graceakaclouds

Our First Home :)

KSJL - the hb is crazy game player.....intend to play fighter games on xbox and wii using the 50 inch...he says the effects and colours will be **** swee for the 50" plasma!! i give up....for me, gd also lah....at least the drama serials will be jin sharp n clear....hehhehee

chipee - no wor, we alrd bought it liao...thks for the pics in advance....hehehhee....i can't remember if i saw bluewater's carpentry pics....haven't gone thru pic by pic....but saw KSJL's pics on carpentry, i like Edmund's works....personally saw his carpentry works for myself so i'm impressed with the price he quoted for the kind of works he did....

eh, joseeng also considering Edmund meh? i tot joseeng alrd 'appointed' Edmund to be her renovation contractor leh....

oh ya....KSJL and chipee - is it true tat must 'chase' or 'hurry' Edmund to speed up on reno process? cos for the kind of works i ask him to do, i tik abt 2 wks or so can be done liao leh....he told me 1 mth or 1.5 mths leh....jin long leh....:(

Grace: Yes you have to go after him lah...for my case it is more than 2 months but during Feb got CNY lah but then dont after contractor as the works may turn up bad lor.....so what are you doing that will only take 2 weeks to complete? For me and Chipee I guess we have many carpentry works to be done lah....

ngunadi, tat's true abt the full HD thingy...but these days technology changes so fast tat prices of such stuff has gone down so much....so hb say, buy first since it's so cheap...later want to change or upgrade then buy new set bah....i tik for him, he's much more cost conscious than to care abt his game effects...though he love to play games...

From what I know, that 50" plasma would be only HD-Ready not Full HD. For future, it's always better to get the Full-HD TV. The images would be much sharper. As a fellow gamer, I would advise your hb that.

ngunadi, tat's true abt the full HD thingy...but these days technology changes so fast tat prices of such stuff has gone down so much....so hb say, buy first since it's so cheap...later want to change or upgrade then buy new set bah....i tik for him, he's much more cost conscious than to care abt his game effects...though he love to play games...

Erm ... ok :D

I also cost conscious, hence i bought 40" full-HD @ the same price. Although it's smaller but it's full-hd. Different choice bah :D

Edited by ngunadi

oic....totally get wat u mean abt the 'chasing' part....hehhehe....dun worry, we have discretion on when to chase :notti:

ours really not much....we planning to do simple simple de...mainly, carpentry works for built-in MBR wardrobe and built-in kitchen cabinet nia....the rest will be the misc here n there like painting, bomb shelter shelving, toilet accessories fitting, water heater, etc....guess shd be ard 2-3 wks max bah

Grace: Yes you have to go after him lah...for my case it is more than 2 months but during Feb got CNY lah but then dont after contractor as the works may turn up bad lor.....so what are you doing that will only take 2 weeks to complete? For me and Chipee I guess we have many carpentry works to be done lah....

true lah...diff choice....hb pay so i just stand there n clap hands cos tv is 50 inch....else, the rest i dun care also :P

Erm ... ok :D

I also cost conscious, hence i bought 40" full-HD @ the same price. Although it's smaller but it's full-hd. Different choice bah :D

grace: Congrats on choosing Edmund. Look forward to see your lovely home :D Btw, it's true to have full HD TV for gamers esp. for > 40in sized. That's the reason I got a 52" in full HD though I'll game most of the time in my study room. In case of times when I expect visitors, I'll drag my PS3 out in the living hall for mass gaming orgy :P

Chipee: Patience pays off... trust me... don't overly rush Edmund & he will do wonders for you..... :D

KSJL: Look forward to your house warming manz!!! :D I'm pretty sure it's quite niceeeeee now :D

Jooseng: Great.... Looks like this is a Edmunders' thread here hur.... all Edmund's customers seem to be leeching on Grace's thread now. hhahahahah .....

oh ya....KSJL, chipee, joseeng,

can ask u guys sth ar?? u guys bought S1 units rite?

any idea how u guys do ur bomb shelter other than feature walls?

just my humble suggestions.

you can consider building cabinet there. (can act storage, display or shoe cabinets), but these will eat into your living room area.

or you can use wall paper to decorate it.

or you can use sliding curtain (those whole piece type) to camouflage it.

i going for the conventional boring feature wall... :P

grace: Congrats on choosing Edmund. Look forward to see your lovely home :D Btw, it's true to have full HD TV for gamers esp. for > 40in sized. That's the reason I got a 52" in full HD though I'll game most of the time in my study room. In case of times when I expect visitors, I'll drag my PS3 out in the living hall for mass gaming orgy :P

Chipee: Patience pays off... trust me... don't overly rush Edmund & he will do wonders for you..... :D

KSJL: Look forward to your house warming manz!!! :D I'm pretty sure it's quite niceeeeee now :D

Jooseng: Great.... Looks like this is a Edmunders' thread here hur.... all Edmund's customers seem to be leeching on Grace's thread now. hhahahahah .....

hi blue,

ya, we have been leeching on grace's thread w/o her approval...haha...hope you dun mind, grace...paiseh ar

Hi Blue: I think house warming will come later as my sofa n mattress not in till next month. I have yet to buy my side drawers and floor lamp for my MBR...still have unpack boxes in study room...lots to do and I believe I will run around during weekend to buy things for home unlike yours mostly done...when house warming? Then we can go over to dance at your place :dancingqueen: hahhahahahaha ...... :sport-smiley-004:

hi blue,

ya, we have been leeching on grace's thread w/o her approval...haha...hope you dun mind, grace...paiseh ar

Joseeng: When are you going to post some of your pics here? :)

mine haven start wor, how to post?? haha...maybe you can start posting yours first bah...hehe

ah? I tot Edmund already started doing for you? I have already posted some...:)

hahaha....the long-talked about bluewater suddenly appear here....hehehee....

no worries abt the leeching....hahhaha....gd things must share share mah....tat's wat blog n forum is for wat rite? ;)

hahaha....as for tv, alrd bought liao so i guess if want to change, our MBR will have the 50 inch instead? i'll be like WHOAAAAAAAA so biggggggg hahahhahaa

joseeng - i'm tiking abt the wallpaper thingy....but seems tat most ppl in P&D doing feature walls leh....so no wallpapered wall for reference leh....hmm....still tiking abt it though....got time bah....mentioned to Edmund we r budget constraint so he say just paint it first bah....want to do additionals...later then tok also ok...

KSJL - post pics of ur curtains here leh....want to see the much raved about curtains n frosted windows....show show show!!! hehehehe

the newer plasmas are full HD already....but pricing is similar to LCD TV....sometimes more expensive....

Plasma has inherent screen lags, and still prone to screen retention and burns. So generally, if used for gaming most of the time, IMHO, better go LCD.