next wk fine with me, we arrange via sms.

yeah, i guess carpentry and the misc will be the end leg liao....jiayou!!! i guess by end of next wk can probably see the carpentry works up liao? dare not ask Edmund for fear of him tiking tat i'm trying to 'harass' him to complete faster....hehehehe

will do. check ur sms :)

so when's your HO? end of this mth?

:notti: hello .. yes TGIF, KSJL .. & everyone!!!

If there's something I wish for, I wanna go home &

AddEmoticons00518.gif

Still so many things undone & last lot of carpentry will be on tentatively next week ;)

joseeng - i wish for end of tis mth too....hehehhe....Edmund told me to bring in fridge n stuff in ard 8 or 10 may thereabout....figured tat's the handover date bah....he dun seem to want to commit despite me asking him a few times....ok lah, leave it bah :D else, later my reno do until kns then confirm :bangwall:

chipee...u r here!!! have a great rest over the wkend cos it's more needed than anything else ;) tat's kewl ya....tat means like u said, by May day, u r more or less, able to move in liao....yippee!!!

:notti: hello .. yes TGIF, KSJL .. & everyone!!!

If there's something I wish for, I wanna go home &

AddEmoticons00518.gif

Still so many things undone & last lot of carpentry will be on tentatively next week ;)

chipee, have a gd rest over the weekend. guess your HO should be end of the mth if nothing goes wrong... :)

joseeng - i wish for end of tis mth too....hehehhe....Edmund told me to bring in fridge n stuff in ard 8 or 10 may thereabout....figured tat's the handover date bah....he dun seem to want to commit despite me asking him a few times....ok lah, leave it bah :D else, later my reno do until kns then confirm :bangwall:

chipee...u r here!!! have a great rest over the wkend cos it's more needed than anything else ;) tat's kewl ya....tat means like u said, by May day, u r more or less, able to move in liao....yippee!!!

grace, your HO should be mid May and mine hopefully end may... :D

Joseeng - i hope so too...earlier i dun mind too...cos likely nt really able to take leave in may...haiz...dunno hw to move house then

despite a busy wk last wk, we looked forward to wkend....ended up we went to IMM n got our kitchen sink, tap, toilet mixers at hoe kee....finally settled on those n then we managed to get our dining set!!! Made us so excited after booking....at long last....after searching for wks n wks... :D:dancingqueen:

Joseeng - i hope so too...earlier i dun mind too...cos likely nt really able to take leave in may...haiz...dunno hw to move house then

despite a busy wk last wk, we looked forward to wkend....ended up we went to IMM n got our kitchen sink, tap, toilet mixers at hoe kee....finally settled on those n then we managed to get our dining set!!! Made us so excited after booking....at long last....after searching for wks n wks... :D:dancingqueen:

so wat dinng set did you buy?

Hehe....joseeng, to match our theme we have been looking for a long rectangle dining table tat's white in colour n if possible, it has white benches to go along....finally we found it!!! The dining set has a rectangle white glossy table n it has 2 glossy benches tat seats 3 pax each...lovely!!! :)

so wat dinng set did you buy?

today will be a test of my patience....knowing well tat i hate to wait for things but still, for the house, i have to be there to 'receive' things...hehhehe

let's see which vendor/who will be first...

10am-11am BH Lighting (ceiling fans)

10am-6pm Courts (chimney hood and stove)

1pm-3pm Hoe Kee (sink, tap, toilet mixers, etc)

let's see if i'll get any pleasant surprises from Edmund today cos haven't been to our house for sometime....