graceakaclouds

Our First Home :)

KSJL - yaloh....try again n show us ur curtains and frosted windows....

Chipee - u r back finally!!! hehehe....u also waiting for 5 apr hor....me too....waiting for 6 apr else things can't get moving....sian man....wat time is ur appt?

oh ya....so ur carpentry done liao n fit in alrd? can show pics? :):)

KSJL - yaloh....try again n show us ur curtains and frosted windows....

Chipee - u r back finally!!! hehehe....u also waiting for 5 apr hor....me too....waiting for 6 apr else things can't get moving....sian man....wat time is ur appt?

oh ya....so ur carpentry done liao n fit in alrd? can show pics? :):)

Frosted windows nothing much to see lah - Jason just pasted the frosted film onto my windows and also the service yard door lor - he commented that he has used a slightly thicker one compared to those ID who will use a thin one and will run down within 1-2 years lor....

Yes something like that :)

KSJL, you can try Jackson carpet too.. they are the supplier...they are near LUSH. dunno about now but during their warehouse sale, shaggy rugs can sell about $80 per rug where retail price outside is approx $200+

Grace, yes most carpentry r upz .. yet to examine them in the daytime. Will update you guys with photos soon.

The kitchen layout is ok & I assured the single bowl sink fit nicely. I'm uncertain if we're having the same layout though.

Those carpentry pending due to opennet installation will commence right after.

Mine appt in the morning, HB will be there to ensure everything's fine :unsure:

Grace, yes most carpentry r upz .. yet to examine them in the daytime. Will update you guys with photos soon.

The kitchen layout is ok & I assured the single bowl sink fit nicely. I'm uncertain if we're having the same layout though.

Ok I will wait patiently for your pics..... :) Are you doing granite or solid top for your kitchen cabinet?

I'm pretty concern on this openet thingy too as you know my reno is completed n i really wonder how they are going to run the wiring u know...I hate to see all the casing... :(

Anyway, I managed to upload my curtain pic now using HB pc...hehhehe...here it goes...simple simple day n night curtain lah - nothing fanciful lah as we are simple people...hehehhe.....but looks abit dark though as my LG hp camera not as good lah.....

http://img522.imageshack.us/img522/8049/p1824250310.jpg

Yes something like that :)

ok noted....nice! Looks like we have the similiar taste...hehhehe....how big is your rug ah? any measurement?

chipee, thks for ur reassurance  yeah i was tiking abt tat too...i tik single bowl shd b fine due to the proportion of the bowl against the whole worktop....

Urs is also S1 wif window in kitchen too? For me, next to backyard door, our fridge is going to b there...then next to it, we'll have the L shaped kitchen cabinets n a tall unit just before kitchen entrance

as for the other side, next to kitchen entrance, my stove cum chimney hood is going to b there..next to it which is also under the windows, my sink will b there

yeah i tik few of us holding on for opennet nw....soon!!!

chipee, thks for ur reassurance  yeah i was tiking abt tat too...i tik single bowl shd b fine due to the proportion of the bowl against the whole worktop....

Urs is also S1 wif window in kitchen too? For me, next to backyard door, our fridge is going to b there...then next to it, we'll have the L shaped kitchen cabinets n a tall unit just before kitchen entrance

as for the other side, next to kitchen entrance, my stove cum chimney hood is going to b there..next to it which is also under the windows, my sink will b there

yeah i tik few of us holding on for opennet nw....soon!!!

Hi Grace: Would it be too congested in your kitchen and dont forget you are putting your big fridge there?

Ladies: Know what? Last night me n HB walked to Tanjong Pagar one of the kopitiam for dinner and while walking down the street - know what I seen? Mouse!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Arghhhhhhhhhhhh...really scared me to death and I really hope that the pest co would do something to do and not let them breed more.....arghhhhhhhhhhh.....

yup totally understand....in the first place, the kitchen wasn't even big to begin with....we realised tat storage is a big prob in the house alrd so hence, we just want things to be less cluttered n cos of tat, we feel tat having kitchen cabinets with more storage is more impt to us.

Hi Grace: Would it be too congested in your kitchen and dont forget you are putting your big fridge there?

oh ya, KSJL....ur curtains look nice....too bad for my sensitive nose....else we can have nice curtains too....anyway we r satisfied with just frosted windows so to each his own....but urs is indeed nice :):)

Hi KSJL, your curtains in the bedroom looks great .. nicely done up :good:

Yah .. I encountered the rats as well & I hope you ain't petrified. I was worried cos I stumbled on them at the SB :bleah:

The last time I was up @ 50th SB .. there's a school of red army - those really BIG headed-RED ANTS.

Gimme goose pimple looking at it :bleah:

Grace: Mine is corner S1 w/o window in the kitchen. Laminate selection recommended by Edmund.

70723635.jpg

On the opposite side, there'll be a row of wall hung cabinets followed by the fridge new kitchen entrance.

Dining table is beside the yard entrance. Pretty small area but suffice :)

Oh yes, KSJL .. I'm doing solid worktop in cream quartz.

Edited by chipee

Yah .. I encountered the rats as well & I hope you ain't petrified. I was worried cos I stumbled on them at the SB :bleah:

The last time I was up @ 50th SB .. there's a school of red army - those really BIG headed-RED ANTS.

Grace: Mine is corner S1 w/o window in the kitchen. Laminate selection recommended by Edmund.

70723635.jpg

On the opposite side, there'll be a row of wall hung cabinets followed by the fridge new kitchen entrance.

Thanks ladies for the compliment on the curtain but give this credit to Jason! I am more pleased with his service u know - can you imagine he can even do things that is not within his scope unlike others who will either charge you or ignore you. IN SHORT, he is not as calculative as others and can be friends afterthat. Get me?

Grace: I have a sensitive nose too but my unit kanna morning sun so we need curtains to block the sunlight. Anyway, should you consider doing curtain/blinds later, just give Jason a call!

Chipee...your kitchen looks nice but I really cant visualise how are you going to put the dining table inside the kitchen which is really soooo small. Pics tell everything so pls post later... :) Is your kitchen brighter than the middle unit one? Btw, you are also in Blk 1E right? Below 26 or above?

70723635.jpg

Chipee, are you going to put up the tempered glass for easy cleaning after cooking? From the pic, I didnt see any and there is only one side top cabinet....you are using 3 burners - same as me too....what brand is your hob? I am using black tempered glass TURBO hob.