graceakaclouds 1 Report post Posted April 13, 2010 hahaha...yup definitely before we consider white, we have thought of that....no worries, anyone to blame for the choice, it would be us in the end but thks for the reminder Just bear in mind that white will need maintainence hor - I kind of regret choosing white for my kitchen as I really have to maintain them after cooking - clean n clean ....really tiring lor especially after work.....white is nice but hard to maintain....just my 2cts comment...hehehhe.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chipee 0 Report post Posted April 13, 2010 (edited) KSJL: Yes, the wardrobes were done. Your opennet are well done, short & neat indeed Joseeng: HO date unknown yet but Edmund asked me to get the parquet varnished ard 23 April will be good. So I guess, it's almost time. Carpentry pending the altar table, glasses & lights installation plus washing up How's your progress? Have you chosen all the materials? Grace: Achromatic palette can be very charming, very classic, cool & peaceful design. Wow, I'll wanna see your transformation Edited April 13, 2010 by chipee Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joseeng 0 Report post Posted April 13, 2010 KSJL: Yes, the wardrobes were done. Your opennet are well done, short & neat indeed Joseeng: HO date unknown yet but Edmund asked me to get the parquet varnished ard 23 April will be good. So I guess, it's almost time. Carpentry pending the altar table, glasses & lights installationus washing up How's your progress? Have you chosen all the materials? Grace: Achromatic palette can be very charming, very classic, cool & peaceful design. Wow, I'll wanna see your transformation my reno just started on the false ceiling nia, haven choose anything yet. still long way to go but i dun mind the slow and steady pace... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
graceakaclouds 1 Report post Posted April 13, 2010 chipee - sounds gd leh ur progress....tat means by end of apr or more or less, shd be handover date liao.... heheheh....thks thks....after choosing the laminates and material, we both also can't wait liao....**** excited... will post pics as n when.... joseeng - u b surprised...when u next go to ur place, tis n tat would be done up liao....i tik soon u both will be choosing ur stuff liao... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cosmic_ex 0 Report post Posted April 13, 2010 Grace: Mine is corner S1. Here's my floorplan: Let's hide the snake .. hehe. Haiz .. met Edmund & I'm expecting a few more weeks to HO .. still pending some carpentry work. Hi Chipee..... I have the same floorplan as urs.... except that I'm at the other corner The bay window's nice, but with the baywindow, full length window, and the MBR toilet door, that leaves us with only one possible location to place the Bed.... sighhhh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cosmic_ex 0 Report post Posted April 13, 2010 KSJL - not to worry, i'm not upset...i've seen the link below....i tik the gal only put the trunking next to the circuit cabinet which had to be run thru to the wall which will also hit the main door as well....however, other cables n trunking wires ain't done for the house at all....which means it's not really the full installation unlike chipee's and mine....it seems tat she intends to wait n see wat opennet do abt the running of the trunking all the way frm the main door to the nearest scv point.... i suppose for my situation, as at nw, since reno just barely started, doing the full trunking will be much easier cos can cover up easier rather than do the full reno then try to put the opennet trunking in...anyhow, i'm still waiting to see hw Edmund can do abt it.... anyhw i tik cos of the design of the unit, really no choice but to run it there if u want to install the opennet n trunking together....anyhw, i do believe Edmund did speak to the opennet ppl to tell them to put the trunking there so tat he can cover it up much better....he noes i leave it in his good hands....hehhehee.... Graceakaclouds.... lucky ur reno still ongoing, can still cover up the opennet trunking..... for those of us reno almost done, cannot conceal le. My opennet appt is on 23rd, so most likely will terminate at the switchbox near main door. Cannot tahan the casing running all over the place. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joseeng 0 Report post Posted April 13, 2010 chipee - sounds gd leh ur progress....tat means by end of apr or more or less, shd be handover date liao.... heheheh....thks thks....after choosing the laminates and material, we both also can't wait liao....**** excited... will post pics as n when.... joseeng - u b surprised...when u next go to ur place, tis n tat would be done up liao....i tik soon u both will be choosing ur stuff liao... think this week will be mainly ceiling and plastering works followed by painting next week bah...wat brand of paint are u all using ar? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joseeng 0 Report post Posted April 13, 2010 Graceakaclouds.... lucky ur reno still ongoing, can still cover up the opennet trunking..... for those of us reno almost done, cannot conceal le. My opennet appt is on 23rd, so most likely will terminate at the switchbox near main door. Cannot tahan the casing running all over the place. hi cosmic, congrats tat your reno is almost done. have u shifted in? you may wanna start a blog to show us your makeover of your unit or post some pics here for our viewing pleasure... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
KSJL 0 Report post Posted April 14, 2010 think this week will be mainly ceiling and plastering works followed by painting next week bah...wat brand of paint are u all using ar? Plastering? U hack off your kitchen wall? I dont think you can choose the brand of paint but colour yes - Edmund is using ICI if I recall well.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
KSJL 0 Report post Posted April 14, 2010 Graceakaclouds.... lucky ur reno still ongoing, can still cover up the opennet trunking..... for those of us reno almost done, cannot conceal le. My opennet appt is on 23rd, so most likely will terminate at the switchbox near main door. Cannot tahan the casing running all over the place. Hi Cosmic - you can always install the opennet at the switchbox and u wont see the "mrt" track at all...I did mine in this way and I'm very pleased with it.... Btw, which blk are you in? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
KSJL 0 Report post Posted April 14, 2010 KSJL: Yes, the wardrobes were done. Your opennet are well done, short & neat indeed Joseeng: HO date unknown yet but Edmund asked me to get the parquet varnished ard 23 April will be good. So I guess, it's almost time. Carpentry pending the altar table, glasses & lights installation plus washing up How's your progress? Have you chosen all the materials? Grace: Achromatic palette can be very charming, very classic, cool & peaceful design. Wow, I'll wanna see your transformation Chipee: Congrats! Hey show us your wardrobe pics lah... So are you pleased with the result? U must be dancing at home now ah......hahahhaha.... drinking wine with hubby inside your MBR right? hahhahahah..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
reuben82 0 Report post Posted April 14, 2010 Hi Grace, Just read through the lengthy 14 pages of your blog. I think you had a very nice experience with your ID (Edmund). Mind to PM me his contact? I am sourcing for IDs for my new home. Thank you in advance! Cheers Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joseeng 0 Report post Posted April 14, 2010 Plastering? U hack off your kitchen wall? I dont think you can choose the brand of paint but colour yes - Edmund is using ICI if I recall well.... minor plastering for the false ceiling, no hacking la. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
graceakaclouds 1 Report post Posted April 14, 2010 cosmic_ex - welcome!! welcome!! no worries lah....at least u still able to put in Opennet nw...all got solutions one....no worries but a point to note though, make sure u r there to check on where they r going to drill onto...else, if they put markings then later change place, u might have to repaint tat part abit....then will be kns oh ya....btw, joseeng, chipee, KSJL n cosmic_ex, which blks are you guys at? i'm at blk D. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joseeng 0 Report post Posted April 14, 2010 cosmic_ex - welcome!! welcome!! no worries lah....at least u still able to put in Opennet nw...all got solutions one....no worries but a point to note though, make sure u r there to check on where they r going to drill onto...else, if they put markings then later change place, u might have to repaint tat part abit....then will be kns oh ya....btw, joseeng, chipee, KSJL n cosmic_ex, which blks are you guys at? i'm at blk D. me at B, KSJL should be at E, chipee should be same blk as you if not wrong. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites