graceakaclouds

Our First Home :)

Hi Grace: You asked abt the sink below window previously .. Blackgross's blog (http://www.phpbbserver.com/pinnacleduxton/viewtopic.php?t=1183&mforum=pinnacleduxton) posted his pics .. it's quite well done :good:

The kitchen floor tiles is medium grey .. hmm imo it appears dark becos minimal light flows through but tat's easy to maintain.

Yeah KSJL, most probably Edmund got his formulae & implementing similar ideas will be safe .. the rest depends on client's preference :notti:

I gotta SS hob & hood .. must maintain very well cos stainless steel stuff. I used 3M stainless stain polish weekly .. fine hairlines are inevitable.

I didn't do false ceiling so likely to see the trunking in the hall *sigh* guess it'll be ok after painting it :rolleyes:

Grace, have you make your laminate selections? I gotta dark dark laminate & black leather for MBR wardrobe :o

Everyone's ok with it .. except me LOL. Later then I realised the stuff I like is from another laminate vendor which wasn't available for selection. Ouch!! Actually .. Edmund's suggestion turns out great .. my family likes them :D

AddEmoticons0052.gif

Wow - u really maintain them well - every week polish them somemore....u wont feel tired ah?

So you just buy nice nice lights to put up? Are you getting Edmund's electrician to install the lights for you or you are doing it yourself?

How many wardrobe did you get Edmund to do it? 3 bedrooms?

Have you paint your house? Show pics later once available... :)

Chipee: Since you have already done up your kitchen cabinet, may I know what colour have you chosen for inside? White or light brown laminate?

tat's an interesting find, KSJL....really? most of his 'followers' have similar colour combi for kitchen....oh ya....i tik my kitchen's too dark to tell wat's the colour of the floor tiles...is it grey for everyone? KSJL/chipee?

in tat case, i'm curious to know wat is ur master bedroom wardrobe colour? KSJL? bluewater? chipee?

Grace, I chose tinted zebrano with black leather for my wardrobe. For actual pic, you can refer to my blog :)

KSJL/chipee - nope, i have yet to make any selections....not for walls, nor for kitchen cabinet and mbr wardrobe....so still sourcing around for ideas....will ask Edmund when time comes....however, i do indeed notice that Edmund seem to have a preference for his clients to take dark colours for wardrobe and cabinets i tik...will have to discuss with him again.

thks chipee for the link to the blog....checked it out....looks gd leh :)

bluewater, checking out ur blog nw :):)

KSJL/chipee - nope, i have yet to make any selections....not for walls, nor for kitchen cabinet and mbr wardrobe....so still sourcing around for ideas....will ask Edmund when time comes....however, i do indeed notice that Edmund seem to have a preference for his clients to take dark colours for wardrobe and cabinets i tik...will have to discuss with him again.

hahhahahahha...so now not only I noticed that Edmund prefer dark colour but you too ah....Yes, he tends to ask whether want to pick black, grey, brown...hahhahah....so you prefer light colours? I think you have to take into consideration whether your place is bright or dark before you choose your colour....my place is very bright so we have to match with a darker colour for our theme, if not bright with light colour not so outstanding lor....

Service yard n kitchen norm lah - dark but luckily has chosen a very bright ceiling lights. Phew!

Grace, actually you can choose colors under the light tone band... We did pick some light colors at that time but got "lost" of its complementing colors at times & that's when Edmund suggested few choices to blend with the color we chose.

End of the day, we must finalise what we like & be responsible with the final turnout :)

Wow KSJL .. u really test me this time. Em, should be light brown cos I dun recall seeing anything white :rolleyes:

K next time I pay attention & check it out again :P

I did 2 warbrobes & find them pretty huge. The depth & size appears overwhelming . maybe tat's the norm?

Personally I prefer storage closet but the room size & layout dun permit, unless I hack & combine two bedrooms.

The study room got a table top & wall hung cabinets. Initially .. I tot abt Edmund's laminates suggestion .. em .. can meh?!!

Ok, it turned out great & we're very happy with his recommendation.

Oh well .. I keep my kitchen clean & clear & greaseless. All our guests concluded we dun cook .. but tat's untrue.

Tat's the hardship to pay .. LOL

All but one side of the living hall color still can't decide. Mostly were painted in cream & shades of cocoa.

The lights are pretty normal, the cheapest was 2x $3.90 IKEA LOCK ceiling light. There's still 2 lights & one fan pending :)

Edited by chipee

Wow KSJL .. u really test me this time. Em, should be light brown cos I dun recall seeing anything white :rolleyes:

I did 2 warbrobes & find them pretty huge. The depth & size appears overwhelming . maybe tat's the norm?

Personally I prefer storage closet but the room size & layout dun permit, unless I hack & combine two bedrooms.

The study room got a table top & wall hung cabinets. Initially .. I tot abt Edmund's laminates suggestion .. em .. can meh?!!

Oh well .. I keep my kitchen clean & clear & greaseless. All our guests concluded we dun cook .. but tat's untrue.

All but one side of the living hall color still can't decide. Mostly were painted in cream & shades of cocoa.

The lights are pretty normal, the cheapest was 2x $3.90 IKEA LOCK ceiling light. There's still 2 lights & one fan pending :)

Yes, I must agree with you that the wardrobe really huge and can stuff lots of things inside...hahhahaha....I only did 1 wardrobe for MBR as the huge wardrobe really "eat" into space.

Did you do the mount onto the wall writting top just like BLUEWATER? I did mine something like BLUE but with bookshelf connecting to it since the bookshelf also act as a blockage opposite the common toilet sink - fengshui purposes...hehehhehe...

Hey, show us your pics lah - pics tell everything...hehehhehe

yeah....i also recently noticed this....anyway, although our house is pretty brightly-lit other than our kitchen, we still prefer lighter colours as we like the house to be bright as well....need to speak to Edmund on this when the time comes...

as of now, can only listen to how exciting chipee's reno is getting :):) yes indeed...pics pls :)

depth n size of ur wardrobe overwhelming?? i like :D can store loads n loads of stuff inside but no one can see till they open ur wardrobe... :dribble:

The study room got a table top & wall hung cabinets. Initially .. I tot abt Edmund's laminates suggestion .. em .. can meh? !!

yeah....i also recently noticed this....anyway, although our house is pretty brightly-lit other than our kitchen, we still prefer lighter colours as we like the house to be bright as well....need to speak to Edmund on this when the time comes...

as of now, can only listen to how exciting chipee's reno is getting :):) yes indeed...pics pls :)

I'm sure he will tell you "Yr place already so bright so must have some dark colour"....hahhahaha....anyway, we have the right to choose the colours but my whole house colours were chosen by Edmund and turns up quite nice lah...misty colour for the living room, hallway, service yard, bomb shelter and ppl tot that it is white but though it is very very light greyish....

tell me abt it....as it is, tat day we asked him if he has lighter colours for mbr wardrobe...he was like, y use light colours? dark colours nicer? hahhahahaa....then i just kept asking....but if we want, u have rite?

I'm sure he will tell you "Yr place already so bright so must have some dark colour"....hahhahaha....anyway, we have the right to choose the colours but my whole house colours were chosen by Edmund and turns up quite nice lah...misty colour for the living room, hallway, service yard, bomb shelter and ppl tot that it is white but though it is very very light greyish....

tell me abt it....as it is, tat day we asked him if he has lighter colours for mbr wardrobe...he was like, y use light colours? dark colours nicer? hahhahahaa....then i just kept asking....but if we want, u have rite?

hhahahahhaa...see now we know the style of Edmund! hhahahhaha.....what light colour you have in mind?

Chipee: Have you remove those red n blue stickers inside your toilets? I havent leh though I have already moved in! hahhahaha....anyway, should you remove them, pls take pics before that as these are the areas of water and electrical pipe so that we will not "kanna" them in future should we need to re-novate our place later.....get what I mean?

AddEmoticons04254.gif

ok .. will post pics soon .. lemme gun down my unit next MONDAY - fresh from site.

Gotta make sure HB bring the giant Nikon down to take pics on the opennet thingy.

I told Edmund will post his pics online .. he say dun wan la .. hahaha.

Same sentiment here abt the color selections. Haha, let's ask joseeng .. lol

KSJL, yes I did a writing top with drawers. Er .. this one got my wall a hole on the other side.

Edmund said he'll patch up nicely. As for the wardrobe, it's eating up too much space. Good storage purpose :good: