graceakaclouds

Our First Home :)

oic....sounds abit chim....u have pic to show? so can know how it looks like :P

:notti: i dunno but gonna try la .. we're not installing door for kitchen. The yard door suffice & when I had tat opened, the wind gush into the house.

If cooking smell & grease is giving me an issue, I'll add panelling at the entrance then.

:notti: i dunno but gonna try la .. we're not installing door for kitchen. The yard door suffice & when I had tat opened, the wind gush into the house.

If cooking smell & grease is giving me an issue, I'll add panelling at the entrance then.

Grace: Restriction being we can't position the dining area in front of the altar. Thus, we'll have less storage space in the kitchen.

hahhahhaha....yes, it is pretty windy and normally when I cook I have to close the service yard n windows leh......if you didnt have door for kitchen then when u switch on the aircon the hall wont be cool leh....

Chipee: Not necessary u have to put your dining table in front of the altar leh - u can put it right at the end of the corner, cant you do that? If not your kitchen really very cramped u know......I put my dining table right to the end though my Guan Yin can still see us having our dinner but isnt it good for our Buddha to bless u even if we are having our meals? :)

chipee - thks for well wishes....

u can still squeeze dining table into ur kitchen?? or i read wrongly?? :bow:

KSJL - dun worry, i'm not misunderstanding u on tat....hahahhaa....of cos i noe u r not saying tat abt Edmund lah....true true abt the CES not doing proper job so BSC got to rectify....

of cos we owners have to scrimp n save lah....afterall, $$ is hard earned de....our $$ dun drop from sky mah....most imptly is, do ur reno to ur limit....as long as u like it, can liao....

freebies from Edmund? not sure leh....we going to get his finalized quotation tis wkend....we not hoping for it but if he gives, we r of cos, more than happy lah.....hahhahaa....but as of nw, we r quite happy with his quotation liao....so ok lah

Hope your renovation smooth smooth... :) Target when to move in?

oic...oh ya hor....forgot u have altar.....yup, can't place dining area there wor....eh, tat means ur kitchen is open concept?

Grace: Restriction being we can't position the dining area in front of the altar. Thus, we'll have less storage space in the kitchen.

KSJL - ask u ar, if u close ur kitchen door, backyard door n ur kitchen window, then when cooking tat time, macham no ventilation rite? will faint or not ar? wahhahaha....

thks thks....we aim to move in by end may latest....dunno whether too ambitious or not, considering the little things we do nia :P but hor, maybe i tik it's little but Edmund tik it's still substantial then i sianz liao....hb die die want fast fast de :(

KSJL - ask u ar, if u close ur kitchen door, backyard door n ur kitchen window, then when cooking tat time, macham no ventilation rite? will faint or not ar? wahhahaha....

thks thks....we aim to move in by end may latest....dunno whether too ambitious or not, considering the little things we do nia :P but hor, maybe i tik it's little but Edmund tik it's still substantial then i sianz liao....hb die die want fast fast de :(

Hiya, sure leave some gap at the kitchen window lah - if not can die lack of oxygen lah...hahahhaha.....

U will have to talk to Edmund how fast he can do it for you as I know he has a few projects on hand leh....have you buy all your toilet accessories and lights?

Grace, mine isn't open concept kitchen .. though I love to. Tis means the kitchen is a very minimalist setup. Small dining wif 2 - 4 seater, extenable to 6 - 8.

I'm positioning the fridge to the left corner of the kitchen entrance. Something slim & tall. Followed by a row of wall hung cabinets for storage. Conceptualizing the kitchen is most daunting due to space & utilization constraint.

Challenging indeed AddEmoticons0054.gif

Grace, mine isn't open concept kitchen .. though I love to. Tis means the kitchen is a very minimalist setup. Small dining wif 2 - 4 seater, extenable to 6 - 8.

I'm positioning the fridge to the left corner of the kitchen entrance. Something slim & tall. Followed by a row of wall hung cabinets for storage. Conceptualizing the kitchen is most daunting due to space & utilization constraint.

Challenging indeed AddEmoticons0054.gif

I cant visualise and pls do post pics when Edmund done up yours. I look forward to that... :)

So has Edmund workers install all the toilet accessories for you? How about the lights?

Yes, I'm waiting for the carpentry. All lightings up except 2 which I'm waiting for the shipment to arrive.

Sigh* the new stock had been too long :( I'b sourcing for toilet accessories this wkend.

Yes, I'm waiting for the carpentry. All lightings up except 2 which I'm waiting for the shipment to arrive.

Sigh* the new stock had been too long :( I'b sourcing for toilet accessories this wkend.

You got your kitchen sink? ARe you doing undermount or top mount? Mine is under mount and I like it very much... :)

I am looking for rug and coffee table, any robang on this especially on rug?

KSJL - we haven't bought lightings and toilet accessories yet leh....any gd recommendations? of cos not pricey one also lah :P

chipee - can understand loh....haiz, we all have same prob....stay in mickey mouse flat but pay HIGH price :(

aiyoyo, u all making me **** excited though my reno not even started at all.....alrd as it is, my heart 'niao niao' liao leh.....once start, i will cheong ar!!!!!!!!

Tat's great, KSJL. I'm oso going for an undermount sink. It was two bowl initially but Edmund advice it'll be nicer with a single.

So had it changed, more pricey for the single bowl .. felt a bit heartache when I changed it LOL.

Have you went to LUSH? I've not been there but I think bluewater had got some things from them.

Their products are quite interesting .. http://www.lush-lush.com/home.html

KSJL - we haven't bought lightings and toilet accessories yet leh....any gd recommendations? of cos not pricey one also lah :P

chipee - can understand loh....haiz, we all have same prob....stay in mickey mouse flat but pay HIGH price :(

aiyoyo, u all making me **** excited though my reno not even started at all.....alrd as it is, my heart 'niao niao' liao leh.....once start, i will cheong ar!!!!!!!!

hahhahahahha....u will be lagi excited once Edmund starts your reno n u will keep going up to your unit lah...hahhahaha....

For lightings - go to Balestier Light Arcade looks for Jane and her service is really good! Are you going to have downlight or LED lights?

For toilet/kitchen accessories - go Poh Joo at Jln Besar and also you can go to IMM Song Cho 3rd level which I bought the Welmi brand for all my toilet towel bars n kitchen since they are guarantee for lifetime rust but of course you pay abit more but i think it is worth it. There is another brand call Kris which is also lifetime rust guarantee which you can get it from Hoe Kee.

Tat's great, KSJL. I'm oso going for an undermount sink. It was two bowl initially but Edmund advice it'll be nicer with a single.

So had it changed, more pricey for the single bowl .. felt a bit heartache when I changed it LOL.

Have you went to LUSH? I've not been there but I think bluewater had got some things from them.

Their products are quite interesting .. http://www.lush-lush.com/home.html

Chipee: I have 2 bowl (1 slightly smaller) as I want to put the scotch sponge there. 1 bowl space limited and I am fine with this.....sometimes when Edmund advice certain thing we can say NO if we dont like. For instant, my toilet cabinet colour Edmund chosen for us and it turns up not nice at all and he also admit doesnt look nice but what to do, done already....

No, I didnt go to LUSH as they are pretty high end leh and I dont wish to spend soooooooo much $$$$$ now. Maybe 3 years down the road, I hack my toilets wall n floor tiles and make the place much nicer...hehehhe....or maybe 5 years down the road I sell Pinnacle and either downgrade or upgrade...hehehhehe...so minimum spending now as doesnt worth to throw in too much $$$ if we intend to sell later as others might not like our concept, get me? I always believe that no brand doesnt mean that they are no good.