graceakaclouds 1 Report post Posted April 14, 2010 hahaha...serious ar....tat's interesting oh ya, joseeng...btw, i tik the paint he's using for us is Dulux Pentalite....shd be same for all....unless u indicate to him u want other brands...then u see wat he says bah me at B, KSJL should be at E, chipee should be same blk as you if not wrong. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cosmic_ex 0 Report post Posted April 14, 2010 joseeng: No, I've not moved in yet, reno still in progress but shd be completed by next week Got alot of photos but still nver sort thru.... start blog ah.. still thinking haha.... I scared i fail to update my renoblog.... KSJL: yeh, most likely I'll terminate it at the switchbox, ve already asked my electrician to add another powerpt there so shdn't be a prob graceakaclouds: I'll be there when they install opennet, if need to repaint.. maybe I'll come by your place or others whose reno still ongoing and borrow some paint!! Haha... just kidding I'm at Blk 1F btw Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chipee 0 Report post Posted April 14, 2010 Cosmic_ex: Hey, great to hear from you Yes, the bay windows are nice but u're rite. I do share the same sentiment on the MBR layout. It's really a teaser. After much brain-wrecking with some miserable alternatives, still succumbed to "THAT" position for good LOL .. oh well, I gave up. Did you manage to workaround yours? Please share if you do Joseeng: I used Nippon Medifresh & Odourless, but I've my own painter instead. There's so many nice colors I like .. wowowo .. but not gutsy enough to use them Grace: I'm from 1E. Yes, HO gonna be soon .. expecting lotsa washing & cleaning this May Day It's gonna be exciting when the colors are up. Then followed by lightings .. u'll have a better gauge of your home in the nite .. tat pretty marvellous KSJL: Thanks, you must be dancing & dining all days at your lovenest yah. Totally immersed in the happiness of your new home Aiyo, I've left out of my mind cos busy drooling over other neighbors' lovely nest at their blogs Reuben82: Congrats to your new home & enjoy your ID sourcing process Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
graceakaclouds 1 Report post Posted April 14, 2010 hiak hiak...in case u can't find further, maybe look at ur electrical riser outside ur house...i discovered a half-filled tin of white paint there...wahahhahaha....dun say i said tis joseeng: No, I've not moved in yet, reno still in progress but shd be completed by next week Got alot of photos but still nver sort thru.... start blog ah.. still thinking haha.... I scared i fail to update my renoblog.... KSJL: yeh, most likely I'll terminate it at the switchbox, ve already asked my electrician to add another powerpt there so shdn't be a prob graceakaclouds: I'll be there when they install opennet, if need to repaint.. maybe I'll come by your place or others whose reno still ongoing and borrow some paint!! Haha... just kidding I'm at Blk 1F btw Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
KSJL 0 Report post Posted April 14, 2010 Cosmic_ex: Hey, great to hear from you Yes, the bay windows are nice but u're rite. I do share the same sentiment on the MBR layout. It's really a teaser. After much brain-wrecking with some miserable alternatives, still succumbed to "THAT" position for good LOL .. oh well, I gave up. Did you manage to workaround yours? Please share if you do Joseeng: I used Nippon Medifresh & Odourless, but I've my own painter instead. There's so many nice colors I like .. wowowo .. but not gutsy enough to use them Grace: I'm from 1E. Yes, HO gonna be soon .. expecting lotsa washing & cleaning this May Day It's gonna be exciting when the colors are up. Then followed by lightings .. u'll have a better gauge of your home in the nite .. tat pretty marvellous KSJL: Thanks, you must be dancing & dining all days at your lovenest yah. Totally immersed in the happiness of your new home Aiyo, I've left out of my mind cos busy drooling over other neighbors' lovely nest at their blogs Reuben82: Congrats to your new home & enjoy your ID sourcing process hahahhahaha...Chipee, u always make me laugh when you write....hahhaha........so how are you going to do up your Bay windows? Place 2 cushions there or customise 1 long cushion over there n enjoy yr kopi later.... Btw, did anyone here do any blind for your yard? I'm thinking of doing it to have more privacy as my neighbour can see us when we open our service yard door - they can even peep thru when we are having dinner and I hate this! I spoke to Jason and told him I want to do Venetian blind but he suggested to have roller blind instead as Venetian will create noise since it is pretty windy at times. I am just afraid that with the roller blind up it will block the wind....any ideas there beside installing blind? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
graceakaclouds 1 Report post Posted April 14, 2010 chipee - nevertheless abt the bay windows, it's really quite nice, better than planter (i feel)....sorry if any of u have planters in ur homes hahahhaa....must tell u tat....when i was staying with my parents (during younger days, not tat i'm **** old nw), we had a house much much earlier....always paint white....then my parents' current house in rainbow colours....wahahahaha....living room yellow, bedrooms blue, mbr purple....see until blur blur.... so nw, my hb n i decided to follow our intended theme n paint the whole house white....just a tad diff shade of white....but u r rite....i'm really excited to have a feel of the house in the nite when the lightings are up....will be **** kewl wahahahaha....have a great workout on Mayday!!! Cosmic_ex: Hey, great to hear from you Yes, the bay windows are nice but u're rite. I do share the same sentiment on the MBR layout. It's really a teaser. After much brain-wrecking with some miserable alternatives, still succumbed to "THAT" position for good LOL .. oh well, I gave up. Did you manage to workaround yours? Please share if you do Joseeng: I used Nippon Medifresh & Odourless, but I've my own painter instead. There's so many nice colors I like .. wowowo .. but not gutsy enough to use them Grace: I'm from 1E. Yes, HO gonna be soon .. expecting lotsa washing & cleaning this May Day It's gonna be exciting when the colors are up. Then followed by lightings .. u'll have a better gauge of your home in the nite .. tat pretty marvellous KSJL: Thanks, you must be dancing & dining all days at your lovenest yah. Totally immersed in the happiness of your new home Aiyo, I've left out of my mind cos busy drooling over other neighbors' lovely nest at their blogs Reuben82: Congrats to your new home & enjoy your ID sourcing process Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
graceakaclouds 1 Report post Posted April 14, 2010 KSJL - i tik ar, if u look thru the P&D forum....there's someone who commented after putting blinds for his backyard...his comments were tat, put the blinds and dun put it's the same....cos in the end, still kena rain....but if u r more concerned abt privacy, i do have a gf staying in blk C who put up roller blind in her backyard....looks pretty ok though she strangely only put up 1 roller blind (the side tat directly faces the corridor n not the side facing the aircon ledge) but i have 2 pointers to note: (1) if u put blind on ur backyard, would it be 2 panels instead of 1? cos one will cover the backyard side directly facing the corridor and the other one will cover the side facing ur aircon ledge? like tat, each time u hang ur clothes at nite, u must roll up ur blinds to allow full wind to 'blow dry' ur clothes...isn't it v troublesome? (2) not sure abt the sounds both Venetian and roller blinds create but then ar, backyard area u spend $$ to put Venetian blind...isn't it waste of $$? roller blind is indeed gd enough i feel....it's on ur court though.... hahahhahaha...Chipee, u always make me laugh when you write....hahhaha........so how are you going to do up your Bay windows? Place 2 cushions there or customise 1 long cushion over there n enjoy yr kopi later.... Btw, did anyone here do any blind for your yard? I'm thinking of doing it to have more privacy as my neighbour can see us when we open our service yard door - they can even peep thru when we are having dinner and I hate this! I spoke to Jason and told him I want to do Venetian blind but he suggested to have roller blind instead as Venetian will create noise since it is pretty windy at times. I am just afraid that with the roller blind up it will block the wind....any ideas there beside installing blind? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
KSJL 0 Report post Posted April 14, 2010 joseeng: No, I've not moved in yet, reno still in progress but shd be completed by next week Got alot of photos but still nver sort thru.... start blog ah.. still thinking haha.... I scared i fail to update my renoblog.... KSJL: yeh, most likely I'll terminate it at the switchbox, ve already asked my electrician to add another powerpt there so shdn't be a prob graceakaclouds: I'll be there when they install opennet, if need to repaint.. maybe I'll come by your place or others whose reno still ongoing and borrow some paint!! Haha... just kidding I'm at Blk 1F btw Hi Cosmic - is it true that Blk F & G got no carpark over there? 1 of the forumers at other forum said cant find any carpark there but I thought there is 1 for F & G residents? What is your view? Should be PSA and Sentosa right? Must be very windy is it? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
KSJL 0 Report post Posted April 14, 2010 KSJL - i tik ar, if u look thru the P&D forum....there's someone who commented after putting blinds for his backyard...his comments were tat, put the blinds and dun put it's the same....cos in the end, still kena rain....but if u r more concerned abt privacy, i do have a gf staying in blk C who put up roller blind in her backyard....looks pretty ok though she strangely only put up 1 roller blind (the side tat directly faces the corridor n not the side facing the aircon ledge) but i have 2 pointers to note: (1) if u put blind on ur backyard, would it be 2 panels instead of 1? cos one will cover the backyard side directly facing the corridor and the other one will cover the side facing ur aircon ledge? like tat, each time u hang ur clothes at nite, u must roll up ur blinds to allow full wind to 'blow dry' ur clothes...isn't it v troublesome? (2) not sure abt the sounds both Venetian and roller blinds create but then ar, backyard area u spend $$ to put Venetian blind...isn't it waste of $$? roller blind is indeed gd enough i feel....it's on ur court though.... My purpose of putting blind is not to shed the rain but more on privacy purposes. Definitely it is going to be on both side (one facing aircon n the other facing corridor) HB doesnt like roller blind as it will definitely block the wind n our clothes will not dry up. Currently, when we open our yard door it is very windy but the flaw is our neighbour can see us since we are in the middle unit. If we close our yard door then not much wind and it is quite warm lor - Jason also mentioned about bamboo blind - anyway, he will meet me next week when he is more available to discuss further with me. He will also pass me 2 small cushions for my sofa as I got him to do for me to match my living room curtains. Grace/Chipee: if you are thinking of customise your bay windows cushion - give Jason a thinker. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
KSJL 0 Report post Posted April 14, 2010 Cosmic_ex: Hey, great to hear from you Yes, the bay windows are nice but u're rite. I do share the same sentiment on the MBR layout. It's really a teaser. After much brain-wrecking with some miserable alternatives, still succumbed to "THAT" position for good LOL .. oh well, I gave up. Did you manage to workaround yours? Please share if you do Joseeng: I used Nippon Medifresh & Odourless, but I've my own painter instead. There's so many nice colors I like .. wowowo .. but not gutsy enough to use them Grace: I'm from 1E. Yes, HO gonna be soon .. expecting lotsa washing & cleaning this May Day It's gonna be exciting when the colors are up. Then followed by lightings .. u'll have a better gauge of your home in the nite .. tat pretty marvellous Chipee: We are soooooo near to each other. Maybe one of these days we can together...hahhahaha..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
graceakaclouds 1 Report post Posted April 14, 2010 (edited) KSJL - can understand ur hb's dislike on it....cos same for me too...i dun like the idea of the blockage of wind....i also understand abt ur neighbour seeing u...tat time i went to the backyard then saw my neighbour when he open his front door (i'm also in the middle unit), abit weird leh....haiz, i guess only way is to put blinds....depends on which blind u prefer n on top of tat, u have to repeatedly bring the blinds up when u turn in for the nite so tat ur clothes get alot of wind to blow dry....in the morning, wake up n roll down the blinds....faintz.... btw, did u have bay window too? if u have, can PM me hw much Jason charged u for the cushions for the bay window, thks My purpose of putting blind is not to shed the rain but more on privacy purposes. Definitely it is going to be on both side (one facing aircon n the other facing corridor) HB doesnt like roller blind as it will definitely block the wind n our clothes will not dry up. Currently, when we open our yard door it is very windy but the flaw is our neighbour can see us since we are in the middle unit. If we close our yard door then not much wind and it is quite warm lor - Jason also mentioned about bamboo blind - anyway, he will meet me next week when he is more available to discuss further with me. He will also pass me 2 small cushions for my sofa as I got him to do for me to match my living room curtains. Grace/Chipee: if you are thinking of customise your bay windows cushion - give Jason a thinker. Edited April 14, 2010 by graceakaclouds Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chipee 0 Report post Posted April 14, 2010 Grace: u're lucky gal .. the white paint is very useful. Good for removing the Alibaba sign. I got it removed by BSC .. so hopefully Mr. Alibaba dun come again KSJL: oops .. hehe my bad I didn't customise cushion for the bay windows. I gotta few from Robinson last time so it's just nice for the bay. Sometimes I stand on the bay window to eat wind ... just hope no birds attack I need to shelter up my yard area cos rain may flood my corner, no choice *sigh* I've yet to brainstorm on tat issue, but the recent storm is really terrible. If you prefer privacy, doing roller blind at the yard will be good. Or, vertical blinds? They are also quite easy & versatile, can be drawn neatly back to the side, or the louvres can be rotated to an angle tat allows the right amount of light into the area & maintain an element of privacy. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
graceakaclouds 1 Report post Posted April 14, 2010 haiz....chipee, my stupid TMD alibaba sign is not on the gate like wat u guys encountered....mine is like literally on the main door itself....show u in the next post....dun want to scratch my main gate but then, paint-mark my main door...heng Edmund say use those remover can liao....if not, kns got to paint my whole main door....btw, anyone saw any neighbours who paint their whole main door before?? tiking of options but then again ar, if they do it again, then i confirm chipee!!!! serious....u went to robinsons to find....i'm going there liao....hiak hiak.... honestly i dun really want to spend $$ to put blinds at my backyard area though it seems tat there's not much choices on it we'll have to tik abt it Grace: u're lucky gal .. the white paint is very useful. Good for removing the Alibaba sign. I got it removed by BSC .. so hopefully Mr. Alibaba dun come again KSJL: oops .. hehe my bad I didn't customise cushion for the bay windows. I gotta few from Robinson last time so it's just nice for the bay. Sometimes I stand on the bay window to eat wind ... just hope no birds attack I need to shelter up my yard area cos rain may flood my corner, no choice *sigh* I've yet to brainstorm on tat issue, but the recent storm is really terrible. If you prefer privacy, doing roller blind at the yard will be good. Or, vertical blinds? They are also quite easy & versatile, can be drawn neatly back to the side, or the louvres can be rotated to an angle tat allows the right amount of light into the area & maintain an element of privacy. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
graceakaclouds 1 Report post Posted April 14, 2010 Tada....here's the kns alibaba sign Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
KSJL 0 Report post Posted April 14, 2010 Grace: u're lucky gal .. the white paint is very useful. Good for removing the Alibaba sign. I got it removed by BSC .. so hopefully Mr. Alibaba dun come again KSJL: oops .. hehe my bad I didn't customise cushion for the bay windows. I gotta few from Robinson last time so it's just nice for the bay. Sometimes I stand on the bay window to eat wind ... just hope no birds attack I need to shelter up my yard area cos rain may flood my corner, no choice *sigh* I've yet to brainstorm on tat issue, but the recent storm is really terrible. If you prefer privacy, doing roller blind at the yard will be good. Or, vertical blinds? They are also quite easy & versatile, can be drawn neatly back to the side, or the louvres can be rotated to an angle tat allows the right amount of light into the area & maintain an element of privacy. hahhahaha...eat wind??????hahhahahhaha.....oh ya - u are at the corner unit hor so when it rains heavily your yard will get really wet.....i am going to &$)*$)*$&) again at the designer of Pinnacle - I really wonder did he take into all these consideration for us when he designed Pinnacle...when it rains the yard got wet, the car park wet too! Yard sooooooo dark for middle unit and no sun at all for our clothes! sigh...... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites