graceakaclouds

Our First Home :)

KSJL - alamak....after i read ur msg, then i realised....calling for the ceiling fan and the cooker hob and chimney hood then realised i wasn't tiking straight....too many things on my mind - work n reno stuff going on at same time....managed to call n asked the other items to be delivered much later....kuku me!! :rolleyes:

joseeng - i got instant heater in the end....couldn't convince ourselves to get the storage heater then see the huge giant in the backyard....ended up we managed to see the water flow of the unit then tik it's quite ok....so we took instant heater in the end....

chipee - jiayou!!!! hehehhee.....i like magiclean too :):) even toilet i also use magiclean....alot of cleaner too....

Right decision to buy instant heater! If I can turn back I will install instant water heater instead of storage heater...maybe the next house ...hhahha...

Who is installing the ceiling fan for you? If Edmund has completed the painting 2nd coat then you can get them to install the fan for you so that when Edmund painter does the final touch up - they can touch up the ceiling for you since normally installation will dirty the place.

Wow! Chimney hood somemore - u doing open concept kitchen? I cant wait to see your pics...hehheheh....

hehehe....after 5 yrs lah....no need to be next house mah :D

nope, we going to get the ppl whom we purchased to do the installation of ceiling fan cos figured they shd know better for the 'balancing' of the ceiling fan...worry if we get Edmund's electrician to install, scarli install then the ceiling fan nt balanced, then ho seh liao....

open concept? nah, not tat ambitious to do....for my cooking stove area, i'll have a chimney hood above the hob....prefer tat for the suction....worry tat in future need to cook more then likely will need stronger suction for the oil

Right decision to buy instant heater! If I can turn back I will install instant water heater instead of storage heater...maybe the next house ...hhahha...

Who is installing the ceiling fan for you? If Edmund has completed the painting 2nd coat then you can get them to install the fan for you so that when Edmund painter does the final touch up - they can touch up the ceiling for you since normally installation will dirty the place.

Wow! Chimney hood somemore - u doing open concept kitchen? I cant wait to see your pics...hehheheh....

Do you notice that the way the designer do for Pinnacle is really horrible as last Sat it was heavy downpour and the whole carpark was soooooooo wet? I saw my corner neighbour corridor was sooooooooo wet - this is very terrible! How can internally be so wet ah????? Pinnacle exterior nice to look at but interior wise, workmanship is really BAD!!!!! Can you imagine my MBR toilet showerhead holder is sooooooooooo rusty now - less than a month stay? Last Sat went to BSC complaints n complaints!!! I am really tired of complainting!!!!!!! Then these BSC ladies told me I am not the only person who complaint and they also commented that pinnacle nice to see outside but inside really horrible!

We paid a premium price but getting such lousy workmanship from HDB!!!!! :(

Hello everyone ;) pretty busy tis weekend .. confirmed sofa, curtain & one final "light" for me.

Still waiting for Edmund to come back with the altar table & glass panels :rolleyes:

Grace: your reno progress is getting more exciting .. there's so much to look forward!! keep the pics coming :sport-smiley-004:

My workplc at Buona Vista .. I'm hoping the completion of circle line so it'll be more convenient in future.

Most likely I'll commute by the circle line route & transfer to northeast line.

KSJL: my kitchen had not complete .. still pending the glass backsplash. Oh .. I oso wanna see how it turns out :D

Whilst waiting for BSC guys to repair the hollow parquest, I started cleaning the kitchen to past time.

Got these two at $1.90 each ..

mcl_kitchen_clean_01_img_l.jpgmcl_bath_clean_01_img_l.jpg

joseeng: I gotta storage heater .. will post the pic later :D

chipee, when is your HO date?

now yours only left carpentry right?

KSJL - alamak....after i read ur msg, then i realised....calling for the ceiling fan and the cooker hob and chimney hood then realised i wasn't tiking straight....too many things on my mind - work n reno stuff going on at same time....managed to call n asked the other items to be delivered much later....kuku me!! :rolleyes:

joseeng - i got instant heater in the end....couldn't convince ourselves to get the storage heater then see the huge giant in the backyard....ended up we managed to see the water flow of the unit then tik it's quite ok....so we took instant heater in the end....

chipee - jiayou!!!! hehehhee.....i like magiclean too :):) even toilet i also use magiclean....alot of cleaner too....

i am also going for instant heater.

btw, how many coats will edmund do for the painting?

[

i am also going for instant heater.

btw, how many coats will edmund do for the painting?

3 coats! So when are you going to post some of your pics to show us?

KSJL - as the hokkien saying goes, 'good to see, not good to eat'....wat to do? these days, building quality has been compromised so much but yet they r producing the flats like factory work...but well, we r in a way at the mercy of *** so wat can we say? u complain also like tat...dun complain also like tat....haiz...i bet the moment 31 Dec 2010 hits, u can see the immediate clearance of the CES ppl liao....bet they can't take it anymore too!!

wah, painting is for 3 coats ar....sounds gd leh :D:):)

bluewater - gd point on tat one!! yup, we not going to get rainshower head....so no issues on it :dancingqueen:

KSJL - as the hokkien saying goes, 'good to see, not good to eat'....wat to do? these days, building quality has been compromised so much but yet they r producing the flats like factory work...but well, we r in a way at the mercy of *** so wat can we say? u complain also like tat...dun complain also like tat....haiz...i bet the moment 31 Dec 2010 hits, u can see the immediate clearance of the CES ppl liao....bet they can't take it anymore too!!

wah, painting is for 3 coats ar....sounds gd leh :D:):)

bluewater - gd point on tat one!! yup, we not going to get rainshower head....so no issues on it :dancingqueen:

sigh...what can we say? Like u said complain or no complain also sama sama..... :(

Went to Molecule just now and saw 1 very nice clock but u know how nice the price is lah....400+++ for a clock!!!!!!!!!!! Aiyoooooo.....doesnt worth lah - I might as well get a kopi machine....hehhehe....

Today Opennet installation completed n minimal "mrt" tracks- I am soooooooooo relieved n happy! :) Now waiting for Edmund to install the power point for us.

Attached pics for your viewing....

http://img243.imageshack.us/img243/7725/p181601120410.jpg

http://img251.imageshack.us/img251/2900/p1816120410.jpg

http://img7.imageshack.us/img7/8750/p1815120410.jpg

Hehehe tat's fast...last time ur curtain pic took so long :sport-smiley-004:

gd for u for ur opennet :yamseng:

Today Opennet installation completed n minimal "mrt" tracks- I am soooooooooo relieved n happy! :) Now waiting for Edmund to install the power point for us.

Attached pics for your viewing....

http://img243.imageshack.us/img243/7725/p181601120410.jpg

http://img251.imageshack.us/img251/2900/p1816120410.jpg

http://img7.imageshack.us/img7/8750/p1815120410.jpg

Hehehe tat's fast...last time ur curtain pic took so long :sport-smiley-004:

gd for u for ur opennet :yamseng:

Wow - suan me sia....last time curtain pic took so long because office bans uploading of pics lah and my old old old pc at home got corrupted...I just bought my new notebook from the recent IT show so now can upload pics already lah.... :)

So what colour have you chosen for all your laminates n paint? ;)

hehehe....ok lah....forgive u ;)

hmm....paint we chose white (can't remember the name of the shade of white anymore)....as for the laminates, we mainly chose light colours too....except for kitchen....where we did a gradual white to grey colours for the kitchen cabinet....which means the top cabinet is white, then backsplash is light grey, solidtop is light grey with speckles n then bottom cabinet is dark grey....

as for the rest, it's mainly white laminates with design/patterns....contrasted with the outlining of grey/black depending on which carpentry u r toking abt....

Wow - suan me sia....last time curtain pic took so long because office bans uploading of pics lah and my old old old pc at home got corrupted...I just bought my new notebook from the recent IT show so now can upload pics already lah.... :)

So what colour have you chosen for all your laminates n paint? ;)

hehehe....ok lah....forgive u ;)

hmm....paint we chose white (can't remember the name of the shade of white anymore)....as for the laminates, we mainly chose light colours too....except for kitchen....where we did a gradual white to grey colours for the kitchen cabinet....which means the top cabinet is white, then backsplash is light grey, solidtop is light grey with speckles n then bottom cabinet is dark grey....

as for the rest, it's mainly white laminates with design/patterns....contrasted with the outlining of grey/black depending on which carpentry u r toking abt....

Overall what is your theme of the house? White and Grey or mixture of colours?

yup, contemporary - white/blk/grey....

Just bear in mind that white will need maintainence hor - I kind of regret choosing white for my kitchen as I really have to maintain them after cooking - clean n clean ....really tiring lor especially after work.....white is nice but hard to maintain....just my 2cts comment...hehehhe.... :D