ossify 1 Report post Posted February 26, 2010 Hi all, This is the floorplan for my first client, 90sqm 4rm point block unit in Clementi. More pictures will come in following site visit. Basically, he wants to repaint the whole house and re-do the flooring for living room and the 3 bedrooms. All works to be done within 1 week. Hoping to do it all under $4k. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ngunadi 2 Report post Posted February 26, 2010 Coool. Congrtas on your first project. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ossify 1 Report post Posted February 26, 2010 Some original pics before renovation Living Room Dining Kitchen MBR Bedroom 1 and 2 is similar so just show 1 pic He wants to redo the flooring. As the flooring in the pics looks like laminate, it can be easily removed within a day He wants tiles in the living/dining room and laminates in the bedrooms. After some calculation, this would cost about $1000 more than if he were to do laminate for the living/dining room too. Also, tiling will make his 1 week deadline a bit tight since he wants to do painting too. Doing laminate only would cut the time required to only 4 days. Any suggestions/ideas/comments? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joseeng 0 Report post Posted February 26, 2010 ossify, you doing this full time liao ar?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ossify 1 Report post Posted February 26, 2010 ossify, you doing this full time liao ar?? you want to hire me ah Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ossify 1 Report post Posted February 26, 2010 (edited) wonder how much he pay for the clementi house?my classmate just bot a unit too About 500k Edited February 26, 2010 by ossify Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ossify 1 Report post Posted February 26, 2010 ya lor,when my classmate told me he bot the highest floor for 600k! 600k for 4rm flat is quite crazy If he wants to do reno and want to save money, lemme know Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Clementi_PR 0 Report post Posted February 26, 2010 If he wants to do reno and want to save money, lemme know Congrat bro. You should put and ad rather than creating a t-blog Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joseeng 0 Report post Posted February 26, 2010 you want to hire me ah i cant afford you la... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joseeng 0 Report post Posted February 26, 2010 600k for 4rm flat is quite crazy If he wants to do reno and want to save money, lemme know din know clementi flat is worth tat much now. is it those opposite the ntuc?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ossify 1 Report post Posted February 26, 2010 i cant afford you la... if you can't afford me, who can you afford? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ericmar 0 Report post Posted February 26, 2010 (edited) Hi all, This is the floorplan for my first client, 90sqm 4rm point block unit in Clementi. More pictures will come in following site visit. Basically, he wants to repaint the whole house and re-do the flooring for living room and the 3 bedrooms. All works to be done within 1 week. Hoping to do it all under $4k. Congrats on ur 1st project! So u really become a full-timer contractor or ID for others now? Edited February 26, 2010 by ericmar Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ossify 1 Report post Posted February 26, 2010 Congrats on ur 1st project! So u really become a full-timer contractor or ID for others now? Thanks I part-time reno consultant If you need value-for-money reno, lemme know. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joseeng 0 Report post Posted February 26, 2010 Thanks I part-time reno consultant If you need value-for-money reno, lemme know. so how much do you charge? pm me if you dun wanna reveal here. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ericmar 0 Report post Posted February 26, 2010 Thanks I part-time reno consultant If you need value-for-money reno, lemme know. I would like to know. Please pm me. Thanks. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites