graceakaclouds

Our First Home :)

oic...nope, i tik for my case...mine would be BSC rectifying it first then we'll see hw....

i tik ar, for the grouting ar....likely HDB will not do it for u like wat chipee says since it's not a defect in the first place....another solution for u would be, u can get tis tube of white 'polish' or glue thingy tat's for the grouts....u can painstakingly put it on all the grouts of ur tiles....but a caution though, put liao....after constant cleaning of ur floors, it will come back....else, another last resort would be to clean ur grouts using tis particular magiclean spray tat's specifically for mould etc....i tik tat shd do the trick....

previously my parents' place also same....BTO like P&D...their sink came in weird colour....meaning tat the sink is supposed to be cream with speckles of grains...however, HDB gave us a dirtied one n it's too late to ask for a change of new one by then....so we gave up on it....then tat time i tried the magiclean spray tat's specifically for mould or anything like tat...it's grey in colour...when i have the chance, i will take the pic and put up....i tik u can try tat too for cleaning n see wat happens....after usage, the sink is once again sparkling clean and new

not sure yet cos have yet to view his emailed copy of quotation....need to discuss with hb nevertheless....n the hb is supposed to fly back to his hometown on fri (so last min :() so likely will decide next wk bah....no worries, KSJL...i won't be affected....just concerned....heheehe....anyhow, we need to look at all aspects before we commit to getting a contractor

To clear the confusion on varnishing...it is because Edmund workers didnt polish before they varnish which resulted to wrinkles everywhere in my bed rooms. Hence, the workers have to polish then varnish later which will become nice nice .....get me now ?

Anyway, the next problem is to resolve the grouting .....guess will have to get HDB to do it or DIY ourselves....

So are you going to sign with him? Dont let my case affect your decision to sign with him....good luck!

graceakaclouds, yah I will go after BSC for re-varnishing again at the end of my reno :rolleyes:

Chipee, did you submit yr parquet got problem to BSC? If you didnt submit then I doubt they will do it for you...I actually submitted mine after i collect my keys and they did varnish for me. After the renov, Edmund did another round of varnish to make the place nicer but his workers didnt polish it before varnish which resulted to wrinkles. Anyway, they have polished up n done the varnish this evening when I was there. I just hope that everything turns up nicely tomorrow when HB goes up to take a look....wish me good luck on this! :)

oic...nope, i tik for my case...mine would be BSC rectifying it first then we'll see hw....

i tik ar, for the grouting ar....likely HDB will not do it for u like wat chipee says since it's not a defect in the first place....another solution for u would be, u can get tis tube of white 'polish' or glue thingy tat's for the grouts....u can painstakingly put it on all the grouts of ur tiles....but a caution though, put liao....after constant cleaning of ur floors, it will come back....else, another last resort would be to clean ur grouts using tis particular magiclean spray tat's specifically for mould etc....i tik tat shd do the trick....

previously my parents' place also same....BTO like P&D...their sink came in weird colour....meaning tat the sink is supposed to be cream with speckles of grains...however, HDB gave us a dirtied one n it's too late to ask for a change of new one by then....so we gave up on it....then tat time i tried the magiclean spray tat's specifically for mould or anything like tat...it's grey in colour...when i have the chance, i will take the pic and put up....i tik u can try tat too for cleaning n see wat happens....after usage, the sink is once again sparkling clean and new

not sure yet cos have yet to view his emailed copy of quotation....need to discuss with hb nevertheless....n the hb is supposed to fly back to his hometown on fri (so last min :() so likely will decide next wk bah....no worries, KSJL...i won't be affected....just concerned....heheehe....anyhow, we need to look at all aspects before we commit to getting a contractor

I managed to get HDB to do the grouting for me and hopefully they do a good job this round. I guess we cant have 100% perfect job from them but got 70-80% I guess we should be happy liao. Anyway, see how it goes......tonight found another problem - there is a tile at my common toilet that chips off and hopefully CES can rectify for me...sianzzzzzzzzzzzz.......

HDB MBR toilet sink looks horrible and weird shape but we dont wish to change at this moment so use it until we have enough $$$$$$$$$$$$ then change the whole toilet or maybe upgrade to stay elsewhere...hehehheheheh......

Give Edmund a thinker as I personally feel that he is responsible at his work even though I have some issues with him but managed to resolve now. Phew! Tonight also found a scratch on my granite but going to close one eye already as I think my hob put down will hide the scratches lor.....sigh.....

Chipee: my gate got the stupid circle!!!!!!!!!! arghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.....I wonder who did it!!!!!!!

Chipee - shdn't be an issue for submitting defects after ur reno, Chipee....since BSC will be there for a yr frm 14 December 2009...no probs one....

KSJL - likely we will take Edmund cos quite comfy with him and got good rapport also which is pretty impt in case of anything....but i tik hb will still want to take a look at one of his projects first....

hahahaha....u said the same thing as my mum abt the mbr sink....aiyah, save $$$ lah dun change....until 5 yrs later want to change then tok....scarli u move to GCB by then leh? hiak hiak....hahhahaha

wat is the big circle btw??

Chipee - shdn't be an issue for submitting defects after ur reno, Chipee....since BSC will be there for a yr frm 14 December 2009...no probs one....

KSJL - likely we will take Edmund cos quite comfy with him and got good rapport also which is pretty impt in case of anything....but i tik hb will still want to take a look at one of his projects first....

hahahaha....u said the same thing as my mum abt the mbr sink....aiyah, save $$$ lah dun change....until 5 yrs later want to change then tok....scarli u move to GCB by then leh? hiak hiak....hahhahaha

wat is the big circle btw??

Hi Grace: good to hear that and how much Edmund has quoted you if you dont mind sharing? If I have $$$$ later, I will overlay all my kitchen/yard/toilets ...anyway, see how it goes....just do some basic renovation and move in first.....who knows strike lottery buy condo liao...hahhahahha.....

Yah .. good luck to you KSJL .. hope your parquet is nicely done up this time.

I reported hollow parquet & request for revarnish to BSC since Dec 2009. So long oledi .. haha time flies.

They kept giving me dates but couldn't commit. So finally, we agreed to do it after reno completed.

graceakaclouds: check your main gate doorframe .. someone had been going ard the estate & drew circles & lines. A notice on vandalism had been displayed but I guess it dun serve deterrence. I had a double circle first & 3 days later one line below it. I saw my neighbor got circles & few lines. Someone is trying to be funny, he deserve a good 8|

Yah .. good luck to you KSJL .. hope your parquet is nicely done up this time.

I reported hollow parquet & request for revarnish to BSC since Dec 2009. So long oledi .. haha time flies.

They kept giving me dates but couldn't commit. So finally, we agreed to do it after reno completed.

graceakaclouds: check your main gate doorframe .. someone had been going ard the estate & drew circles & lines. A notice on vandalism had been displayed but I guess it dun serve deterrence. I had a double circle first & 3 days later one line below it. I saw my neighbor got circles & few lines. Someone is trying to be funny, he deserve a good 8|

I havent see the new varnish parquet yet n most likely will do it tonight....

I guess after Edmund has done up your place, you can get them to do varnish for you......

Yes, this person need to be punished!!!!!! Is he jealous or what??????? Why is he going places to draw circles n lines???????

Chipee: How are you going to install the Opennet? Hey, how's your reno so far? Altar cabinet up? What is up at your place now? Post some pics leh...hehehhehe

Hi KSJL, I'm not quite sure how's the opennet going to be done. My appt will be on 5 Apr so it's going to be quite some time.

Ok, I'm waiting for carpentry work. So not much update .. except the Ailbaba marks :curse:

graceakaclouds: no one knows .. but some other residents mentioned a gate hinge reinforcement salesman or the curtain contractor.

Do watch out. Hope someone is lucky enough to catch the culprit. But please be cautious & refrain confrontation if u're alone.

Edited by chipee

Hi KSJL, I'm not quite sure how's the opennet going to be done. My appt will be on 5 Apr so it's going to be quite some time.

Ok, I'm waiting for carpentry work. So not much update .. except the Ailbaba marks :curse:

graceakaclouds: no one knows .. but some other residents mentioned a gate hinge reinforcement salesman or the curtain contractor.

Do watch out. Hope someone is lucky enough to catch the culprit. But please be cautious & refrain confrontation if u're alone.

chipee, which contractor did you engage?

wah....it's an act of vandalism leh...maybe shd report to police n ask them to patrol more often since there's some fair bit of owners that's still doing reno to their houses and some (like me), not even moving in till some quite time later...

Aircon laid? Painting done? Measurement taken not? If yes, could be very fast liao....when hand over? April?