graceakaclouds

Our First Home :)

managed to speak to Edmund and passed him some deposit just now....

tis sat we r going to choose our paint colours as well as the kitchen cabinet colours and all other wood colours....we r considering to do feature wall cum shelves for our bomb shelter....Edmund's going to let us take a look at it on sat too :):) **** excited nw!!!!

managed to speak to Edmund and passed him some deposit just now....

tis sat we r going to choose our paint colours as well as the kitchen cabinet colours and all other wood colours....we r considering to do feature wall cum shelves for our bomb shelter....Edmund's going to let us take a look at it on sat too :):) **** excited nw!!!!

So finally u decided to do feature wall for your bomb shelter?

Hey, can we stop the trunking at the electrical conduit which is near to our main door instead of having such railway track? I dont think I can run like yours now as I already have the feature wall at my bomb shelter...u mean Edmund going to bring you to a house to show you how the bomb shelter with shelves look like?

incidentally, just when we have considered to do feature wall cum shelves for our bomb shelter, the opennet trunking was trunked in tat manner....which kind of 'confirms' our tots to do the feature wall.....

if u check opennet's website, the reason y they r doing it tis way is cos they need to trunk from the main door all the way to the nearest scv point...in doing so, if possible, they will try to minimise the trunking (which i tik they didn't....they just do it like those aircon ppl...do it to the simplest of the ways for themselves)

heng Edmund was there....if u notice some of the above pics, there are some black dotted lines along the wall?? the opennet installer wanted to put there....Edmund stopped them just in time before they drill...heng man!!! else, even more kns

no lah....not bringing us to see a house with bomb shelter n shelves....we alrd have pic n idea in mind liao....just mentioning tat tat's wat we r looking for...

So finally u decided to do feature wall for your bomb shelter?

Hey, can we stop the trunking at the electrical conduit which is near to our main door instead of having such railway track? I dont think I can run like yours now as I already have the feature wall at my bomb shelter...u mean Edmund going to bring you to a house to show you how the bomb shelter with shelves look like?

All, I have called up HDB and the technical officer has commented that we are NOT ALLOWED to have solar film in Pinnacle!!!! They are going to take action on those who has fixed up the solar film n they will have to remove them.

Phew! Luckily I didnt get Jason to do it as he has alert me to check first before he fix up for me as he knew that Pinnacle is an icon flat n he believes that HDB will not allow any solar film to be done there.

faintz....then those who kena some form of sun, how? other than curtains?? so silly

All, I have called up HDB and the technical officer has commented that we are NOT ALLOWED to have solar film in Pinnacle!!!! They are going to take action on those who has fixed up the solar film n they will have to remove them.

Phew! Luckily I didnt get Jason to do it as he has alert me to check first before he fix up for me as he knew that Pinnacle is an icon flat n he believes that HDB will not allow any solar film to be done there.

faintz....then those who kena some form of sun, how? other than curtains?? so silly

Yes, I told him that I did curtain but still very glaring and he said no choice....I also commented to him that they should have let this Opennet installation done up before they release the unit to us but they said it is the timing issue - anyway, he just apologize but we owner has to bear the cost especially those completed renovation!

Btw, I feel like crying now....why? My top hung kitchen cabinet the edge open up and Edmund carpenters remove all 3 of them to rectify - they actually sub-con to the subcontractor to do it and they did a BAD job for me! :(

The below cabinet starts to show some edge like going to open up but they said see how it goes and if they do then we call Edmund and they will rectify. I will have to monitor n see but why cant they do a good job once and for all???? I only moved in less than a month and the cabinet is not lasting and edges are just opening up...sigh....

Yes, I told him that I did curtain but still very glaring and he said no choice....I also commented to him that they should have let this Opennet installation done up before they release the unit to us but they said it is the timing issue - anyway, he just apologize but we owner has to bear the cost especially those completed renovation!

Btw, I feel like crying now....why? My top hung kitchen cabinet the edge open up and Edmund carpenters remove all 3 of them to rectify - they actually sub-con to the subcontractor to do it and they did a BAD job for me! :(

The below cabinet starts to show some edge like going to open up but they said see how it goes and if they do then we call Edmund and they will rectify. I will have to monitor n see but why cant they do a good job once and for all???? I only moved in less than a month and the cabinet is not lasting and edges are just opening up...sigh....

tats bad news...can take some pics and show us how bad it is?

I cannot upload photos from office now .... really no mood at all!!!!!!! :(

Grace: thanks for the pics .. looks like we had quite similar route ;)

I saw the length indicated 14m. wosh!! Not sure if we gonna use it in future .. haiz!

It's gonna be interesting during color & laminates selection .. hope it's not another brain-teasing moment. Dun be too stress .. okie :D

KSJL: You can decide the placement of opennet terminal. The guys will advice to install near TV point but it's really up to your preference.

Someone had it installed in the MDF cabinet which is nice & neat.

omg .. wat happen to your cabinet? cheer up .. sure they can rectify for you.

Edited by chipee

Grace: thanks for the pics .. looks like we had quite similar route ;)

I saw the length indicated 14m. wosh!! Not sure if we gonna use it in future .. haiz!

It's gonna be interesting during color & laminates selection .. hope it's not another brain-teasing moment. Dun be too stress .. okie :D

KSJL: You can decide the placement of opennet terminal. The guys will advice to install near TV point but it's really up to your preference.

Someone had it installed in the MDF cabinet which is nice & neat.

omg .. wat happen to your cabinet? cheer up .. sure they can rectify for you.

I would prefer to have it installed in the electrical conduit side which is near to the main door to minimise the trunking and no cutting of false ceiling at all. But do we have to install the power socket there or they will install for us? Why need this power socket for ah? Sorry for this ignorance... If they can install at the electrical box cabinet then we dont have to bother Edmund already since he is soooooooooooo busy with you gals renovation....

the top hung cabinet edge or the side slightly open "mouth" now and they remove these cabinets n get them rectify but the bottom ones they did not but I can tell that they will just open "mouth" soon - just a matter of time looking at them now....sigh....

KSJL: You need to provide the power socket. Ask your electrician to pull another outlet in your MDF cabinet if you gonna terminate inside. The opennet guys dun do it. The power socket will be used by future setup box. So from the setup box, it'll output to your TV point, wireless router, wii station & any other appliances.

Oh .. I should check my carpentry too cos I'm unaware of "open-mouth" edges :o

KSJL: You need to provide the power socket. Ask your electrician to pull another outlet in your MDF cabinet if you gonna terminate inside. The opennet guys dun do it. The power socket will be used by future setup box. So from the setup box, it'll output to your TV point, wireless router, wii station & any other appliances.

Oh .. I should check my carpentry too cos I'm unaware of "open-mouth" edges :o

If that's the case then I will have to get Edmund to assist already....

Yes, pls check on your side...the "mouth" opens when I stay in for less than 3 weeks.....the carpenters just now commented that it is due to my cooking but HB told them that I only cook 2 times within a week but how can cooking cause such too as my old house I dont have this problem at all....anyway, hopefully they rectify for me....