ngunadi 2 Report post Posted March 17, 2010 ngunadi - indeed, system 4 is much cheaper....however, we realise that if we get system 4, BTU for the system 4 would not be sufficient for the system 1 (for living room). Henceforth, we got system 3 (total BTU of 18000) and system 1 (BTU of 18000/24000 - i tik) Reason being, if u get system 4 (total BTU of 36000), each system would only have BTU of 9000....assuming if u turn on all the aircons for the 3 bedrooms + living room, the rooms will take super long to turn cold on top of tat, u will waste more energy to run the aircon.... Ok, interesting. I think the power for the each unit, you can do get from total and divide by all. Because the indoor unit for each BTU is different. So, you can not say that each system would only have 9000 BTU. So for all the bedroom units we have 9000 BTU unit and for living room we have 24000 BTU unit. So, total would be 42000 BTU For us, we get system 4 because we have 2 adjoining rooms so we assume only either 1 would be on. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
graceakaclouds 1 Report post Posted March 17, 2010 oic...then it's diff case for urs n mine...cos ours we expect tat all aircons will be turned on each nite so hence, the need for system 3+1...for ur case, indeed, only system 4 would be more feasible in addition, the space n size of the room would be a consideration too for tat matter Ok, interesting. I think the power for the each unit, you can do get from total and divide by all. Because the indoor unit for each BTU is different. So, you can not say that each system would only have 9000 BTU. So for all the bedroom units we have 9000 BTU unit and for living room we have 24000 BTU unit. So, total would be 42000 BTU For us, we get system 4 because we have 2 adjoining rooms so we assume only either 1 would be on. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
El Nino_Al Nito 0 Report post Posted March 17, 2010 hiya grace... i recently concluded my search for my oven and got the FP867SX1! bought it at mega discount katong for $1630 since i was in that area after settling my laminate flooring. can wait to lay my hands on this baby in a few months time! thankfully. the saleperson assured me that the loading is just 15amp and that the brochure i had wasnt an updated one... btw, any idea if these built in ovens be able to do grilling that Robert does? i like the way he uses pieces of wood wrapped in aluminium foil to smoke meats...must smell heavenly when that meat roasts! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
graceakaclouds 1 Report post Posted March 17, 2010 El Nino!!! so happy for u!!! finally u purchased it!!! after ur reno, can work the baby liao....hahhahaa my exact sentiments on the baby thingy too....alrd getting all my recipes in order liao.... tat's gd to hear....at least not so jialat....15amp is quite gd....just remember to tell Yeak to make consideration for extra powerpoint of 15amp so tat power won't trip at all.... to be honest, i've yet to try such wonderful roasts on the oven yet cos i also haven't started my reno...method shdn't be the same as hw Robert does it but i highly believe the smell will be the same....so remember to clean ur oven thoroughly after tat.... hiya grace... i recently concluded my search for my oven and got the FP867SX1! bought it at mega discount katong for $1630 since i was in that area after settling my laminate flooring. can wait to lay my hands on this baby in a few months time! thankfully. the saleperson assured me that the loading is just 15amp and that the brochure i had wasnt an updated one... btw, any idea if these built in ovens be able to do grilling that Robert does? i like the way he uses pieces of wood wrapped in aluminium foil to smoke meats...must smell heavenly when that meat roasts! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
KSJL 0 Report post Posted March 17, 2010 KSJL - yup, from the looks of it, we'll meet up with Edmund over the wkend to finalise details and everything ngunadi - indeed, system 4 is much cheaper....however, we realise that if we get system 4, BTU for the system 4 would not be sufficient for the system 1 (for living room). Henceforth, we got system 3 (total BTU of 18000) and system 1 (BTU of 18000/24000 - i tik) Reason being, if u get system 4 (total BTU of 36000), each system would only have BTU of 9000....assuming if u turn on all the aircons for the 3 bedrooms + living room, the rooms will take super long to turn cold on top of tat, u will waste more energy to run the aircon.... Good luck to your reno with Edmund..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
KSJL 0 Report post Posted March 18, 2010 Chipee chipee..where are you? Hey, post some of your carpentry pics here leh.....btw, my curtains are up, REALLY NICE!!!!!!!!!! Last night I am in a dancing mood..... as I am soooooooooo happy with the end result that Jason has given me..... Jason, THANK YOU SOOOOOOOOOOO MUCH!!!!!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chipee 0 Report post Posted March 18, 2010 Great to hear tat KSJL ... pls share your curtain pics, we wanna see Yes, I'm sure Jason had done a great job for you. Can feel your joy too. Hahaha, good time to wine & dine & enjoy your lovely home ytd drop over our unit & nothing so far, I guess the woodwork still in the fabrication process. Will wait & update when it's done. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
KSJL 0 Report post Posted March 18, 2010 Great to hear tat KSJL ... pls share your curtain pics, we wanna see Yes, I'm sure Jason had done a great job for you. Can feel your joy too. Hahaha, good time to wine & dine & enjoy your lovely home ytd drop over our unit & nothing so far, I guess the woodwork still in the fabrication process. Will wait & update when it's done. You got to push Edmund at times....for mine I push him lor if not will drag very long......hiya I always share but you didnt even share 1 pic...hehehe ;ppppppppppp Yes, Jason really did a good job and my friends already got his contact from me and will contact him soon...hehhehehe.....yes, hubby already opened a can of Heinenken last night to enjoy with a pack of nuts...hahhahahaha.....with my living room curtain up end of this month and my sofa n TV up next month, I believe it will be a good cosy home already...... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chipee 0 Report post Posted March 18, 2010 KSJL, did you bought your TV during ITshow? I went on last day & it was overwhelming with crowds. In the end nvr get anything .. but left drooling for the Macbook Pro & iMac My reno progress very slow .. house still empty & dusty. I noticed my neighbors had moved in .. perhaps all. I'm still hanging there ... gonna source for furnitures this weekend. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
KSJL 0 Report post Posted March 18, 2010 KSJL, did you bought your TV during ITshow? I went on last day & it was overwhelming with crowds. In the end nvr get anything .. but left drooling for the Macbook Pro & iMac My reno progress very slow .. house still empty & dusty. I noticed my neighbors had moved in .. perhaps all. I'm still hanging there ... gonna source for furnitures this weekend. I didnt get any TV from the IT Show but managed to get a notebook.....actually already bought a 40" Samsung LCD TV but will put it inside MBR so need to get another 1 for living room....initially wanted to get 46-47" TV but now think better get 42" more than enough as if it is too big the whole proportion/ratio of the living room will be out. This weekend will check out any good deal from Gain City or Harvey Roman or Audio House.... My sofa will be delivered next month.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
graceakaclouds 1 Report post Posted March 18, 2010 eh, KSJL and chipee....u both ar....tok n tok still bo pics come out....wait jin long leh....esp KSJL....ur curtain pics leh...hehhehe chipee....show me ur carpentry works too leh :) KSJL, if u still keen on tv, can go check out Harvey Norman....tat day we got our 50 inch tv from them....only for $1.2k....sibei cheap!!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
KSJL 0 Report post Posted March 18, 2010 eh, KSJL and chipee....u both ar....tok n tok still bo pics come out....wait jin long leh....esp KSJL....ur curtain pics leh...hehhehe chipee....show me ur carpentry works too leh :) KSJL, if u still keen on tv, can go check out Harvey Norman....tat day we got our 50 inch tv from them....only for $1.2k....sibei cheap!!!! Wow Grace: do you really need such a big TV?????? I believe it should be plasma right? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chipee 0 Report post Posted March 18, 2010 Hi graceakaclouds, yah I'll post the carpentry work soon when it's ready. I think you & joseeng are considering Edmund .. so hopefully it's another good reference *personally I oso can't imagine how it's gonna turn out .. wohhaha* I'm very impressed with bluewater's home & oso KSJL carpentry. Are you oso considering 50"? I haven't got mine yet. Yes, the price are pretty good. I'm gonna see the end result of the TV console then decide the size Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
graceakaclouds 1 Report post Posted March 18, 2010 KSJL - the hb is crazy game player.....intend to play fighter games on xbox and wii using the 50 inch...he says the effects and colours will be **** swee for the 50" plasma!! i give up....for me, gd also lah....at least the drama serials will be jin sharp n clear....hehhehee chipee - no wor, we alrd bought it liao...thks for the pics in advance....hehehhee....i can't remember if i saw bluewater's carpentry pics....haven't gone thru pic by pic....but saw KSJL's pics on carpentry, i like Edmund's works....personally saw his carpentry works for myself so i'm impressed with the price he quoted for the kind of works he did.... eh, joseeng also considering Edmund meh? i tot joseeng alrd 'appointed' Edmund to be her renovation contractor leh.... oh ya....KSJL and chipee - is it true tat must 'chase' or 'hurry' Edmund to speed up on reno process? cos for the kind of works i ask him to do, i tik abt 2 wks or so can be done liao leh....he told me 1 mth or 1.5 mths leh....jin long leh.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ngunadi 2 Report post Posted March 18, 2010 KSJL - the hb is crazy game player.....intend to play fighter games on xbox and wii using the 50 inch...he says the effects and colours will be **** swee for the 50" plasma!! i give up....for me, gd also lah....at least the drama serials will be jin sharp n clear....hehhehee From what I know, that 50" plasma would be only HD-Ready not Full HD. For future, it's always better to get the Full-HD TV. The images would be much sharper. As a fellow gamer, I would advise your hb that. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites