graceakaclouds

Our First Home :)

AddEmoticons0052.gif

Bluewater & Grace: yap .. will discuss with Edmund when we meet again :rolleyes:

KSJL: Yes, JB City Sq. I saw a shop selling painting cum clock. They've a good varieties of home & living accessories. It's beside the Popular Bookshop.

KSJL - not to worry, i'm not upset...i've seen the link below....i tik the gal only put the trunking next to the circuit cabinet which had to be run thru to the wall which will also hit the main door as well....however, other cables n trunking wires ain't done for the house at all....which means it's not really the full installation unlike chipee's and mine....it seems tat she intends to wait n see wat opennet do abt the running of the trunking all the way frm the main door to the nearest scv point....

i suppose for my situation, as at nw, since reno just barely started, doing the full trunking will be much easier cos can cover up easier rather than do the full reno then try to put the opennet trunking in...anyhow, i'm still waiting to see hw Edmund can do abt it....

anyhw i tik cos of the design of the unit, really no choice but to run it there if u want to install the opennet n trunking together....anyhw, i do believe Edmund did speak to the opennet ppl to tell them to put the trunking there so tat he can cover it up much better....he noes i leave it in his good hands....hehhehee....

Grace: Dont be too upset when you see how another Pinnacle owner runs their Opennet trunking - no visibility of casing/trunking outside at all once they closed the circuit cabinet. Go to below link and you can see the pic. I hope I can do something like his and there is not much of trunking running and also no mess at all. Didnt Edmund or Opennet guy suggest this route to you?

http://www.phpbbserver.com/pinnacleduxton/...=pinnacleduxton

Grace: According to my dad, feature wall at the bombshelter is up. Awaiting for the altar & glass panel. Some portion of the "snake" was concealed & HB intend do it for the other side. Ouch .. I've not gotta chance to visit my unit so no pics taken yet. Unfortunately tis week working full swing 14 hrs/day so really no time to see ..

AddEmoticons00522.gif

Frankly speaking .. it's really nice to hide the bombshelter door with the feature wall :thumbs up:

Edited by chipee

chipee - sounds kewl yar....just wondering if ur floorplan is same as mine....urs also middle unit? yeah, frm the envision tat Edmund gives me, i tik it's going to be like wat u said, some portion of the 'snake' will be concealed which is indeed, good :) wah seh....we both like same same leh....work more than 12 hrs a day...only managed to sneak out during lunch to take a peek at the opennet ytd....

hehehe...nw u give me even more confidence to put the feature wall :) yup, we'll do just tat....nw just waiting to see Edmund's drawings for the feature wall

Grace: According to my dad, feature wall at the bombshelter is up. Awaiting for the altar & glass panel. Some portion of the "snake" was concealed & HB intend do it for the other side. Ouch .. I've not gotta chance to visit my unit so no pics taken yet. Unfortunately tis week working full swing 14 hrs/day so really no time to see ..

AddEmoticons00522.gif

Frankly speaking .. it's really nice to hide the bombshelter door with the feature wall :thumbs up:

Congrats to you gals on this fast progress...remember to show us some of your pics...:)

Grace: Mine is corner S1. Here's my floorplan:

floorplanqb.jpg

Let's hide the snake .. hehe. Haiz .. met Edmund & I'm expecting a few more weeks to HO .. still pending some carpentry work.

oic....mine is middle S1.

i love ur floorplan....my eyes sparkle when i saw bay windows in both your bedroom 3 and your master bedroom....so nice leh :):)

oic...hehehe....jialat tat day i was asking Edmund estimated when he can finish my house also....he erm erm....hahhaha....i guess nw we adding feature wall...1 more carpentry work...hopefully by early may can finish liao...

so sick of staying in sembawang and travelling to n fro raffles place for work :bangwall:

Grace: Mine is corner S1. Here's my floorplan:

floorplanqb.jpg

Let's hide the snake .. hehe. Haiz .. met Edmund & I'm expecting a few more weeks to HO .. still pending some carpentry work.

i love ur floorplan....my eyes sparkle when i saw bay windows in both your bedroom 3 and your master bedroom....so nice leh :):)

oic...hehehe....jialat tat day i was asking Edmund estimated when he can finish my house also....he erm erm....hahhaha....i guess nw we adding feature wall...1 more carpentry work...hopefully by early may can finish liao...

so sick of staying in sembawang and travelling to n fro raffles place for work :bangwall:

grace, which building you working in?

Chipee: Good to have bay window in 2 bedrooms especially on the master room as you can sit there enjoying the night view before you zzzzzzzzzzzz at nite. We wanted bay window for our MBR too but the floor that we want already picked by others and the other blk F & G they do have but we dont want to stay in Blk F. Anyway, no complaints as we are already very lucky to have an unit in Pinnacle with high floor somemore. :)

Grace: Wow - I really envy you working in Raffles Place leh - I work in Tuas South hor, every morning and evening traffic jam all the way from AYE...sianzzzzzzzzzz....looking for other greener pasture, got robang there?....hehehhehehe.....

joseeng, i'm working at the NTUC centre at one marina boulevard....just next to the old clifford centre bridge

u?? Working in same area too?

ya, working in singland tower. :)

I hope to find a job in Keppel Tower - walking distance there...hahahhaha

Do check whether you have problem on the toilet drainage as when we bathe we have abit of "flood" as the water flows down is abit slow. I will have to talk to BSC on this to get them to check it out. I am afraid it is choke.....any comment or solution there?

It is always when you move in then you realise bits of problems here n there...sianzzzzzzzzz

WOw .. grace & joseeng .. you guys will enjoy the close proximity between workplace & home after moving in :yamseng:

Tat's great!!! Hehe .. i like bay windows too .. but HB like balcony :sport-smiley-003:

Yah .. Edmund is very busy & I hope he dun get too stress up with our projects .. kekekke :bath:

KSJL, I hope it's not the case but I suggest you give a check. If you've choked pipe then the rectification will be done on your neighbor downstair. The BSC guys came to hack the false ceiling & replace a portion of the pipe. Someone poured wet cement into the pipe probably for convenience sake. Dun mistaken it's not Edmund's worker. After the repair, they fix a new ceiling board & replastered it. It's a great mess but fortunately it's still within my reno period :rolleyes:

:) Look at mine:

ceiling.jpg

WOw .. grace & joseeng .. you guys will enjoy the close proximity between workplace & home after moving in :yamseng:

Tat's great!!! Hehe .. i like bay windows too .. but HB like balcony :sport-smiley-003:

Yah .. Edmund is very busy & I hope he dun get too stress up with our projects .. kekekke :bath:

KSJL, I hope it's not the case but I suggest you give a check. If you've choked pipe then the rectification will be done on your neighbor downstair. The BSC guys came to hack the false ceiling & replace a portion of the pipe. Someone poured wet cement into the pipe probably for convenience sake. Dun mistaken it's not Edmund's worker. After the repair, they fix a new ceiling board & replastered it. It's a great mess but fortunately it's still within my reno period :rolleyes:

:) Look at mine:

ceiling.jpg

Chipee: I will file my complaint to BSC this afternoon and I hope it is not like yours lor as it is a tedious n messy rectification job. I have never think it is Edmund's worker since we didnt ask him to do anything on our toilets and I believe you didnt do too right? Did you overlay your toilets floor tiles? So how's your renovation so far? Hey post some pics n show us lah...hehhehehe.....so u are getting Edmund to do false ceiling for you?

Most likely I will get Opennet to install the cable inside the electrical conduit cabinet near to the main door n later get Edmund electrician to lay 2 power socket points for us.

Yes, Edmund is very busy lately and I believe he should be happy as more projects = more $$$ into his pocket but tiring I bet. Hey, send my regards to him if you see him lah... :) Tell him that he is no longer Singapore Golden Award winner but now US Golden Award winner lah, he will know what I mean...hahahha....