graceakaclouds

Our First Home :)

graceakaclouds: I'm going for a pretty simple bombshelter feature design with an altar. I hope it'll gel well with the overall design :)

My initial idea was doing panel curtains in front of the bombshelter + wall hung cabinets. Cost saving & versatile to DIY.

Tat was w/o the altar since it's standing elsewhere. But with a change of plan, I dun've much option than choosing over feature wall.

Ya grace, hope you dun mind us hijacking your blog st times :sport-smiley-004:

bluewater: sure bro, will take note of yr advice. So far, so good & I hope it'll be the way till completion.

Mass gaming orgy :jawdrop: omg! Is this a new term for hardcore gamers? hahah!

Em .. good idea I'm gonna add one more DON'Ts to my new nest "Gambling Orgy Prohibited" :furious:8|8|

need to check with hb if the plasma tv is full HD though....

but nooooooooooooooooo it won't be used for gaming full time....it's for watching tv....but since it's in the living room, it'll be used for gaming as well....but then again, i will try to 'hoard' the tv more often....hiak hiak

the newer plasmas are full HD already....but pricing is similar to LCD TV....sometimes more expensive....

Plasma has inherent screen lags, and still prone to screen retention and burns. So generally, if used for gaming most of the time, IMHO, better go LCD.

graceakaclouds, you can visit siron's blog. Think he's doing wallpaper & his MBR design is really glam :good:

WOW .. you've a huge TV at MBR. Tat's very shiok. I know it cos I've seen one & tat's pretty wonderful & enjoying.

Mine can barely accomodate 26" :P

ah? I tot Edmund already started doing for you? I have already posted some...:)

supposed to start doing the electrical and water pipes this week...nothing much to post on these bah, unless you wanna see electrical wires dangling here and there.... :D

hahaha....the long-talked about bluewater suddenly appear here....hehehee....

no worries abt the leeching....hahhaha....gd things must share share mah....tat's wat blog n forum is for wat rite? ;)

hahaha....as for tv, alrd bought liao so i guess if want to change, our MBR will have the 50 inch instead? i'll be like WHOAAAAAAAA so biggggggg hahahhahaa

joseeng - i'm tiking abt the wallpaper thingy....but seems tat most ppl in P&D doing feature walls leh....so no wallpapered wall for reference leh....hmm....still tiking abt it though....got time bah....mentioned to Edmund we r budget constraint so he say just paint it first bah....want to do additionals...later then tok also ok...

KSJL - post pics of ur curtains here leh....want to see the much raved about curtains n frosted windows....show show show!!! hehehehe

for tv, am not so ambitious, a 40-42 will do.

if you have budget constraint and dunno wat to do with your bomb shelter, paint first then think abt it later lor

oic....i guess u n KSJL doing bombshelter feature with altar cos u guys doing altars...for us, we dun have one for religious purposes so hence, tot of doing sth simple...yeah, tot of the panel curtains too but realised the costs abit steep so chop off the idea...

no worries abt the 'hijacking' the thread...hehehhee....makes it more lively mah :)

WAH SEH....no gambling orgy....hiak hiak....

graceakaclouds: I'm going for a pretty simple bombshelter feature design with an altar. I hope it'll gel well with the overall design :)

My initial idea was doing panel curtains in front of the bombshelter + wall hung cabinets. Cost saving & versatile to DIY.

Tat was w/o the altar since it's standing elsewhere. But with a change of plan, I dun've much option than choosing over feature wall.

bluewater: sure bro, will take note of yr advice. So far, so good & I hope it'll be the way till completion.

Em .. good idea I'm gonna add one more DON'Ts to my new nest "Gambling Orgy Prohibited" :furious:8|8|

oh, didn't realise tat siron's doing wallpaper....i'll go check it out!!

hahahaha....no lah....not 50 inch tv at MBR....i'm saying tat in event of change of tv, then it'll shift to MBR (i tik i'm dreaming though...hahhaa)

but the MBR's is a 42 inch tv :P for the past few months, watching tv on the 42 inch with movies n drama n normal TCS channels, really quite shiok...

graceakaclouds, you can visit siron's blog. Think he's doing wallpaper & his MBR design is really glam :good:

WOW .. you've a huge TV at MBR. Tat's very shiok. I know it cos I've seen one & tat's pretty wonderful & enjoying.

Mine can barely accomodate 26" :P

Hi Blue: I think house warming will come later as my sofa n mattress not in till next month. I have yet to buy my side drawers and floor lamp for my MBR...still have unpack boxes in study room...lots to do and I believe I will run around during weekend to buy things for home unlike yours mostly done...when house warming? Then we can go over to dance at your place :dancingqueen: hahhahahahaha ...... :sport-smiley-004:

Okay.... it's normal :P

Mine will also take some time as dining set, coffee table, rug, etc not delivered yet... Still waiting..... waiting...waiting.... :dunno:

Your hopes will come true :sport-smiley-004: :sport-smiley-004:

Not so sure if it's a new term... but I like the word "orgy" hahahahha :yamseng:

hahahhaa....to add on to the 'orgy', i tik when our house is done, we r going to have constant wii orgy!!! n then can kick the PS3 and xbox orgy-ers away (like my hb)...hhahahaha

oh btw, anyone also doing their sink below their kitchen window too?? *cross my fingers*

Hi Grace, I'm not sure abt this cos I dun've window in the kitchen.

But I saw some units had got the sink below their window :rolleyes:

oic...then i tik it shd be fine lah....anyway i quite loh soh....ask Edmund numerous times....eh u sure put there no issue ar....sure ar....sure ar....he must be wondering, hw come i jin auntie? :P:P

btw, OT abit....saw tis pic of a master bedroom pic....gosh, if my mbr is like tat, i won't ever step into banyan tree liao.....hiak hiak

Hi Grace, I'm not sure abt this cos I dun've window in the kitchen.

But I saw some units had got the sink below their window :rolleyes:

Hi Grace, think u can check wif KSJL .. her's got window in the kitchen.

Have you seen her kitchen pic at hondaqj's blog?

I think hondaqj oso had the window too.

Wow .. pls share .. I like see :sport-smiley-004:

hehe dreaming mar...dreams noe no boundaries mah :P hehehe

sourcing for ideas for bedroom then saw tis...mouth literally gaped in awe...haiz bk to reality lah

resort + minimalism .. wow in this clean cut design, space isn't an issue.

bungalow :notti: