chipee 0 Report post Posted March 11, 2010 joseeng: Edmund - Adecor graceakaclouds: yah .. we can be watchful of this shifty fella. Quite hard to prevent though. I think the police will hv hard time patrolling our blocks. KSJL: yah everything done except carpentry work. Now this opennet thingy pops up. Will move-in ard April/May Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
graceakaclouds 1 Report post Posted March 11, 2010 Just got back frm our unit....****!!!!! Mine also kena the alibaba marking but all my neighbours on same flr dun have :( by then too late to ask BSC to rectify... Anyhow saw the rectification....v satisfied - polishing n varnishing done so no scratches n dents, toilet mixer gaps filled n plastered properly, no more hairline cracks on the wall n they actually put mini rubber door stopper behind main door!!!! Thks to dad!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joseeng 0 Report post Posted March 11, 2010 joseeng: Edmund - Adecor graceakaclouds: yah .. we can be watchful of this shifty fella. Quite hard to prevent though. I think the police will hv hard time patrolling our blocks. KSJL: yah everything done except carpentry work. Now this opennet thingy pops up. Will move-in ard April/May congrats chipee, hope we have a smooth reno ahead.... ...your current place @ holland? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
KSJL 0 Report post Posted March 11, 2010 joseeng: Edmund - Adecor graceakaclouds: yah .. we can be watchful of this shifty fella. Quite hard to prevent though. I think the police will hv hard time patrolling our blocks. KSJL: yah everything done except carpentry work. Now this opennet thingy pops up. Will move-in ard April/May Did you do false ceiling? Maybe you can check with Edmund on this opennet thingy.....sian hor....i also dont know how leh...havent call Opennet yet....I wonder how the wiring will do done....i hope not so much .... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
KSJL 0 Report post Posted March 11, 2010 My parquet is nicely done up now! Thanks to Edmund's workers....phew! BSC done up the grouting but looks like not much changes at all...still black cement...anyway, just leave it and when we have more $$$$$$$ will overlay or hack off n changed to new tiles after 3 years.....HDB contractor workmanship is terrible!!!!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
KSJL 0 Report post Posted March 11, 2010 Today went up my unit and really kudo to Jason who has done up my windows and service yard door. I got him to help me do the frosted film for privacy and the workmanship is FANASTICS!! VERY GOOD!!!!!!! Jason - thanks alot!!!!!! I am soooooo pleased with the end result! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joseeng 0 Report post Posted March 11, 2010 Today went up my unit and really kudo to Jason who has done up my windows and service yard door. I got him to help me do the frosted film for privacy and the workmanship is FANASTICS!! VERY GOOD!!!!!!! Jason - thanks alot!!!!!! I am soooooo pleased with the end result! have u done up your curtains too? show us pics leh... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
KSJL 0 Report post Posted March 11, 2010 have u done up your curtains too? show us pics leh... Jason workers are still doing it and guess he can fix up my curtains 2 weeks later....have you call him? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joseeng 0 Report post Posted March 11, 2010 Jason workers are still doing it and guess he can fix up my curtains 2 weeks later....have you call him? not yet. cos curtains will be the last part of my reno, so will take a while before i will call him. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
graceakaclouds 1 Report post Posted March 12, 2010 finally received Edmund's quotation ytd!!!! after much discussion wif hb, we've decided to take Edmund mainly cos of his working style, communication n prices...nw awaiting for next wkend where we both can meet up wif Edmund n discuss further since we do need to add/change a few things will post up some pics of the rectified works....nw tiking wat to do wif our main door since we kena the alibaba line marking too....whoever it is $&@#%^*!!!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
graceakaclouds 1 Report post Posted March 12, 2010 glad to hear tat ur parquet's rectified by Edmund....nw i'm just tiking whether to do revarnishing on the bedroom floors after reno...it looks pretty shiny nw.... My parquet is nicely done up now! Thanks to Edmund's workers....phew! BSC done up the grouting but looks like not much changes at all...still black cement...anyway, just leave it and when we have more $$$$$$$ will overlay or hack off n changed to new tiles after 3 years.....HDB contractor workmanship is terrible!!!!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joseeng 0 Report post Posted March 12, 2010 finally received Edmund's quotation ytd!!!! after much discussion wif hb, we've decided to take Edmund mainly cos of his working style, communication n prices...nw awaiting for next wkend where we both can meet up wif Edmund n discuss further since we do need to add/change a few things will post up some pics of the rectified works....nw tiking wat to do wif our main door since we kena the alibaba line marking too....whoever it is $&@#%^*!!!!! congrats on getting your reno started. hope you have a smooth journey ahead. waiting to see your unit transformation pics... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
KSJL 0 Report post Posted March 12, 2010 finally received Edmund's quotation ytd!!!! after much discussion wif hb, we've decided to take Edmund mainly cos of his working style, communication n prices...nw awaiting for next wkend where we both can meet up wif Edmund n discuss further since we do need to add/change a few things will post up some pics of the rectified works....nw tiking wat to do wif our main door since we kena the alibaba line marking too....whoever it is $&@#%^*!!!!! Good to hear that u are signing with Edmund....so overall did he quote you below 15K which is your budget? Yes, await your pics patiently... Dont forget to give Jason a call too to do up your curtain/blinds or any frosted film...workmanship is soooooooooo good!!!!!! I'm soooooooooooo pleased with the result! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
KSJL 0 Report post Posted March 12, 2010 glad to hear tat ur parquet's rectified by Edmund....nw i'm just tiking whether to do revarnishing on the bedroom floors after reno...it looks pretty shiny nw.... got to ask edmund to lay cardboard to protect the parquet.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chipee 0 Report post Posted March 12, 2010 (edited) joseeng & graceakaclouds .. hope our reno will be smooth & swift. Looking forward to completion. joseeng: yes, I'm residing in Holland. Haha, nearby to bro bluewater & ossify Love this place very much & I'm looking forward to the operation of circle line station. I can see P@D from my place, esp. enjoy the night scene with SB lights on. Simply wonderful. KSJL, wow glad to hear that u're so impress with Jason's work. Can show us .. we wanna see Okie .. yah I know .. I'll post my share soon Edited March 12, 2010 by chipee Share this post Link to post Share on other sites