graceakaclouds

Our First Home :)

chipee!!!!! so lovely to see ur kitchen.....i love the cream quartz colour....nice leh :):) yeah, he also recommended laminate to me when i said i want to have nice pretty colours ;P ok, i admit i jin vain....wahahhahaa....but well, it's going to be my world in the kitchen man....so might as well choose sth tat i like....

ok lah....small is small loh....in the first place also not big wat....anyway ar, most imptly, it's ur choice :) u like can liao....so exciting leh!!!

Hi KSJL, your curtains in the bedroom looks great .. nicely done up :good:

Yah .. I encountered the rats as well & I hope you ain't petrified. I was worried cos I stumbled on them at the SB :bleah:

The last time I was up @ 50th SB .. there's a school of red army - those really BIG headed-RED ANTS.

Gimme goose pimple looking at it :bleah:

Grace: Mine is corner S1 w/o window in the kitchen. Laminate selection recommended by Edmund.

70723635.jpg

On the opposite side, there'll be a row of wall hung cabinets followed by the fridge new kitchen entrance.

Dining table is beside the yard entrance. Pretty small area but suffice :)

Oh yes, KSJL .. I'm doing solid worktop in cream quartz.

chipee!!!!! so lovely to see ur kitchen.....i love the cream quartz colour....nice leh :):) yeah, he also recommended laminate to me when i said i want to have nice pretty colours ;P ok, i admit i jin vain....wahahhahaa....but well, it's going to be my world in the kitchen man....so might as well choose sth tat i like....

ok lah....small is small loh....in the first place also not big wat....anyway ar, most imptly, it's ur choice :) u like can liao....so exciting leh!!!

I guess the colour is easy to maintain as it is darker colour compared to my white kitchen...got to clean clean clean but the best colour to match with black galaxy granite is white mah....hehehhehe....

Hi bluewater, thanks .. Edmund suggested the cream color for the top cabinets & I find it quite similar to yours. I didn't hesitate on tat instead the bottom skin posed a challenge. Edmund mentioned gotta match with the grey floor tiles .. aiyo :o haha ..

Dark laminate may not be my cup of tea .. but I think he got it right for the kitchen. The outcome is appealing esp. the creme cabinets blend with the ceiling color. I'm expecting the solid top installation tmr again .. hope it'll be fine this time cos he had difficulty installing them last sat.

Hi KSJL .. I bought turbo hob & hood. This 3-burner is just right for my layout.

I've used ELBA & now trying turbo .. if I've the space, I'll opt a Rinnai :D

So far, living hall reno work halted till 5Apr due to opennet installation.

I've not gone to my unit in the day yet .. usu. late evening after work.

I took some pics but didn't turn out great. Most probably due to insufficient light source.

I'll try again when I visit in the daytime ;)

Hi bluewater, thanks .. Edmund suggested the cream color for the top cabinets & I find it quite similar to yours. I didn't hesitate on tat instead the bottom skin posed a challenge. Edmund mentioned gotta match with the grey floor tiles .. aiyo :o haha ..

Dark laminate may not be my cup of tea .. but I think he got it right for the kitchen. The outcome is appealing esp. the creme cabinets blend with the ceiling color. I'm expecting the solid top installation tmr again .. hope it'll be fine this time cos he had difficulty installing them last sat.

Hi KSJL .. I bought turbo hob & hood. This 3-burner is just right for my layout.

I took some pics but didn't turn out great. Most probably due to insufficient light source.

Hi Chipee,

Great to hear that... :)

Look forward to your upcoming pics :D

hhahahahha....looks like all Edmund followers more or less will have the same colour ah - when I see Chipee top cabinet colour, it reminds me of BLUEWATER's kitchen cabinet.....my home colour is also part of BLUEWATER's house colour...hahahhaa....now we have the same brand TURBO hob...hahhahaha....I dont have a hood as I dont like it at all....is yours a black tempered glass base for your hob?

Last night called up Edmund telling him that my kitchen water pipe is leaking and he will get his plumber to take a look....he suspected that it could be the mixer but HB thinks it could be not enough of silicon seal up at the mixer which resulted to leakage. Arghhhhhhhhhhhhhh....hopefully can resolve n no cost is incur as piggy bank drying off soon.....

Also told Edmund to assist on this opennet thingy as I really dont like to see casing running around n he said he will have to see how Chipee's opennet installation before he can assist us. Let's hope the casing running will be minimise.....

Chipee: do you have false ceiling for your unit?

Hi BLUEWATER/CHIPEE/GRACE: Anyone knows where to get nice 50x40cm pictures? I tried to look out at IKEA but couldnt find something nice. I only need the pictures as I already have the pictures frame at home. Any idea?

not too sure though unless u have the budget....else, my suggestion would be to get the pic 'blown' online and print it from the online shop too....get some pic tat u like or ur family pic or sth then blow it....i tik it's more meaningful tat way

Hi BLUEWATER/CHIPEE/GRACE: Anyone knows where to get nice 50x40cm pictures? I tried to look out at IKEA but couldnt find something nice. I only need the pictures as I already have the pictures frame at home. Any idea?

tat's an interesting find, KSJL....really? most of his 'followers' have similar colour combi for kitchen....oh ya....i tik my kitchen's too dark to tell wat's the colour of the floor tiles...is it grey for everyone? KSJL/chipee?

in tat case, i'm curious to know wat is ur master bedroom wardrobe colour? KSJL? bluewater? chipee?

Edited by graceakaclouds

not too sure though unless u have the budget....else, my suggestion would be to get the pic 'blown' online and print it from the online shop too....get some pic tat u like or ur family pic or sth then blow it....i tik it's more meaningful tat way

Hi Grace: Dont quite like the idea of family pic "blow big" n hang on the living room. I guess those were the times where our parents or grandparents will hang the family pic in the living room. :P

My family pic already inside my MBR and would prefer something nice in the living room since most guests will be in the living room.

tat's an interesting find, KSJL....really? most of his 'followers' have similar colour combi for kitchen....oh ya....i tik my kitchen's too dark to tell wat's the colour of the floor tiles...is it grey for everyone? KSJL/chipee?

in tat case, i'm curious to know wat is ur master bedroom wardrobe colour? KSJL? bluewater? chipee?

Yes, our kitchen floor tiles are grey with black grouting lines...(that's really an eye sore but no choice n will leave it in this way till I am richer in another 3-5 years and I may redo or rent out Pinnacle) hahhahaha....

Grace: What's your colour of your kitchen cabinet? Dark brown just like Chipee? Dark colour is easier to maintain in the long run.

I have chosen dark brown woodgraine for my wardrobe with inside light brown laminate n not white and i believe you can choose borders for your wardrobe if you want to match with the laminate...have you chosen yours with Edmund?

hahhahahaha....i didn't quite meant tat idea actually....then when i read ur post, i was laughing out loud....ahhahah....not the 3 generation pics lah....hiak hiak

in tat case, find a nice artistic pic tat matches with the theme or colours of ur living room...or perhaps sth quirky....tat would b really nice n could also be the focus of the living room

Hi Grace: Dont quite like the idea of family pic "blow big" n hang on the living room. I guess those were the times where our parents or grandparents will hang the family pic in the living room. :P

My family pic already inside my MBR and would prefer something nice in the living room since most guests will be in the living room.

Hi Grace: You asked abt the sink below window previously .. Blackgross's blog (http://www.phpbbserver.com/pinnacleduxton/viewtopic.php?t=1183&mforum=pinnacleduxton) posted his pics .. it's quite well done :good:

The kitchen floor tiles is medium grey .. hmm imo it appears dark becos minimal light flows through but tat's easy to maintain.

Yeah KSJL, most probably Edmund got his formulae & implementing similar ideas will be safe .. the rest depends on client's preference :notti:

I gotta SS hob & hood .. must maintain very well cos stainless steel stuff. I used 3M stainless stain polish weekly .. fine hairlines are inevitable.

I didn't do false ceiling so likely to see the trunking in the hall *sigh* guess it'll be ok after painting it :rolleyes:

Grace, have you make your laminate selections? I gotta dark dark laminate & black leather for MBR wardrobe :o

Everyone's ok with it .. except me LOL. Later then I realised the stuff I like is from another laminate vendor which wasn't available for selection. Ouch!! Actually .. Edmund's suggestion turns out great .. my family likes them :D

AddEmoticons0052.gif

hahhahahaha....i didn't quite meant tat idea actually....then when i read ur post, i was laughing out loud....ahhahah....not the 3 generation pics lah....hiak hiak

in tat case, find a nice artistic pic tat matches with the theme or colours of ur living room...or perhaps sth quirky....tat would b really nice n could also be the focus of the living room

hahhahahhahaa.......u are a joker!

I intend to get a pic with clock - kill 2 birds with a stone...hehhehehe....the other time went to City Square but couldnt get what we like so maybe will pop by Whampoa there which I knew 1 small shop beside the traditional bread shop selling nice pic with clock....