KSJL 0 Report post Posted March 23, 2010 aiyah, tat day u din go to Tangs meh? they got sales leh.... Is it? Nevermind will wait for the next one....hehehhehe....me still havent get my rug, coffee table and a swivel chair leh....I'm considering to get a real light colour grey rug.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
KSJL 0 Report post Posted March 23, 2010 Finally today my telphone line is up and also the broadband from Singtel...hehehhee.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
KSJL 0 Report post Posted March 23, 2010 Grace: After aircon is run, you will have to choose the paint colour and I believe Edmund will paint your house next....he will suggest the colour to you but you have the right to pick yours...remember to get his workers to paint the service yard too. Initially he is reluctant to do it but I said service yard is under our house so he has to paint since we paid for the painting...hehehhe.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
KSJL 0 Report post Posted March 23, 2010 Grace: After aircon is run, you will have to choose the paint colour and I believe Edmund will paint your house next....he will suggest the colour to you but you have the right to pick yours...remember to get his workers to paint the service yard too. Initially he is reluctant to do it but I said service yard is under our house so he has to paint since we paid for the painting...hehehhe.... Sorry I mean the aircon ledge.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
graceakaclouds 1 Report post Posted March 23, 2010 hahahhaa....KSJL, u **** can tell him tat backyard also part of our house....i din tik of painting for the backyard wor....hahhahaa....can tell him liao then say u say de....hahahahhaha....just kidding hahhahaa....suggest colours? i tik tat day he did asked me....more or less tell him liao....then he say ok....on the time of choosing colours, he will ask again....oh ya, can ask u ar, when it comes to payment, hw is Edmund abt it ar? i mean as in will he chase us or we have to 'zi dong' give him the payment? tat time saw nice grey rug in ikea...nt sure if u saw before or keen....for such stuff like coffeetable, rug etc....misc decor to the house better search n see....at least get the feel of hw it would blend in with ur house bah happy shopping!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluewater 0 Report post Posted March 23, 2010 (edited) KSJL: Now that you mention aircon ledge, I have to disagree with you that this area is indeed under HDB, as what Edmund informed you. When U text me as service yard the last time when you were complaining, I felt so puzzled as Edmund is not that kind of contractor who will push such responsibility. Even all my window ledges for my unit are unpainted. Anyway, credits to Edmund that he has already done it up for you lah. BTW, the light grey colored rug sold at Ikea quite expensive though looks nice.... That's why in the end, we went to LUSH to get ours (also light grey) and yet cheaper than what Ikea retailed for. Grace: Don't worry too much on the carpentry. Rest assured... no rush = quality confirmed. Only thing you gotta worry about will be the layout of the finalised design which you've discussed with Edmund. As for payment, Edmund will inform you when you need to, as per the stated schedule in the signed contract. That way, both parties will be assured. Vice versa, contractors also scared their clients defaulting on their payment, not just us alone fearing our contractors running away... Edmund's style is that he will be there on the first day to oversee and lay his instruction for each area of works. E.g. 1st day of painting/carpentry/installation of kitchen work top/ etc... Rest of the days, he will go down at adhoc basis. This is what I know about him as I went to my house almost every day during reno. One more thing if you are one who likes to procrastinate/indecisive over your house wall colors, ask for Edmund's opinion to start off with your consideration. I did that for mine and it turns out really well to match my carpentry & furniture colors. Edited March 23, 2010 by bluewater Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
graceakaclouds 1 Report post Posted March 23, 2010 thks ur reassurance bluewater...just wanted to b v sure glad to noe my hm is in gd hands though....all i noe is, if u r nice to ppl, they will in turn return tat favour too... anyway told Edmund abt tis blog...he asked me to help put up pics for him...hahaha KSJL: Now that you mention aircon ledge, I have to disagree with you that this area is indeed under HDB, as what Edmund informed you. When U text me as service yard the last time when you were complaining, I felt so puzzled as Edmund is not that kind of contractor who will push such responsibility. Even all my window ledges for my unit are unpainted. Anyway, credits to Edmund that he has already done it up for you lah. BTW, the light grey colored rug sold at Ikea quite expensive though looks nice.... That's why in the end, we went to LUSH to get ours (also light grey) and yet cheaper than what Ikea retailed for. Grace: Don't worry too much on the carpentry. Rest assured... no rush = quality confirmed. Only thing you gotta worry about will be the layout of the finalised design which you've discussed with Edmund. As for payment, Edmund will inform you when you need to, as per the stated schedule in the signed contract. That way, both parties will be assured. Vice versa, contractors also scared their clients defaulting on their payment, not just us alone fearing our contractors running away... Edmund's style is that he will be there on the first day to oversee and lay his instruction for each area of works. E.g. 1st day of painting/carpentry/installation of kitchen work top/ etc... Rest of the days, he will go down at adhoc basis. This is what I know about him as I went to my house almost every day during reno. One more thing if you are one who likes to procrastinate/indecisive over your house wall colors, ask for Edmund's opinion to start off with your consideration. I did that for mine and it turns out really well to match my carpentry & furniture colors. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
graceakaclouds 1 Report post Posted March 23, 2010 latest pic of aircon ppl drilling...will update wif more pics tis evening Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
KSJL 0 Report post Posted March 24, 2010 KSJL: Now that you mention aircon ledge, I have to disagree with you that this area is indeed under HDB, as what Edmund informed you. When U text me as service yard the last time when you were complaining, I felt so puzzled as Edmund is not that kind of contractor who will push such responsibility. Even all my window ledges for my unit are unpainted. Anyway, credits to Edmund that he has already done it up for you lah. BTW, the light grey colored rug sold at Ikea quite expensive though looks nice.... That's why in the end, we went to LUSH to get ours (also light grey) and yet cheaper than what Ikea retailed for. Bro, I have checked on our HDB booklet and it is indeed aircon ledge is not under HDB but the owner area. Maybe I will scan the article and post it here but does it necessary in the first place? hhahahahha.....I believe new unit these days sold by HDB their aircon ledge is under the owner area compared to those old house. Anyway, I have read on another forum and they also mentioned that it is under owner area. Yes, it cost more than $350 - $500 if I recall well so we are still looking around...how much did you buy from LUSH? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
KSJL 0 Report post Posted March 24, 2010 latest pic of aircon ppl drilling...will update wif more pics tis evening U are running your aircon thru kitchen? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluewater 0 Report post Posted March 24, 2010 Bro, I have checked on our HDB booklet and it is indeed aircon ledge is not under HDB but the owner area. Maybe I will scan the article and post it here but does it necessary in the first place? hhahahahha.....I believe new unit these days sold by HDB their aircon ledge is under the owner area compared to those old house. Anyway, I have read on another forum and they also mentioned that it is under owner area. Yes, it cost more than $350 - $500 if I recall well so we are still looking around...how much did you buy from LUSH? I got mine @ 300+... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
KSJL 0 Report post Posted March 24, 2010 I got mine @ 300+... Can take pic n show me? hhehehhee....thanks! Do you think Msia can get cheaper? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
graceakaclouds 1 Report post Posted March 24, 2010 KSJL - yup, we had to run our piping thru the kitchen in the end....either that or risk running snake lines above and under the beam of the walkway....besides, i did asked Edmund if it's ok to run the piping thru the kitchen....he gave a possible solution to put the piping so i guess....tat's our best choice.... erm, KSJL....tat kind of rug ar...if u want to get it in m'sia, pls go get it in those more upmarket departmental store....else, u will risk it looking like a mop hor Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
KSJL 0 Report post Posted March 24, 2010 KSJL - yup, we had to run our piping thru the kitchen in the end....either that or risk running snake lines above and under the beam of the walkway....besides, i did asked Edmund if it's ok to run the piping thru the kitchen....he gave a possible solution to put the piping so i guess....tat's our best choice.... erm, KSJL....tat kind of rug ar...if u want to get it in m'sia, pls go get it in those more upmarket departmental store....else, u will risk it looking like a mop hor hahhahahah...of course i knew about it and if it looks like a mop I wont buy lah....hehehhehhehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
KSJL 0 Report post Posted March 24, 2010 Grace/Chipee: FYI Jason also do cushion cover which I may get him to do it for me to match my curtain colour...should you need then call Jason up... I also understand from him that he can get robang on shower screen and ask me whether I want to do it and I am considering now...... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites