KSJL 0 Report post Posted April 14, 2010 haiz....chipee, my stupid TMD alibaba sign is not on the gate like wat u guys encountered....mine is like literally on the main door itself....show u in the next post....dun want to scratch my main gate but then, paint-mark my main door...heng Edmund say use those remover can liao....if not, kns got to paint my whole main door....btw, anyone saw any neighbours who paint their whole main door before?? tiking of options but then again ar, if they do it again, then i confirm chipee!!!! serious....u went to robinsons to find....i'm going there liao....hiak hiak.... honestly i dun really want to spend $$ to put blinds at my backyard area though it seems tat there's not much choices on it we'll have to tik abt it Grace: Maybe we should gather around who wants to do blind for yard and we shall paster Jason to give us a good rate since it is a bulk purchase/installation...hahahhah.....I dont wish to spend more $$$$$ too but for the sake of privacy I have no choice leh.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
graceakaclouds 1 Report post Posted April 14, 2010 haiz....i'm facing the same prob as u, KSJL abt the middle unit where backyard is so dark and literally bo sun...haiz.... hahhahaha...eat wind??????hahhahahhaha.....oh ya - u are at the corner unit hor so when it rains heavily your yard will get really wet.....i am going to &$)*$)*$&) again at the designer of Pinnacle - I really wonder did he take into all these consideration for us when he designed Pinnacle...when it rains the yard got wet, the car park wet too! Yard sooooooo dark for middle unit and no sun at all for our clothes! sigh...... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cosmic_ex 0 Report post Posted April 14, 2010 chipee: I ended up placing my bed in "THAT" position too.... dun wanna crack my head thinking of other possible place graceakaclouds: really! i must chk my riser than... so you "kop" the paint right Tsk tsk.. KSJL: I not sure abt the carpark wor, not yet explore coz both me & hb dun drive ... hehe... I too read that no carpark @ blk F&G... but not possible leh, or maybe no direct access? I think likely need to enter the carpark from other blks then drive to the blk F & G carparks....??? My view ah = no view haha coz im on the lower lvl... facing Tg pagar CC side, if i look down is the CC le..... look afar is some office bldgs... Anyone planning to install windows in the svc yard? Im afraid my dryer & washer & clothes hanging out to dry will be wet when it rains heavily with strong wind...? I have to stooooopid AliBaba mark in my gate too!! not yet get rid of it... in case they draw again! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
KSJL 0 Report post Posted April 14, 2010 chipee: I ended up placing my bed in "THAT" position too.... dun wanna crack my head thinking of other possible place graceakaclouds: really! i must chk my riser than... so you "kop" the paint right Tsk tsk.. KSJL: I not sure abt the carpark wor, not yet explore coz both me & hb dun drive ... hehe... I too read that no carpark @ blk F&G... but not possible leh, or maybe no direct access? I think likely need to enter the carpark from other blks then drive to the blk F & G carparks....??? My view ah = no view haha coz im on the lower lvl... facing Tg pagar CC side, if i look down is the CC le..... look afar is some office bldgs... Anyone planning to install windows in the svc yard? Im afraid my dryer & washer & clothes hanging out to dry will be wet when it rains heavily with strong wind...? I have to stooooopid AliBaba mark in my gate too!! not yet get rid of it... in case they draw again! Install window in the service yard????????? I dont quite understand you leh....I thought our yard got all the grille except on the aircon ledge? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
KSJL 0 Report post Posted April 14, 2010 Tada....here's the kns alibaba sign we cant stop this vandalism at all n he tried again n again!!!! Arghhhhhhhhhhhhh.....he did it to my gate n I got BSC to paint for me but become different tone white but I just leave it lah - sigh..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chipee 0 Report post Posted April 14, 2010 Grace: tat one not Alibaba sign .. it's paint mark on your door. Have you tried getting BSC to varnish your main door? See if you can list as defect & report to them. I saw someone painted their gate, but not door yet. KSJL: Yes, I encountered the same as you. When my yard door open, the wind gush through the house. Bloody windy at times & I'd see my ceiling fan rotating by itself. Now, I'm concerned if my hanging pendants will swing & become frenzy. I've friends complained their hair went out of shape after visiting my plc .. as if they've been taken for a ride I think my situation is not any better cos I nid windows to shield the rain Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cosmic_ex 0 Report post Posted April 14, 2010 Install window in the service yard????????? I dont quite understand you leh....I thought our yard got all the grille except on the aircon ledge? Actually, I'm still not very sure whether can install windows at the service yard anot, thats y ask if anyone thinking or planning to do it.... the grills are there but does not prevent the rain from coming in, several residents have experience flood in yard & kitchen due to heavy rain. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
KSJL 0 Report post Posted April 14, 2010 Grace: tat one not Alibaba sign .. it's paint mark on your door. Have you tried getting BSC to varnish your main door? See if you can list as defect & report to them. I saw someone painted their gate, but not door yet. KSJL: Yes, I encountered the same as you. When my yard door open, the wind gush through the house. Bloody windy at times & I'd see my ceiling fan rotating by itself. Now, I'm concerned if my hanging pendants will swing & become frenzy. I've friends complained their hair went out of shape after visiting my plc .. as if they've been taken for a ride I think my situation is not any better cos I nid windows to shield the rain Wow - chances are pretty high they will become frenzy as my swing glass door can swing to the other side which I am soooooo afraid it will hit the granite which now we are putting a stopper there. But why windy at service yard n kitchen and not bedrooms or living rooms? We are not sleeping at the kitchen right? Aiyooooooooo......yard n kitchen supposed to be bright but they are not! Bedrooms n living rooms supposed to be windy but they are not! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
graceakaclouds 1 Report post Posted April 14, 2010 chipee, u r really hilarious man....can't stop laughing nonstop after seeing ur statement abt ur frds being taken for a 'windy' ride.... haiz...yeah i guess so....will go to BSC after reno is completed....scarli nw do then again kena, then confirm kns again loh.... cosmic_ex, well....technically it says nothing can be done to our unit externally....well, i suppose if u can get ur contractor to 'build' windows in ur unit and just before grilles (dunno hw to visualise on tat one though), i guess it could be done.... but as for dryer and washer, pls remember to put protective covering over it....else, in no time, they will turn yellow, dusty n dunno wat.... KSJL - hehhehee....tat time my gf (who stayed in blk C) also commented on her kitchen swing glass door....says it keeps 'flapping'....i was so tickled by it until i went to see her place then realised....really flap wor....so in the end, when i saw tat, decided to do sliding glass door for our kitchen entrance instead Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chipee 0 Report post Posted April 14, 2010 Cosmic_ex: haha we'r on the same facing .. maybe can *wave* to each other next time Yes, it's quite bad & I hope something can be done to improve. Surely adding windows will change outlook of the external facade. Wonder if they would permit us. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cosmic_ex 0 Report post Posted April 14, 2010 Will definitely be getting protective covers for my washer n dryer... and shall try to find out more abt installing windows in the svc yard.... Kitchen swing door, that was wat happened to us too. The other day we were at our place surveying the reno than all of a sudden we heard a loud "Pong"! quickly check and its coz the wind from the yard so strong it blew our kitchen glass door outwards and it hit our shoe cabinet... lucky the door nver shatter into pieces....need to buy door stopper for the kitchen door too. regret nver do sliding door... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
KSJL 0 Report post Posted April 16, 2010 TGIF FINALLY!!!!!!!!!!!!! Chipee: So everything up and next week Edmund hands over yr unit to you? Grace: How's your progress so far? Joseeng: What about yours? Very keen to look at your Blum kitchen cabinet leh..... Time to relax and enjoy on weekend!!!!! Cheerssssssss......... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joseeng 0 Report post Posted April 16, 2010 TGIF FINALLY!!!!!!!!!!!!! Chipee: So everything up and next week Edmund hands over yr unit to you? Grace: How's your progress so far? Joseeng: What about yours? Very keen to look at your Blum kitchen cabinet leh..... Time to relax and enjoy on weekend!!!!! Cheerssssssss......... i think my unit just completed ceiling works nia...painting should be next item bah... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
graceakaclouds 1 Report post Posted April 16, 2010 KSJL - hahaha....sorry to disappoint cos work here just finished a major deal for a big client so really **** shagged after the whole deal....working till so late daily for at least 1 mth....nearly died.... but will be going down tml to check out the place....see if we get any more surprises from Edmund eh, joseeng!!!! ur kitchen cabinet's going to be using Blum!!!! i like but yesh!!!!!!!!!! it's finally fri!!!!!!!! couldn't wait for tis day to come which came eventually liao....yippe!!!! party time!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
KSJL 0 Report post Posted April 16, 2010 KSJL - hahaha....sorry to disappoint cos work here just finished a major deal for a big client so really **** shagged after the whole deal....working till so late daily for at least 1 mth....nearly died.... but will be going down tml to check out the place....see if we get any more surprises from Edmund eh, joseeng!!!! ur kitchen cabinet's going to be using Blum!!!! i like but yesh!!!!!!!!!! it's finally fri!!!!!!!! couldn't wait for tis day to come which came eventually liao....yippe!!!! party time!!! Grace: You are in the sales line? Pls take good care of your health - no health no $$ n no work n no Pinnacle too! Time to R&R & !!!!!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites