Umaisarah 2 Report post Posted April 23, 2010 RENO PICTURE STORY, CHAP 3 - LIGHTS AND FANS All the lightings and fans were delivered yesterday, including my free PSP 3 Had arranged for lighting.com to instal the dining lights and fans coz its more leceh. I expected an uncle to come, but it was actually two young men, M'sians I think. Did an inventory count and discovered they missed out one item. This was delivered by someone from lighting.com at the end of the day itself. So fairly efficient service, I suppose. The painting works was in progress when DH and I came by yest afternoon. One Myanmar painter who has been here (in Singapore, not in my house!) for 8 years and speaks a smattering of English. Finally get to see what is the actual colour we picked. For Living Room - Misty which looked greyish in the catalog but turned out to beige-ish. This colour will flow throughout the house and connect the rooms together (TM by ID). For Kids Bedroom 1 - Yellow (forgot exact name) and it turned out to be a very bright yellow. Too bright, I thought but my hubby seems to like it. Hopefully, with all the furniture in it, it will help to tone down the yellowness. For Kids Bedroom 2 and Master Bedroom - hvn't painted the accent wall so can't comment yet. Supposed to be purple and bronze-green respectively. Ok, ok, without further ado, here are the pictures..... (One point to note - the colours is more muted in the photos. The actual colour is brighter). Living Room Left: Wall showing the Misty colour Right: Elmark 56" fan in Gunmetal. Very nice You can also the contrast btw the white ceiling and the Misty wall. Maid's Room When the fan was up, we discovered to our horror that it was almost touching the wadrobe door, but upon closer inspection realised that there's abt a 1" gap, whew! This is a 52" fan, so I think we bought too big, but nvr mind, shd keep her cool throughout the night Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Umaisarah 2 Report post Posted April 23, 2010 RENO PICTURE STORY, CHAP 3 - LIGHTS AND FANS (CONT'D) Master Bedroom Also a 52" fan, but in Silver. DH didn't like the colour, I thought it looked like 'transparent' grey. Already bot, hv to live with it lah, but if I can rewind, wld hv bot in gunmetal like in the living room. Btw, all the fans hv acrylic blades which is supposed to be lighter, and thus more windy. The white patch on the ceiling is to remind the painter to repaint that part of the ceiling in white. Kids Bedroom The bright yellow room. 52" fan in White. This one, plus the Maid's room and the other Kids Bedroom has the light kit fitted in. Pretty good illumination, even w just two lights on. Altho' both DH and I think it looks ugly but bo pian, the normal light one gives v weak lighting, good for romantic moments but not for kids and maid bedroom! At last we have lights in the house so can stay back later if we want to Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
summerflowers 0 Report post Posted April 23, 2010 I like your white fan. The blades look unique. What's the brand and price? TIA. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Umaisarah 2 Report post Posted April 23, 2010 RENO PICTURE STORY, CHAP 3 - LIGHTS AND FANS (CONT'D) Save the best for last (drum roll)...the Dining Room! Left: Worker installing the bracket. Right: Bracket + Frame Installed lights, switched off. Installed lights, switched on, tada! Close-up. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
summerflowers 0 Report post Posted April 23, 2010 Installed lights, switched on, tada! Waaa....... Your lights really blink, blink..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Umaisarah 2 Report post Posted April 23, 2010 I like your white fan. The blades look unique. What's the brand and price? TIA. It's an Elmark VIP 99, I think. Need to chk on the invoice which has the price also. Will post later tonite, can? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Umaisarah 2 Report post Posted April 23, 2010 Waaa....... Your lights really blink, blink..... Thank you, thank you hope it's not too blinky Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
patsy_sg 1 Report post Posted April 23, 2010 coming along nicely liao!!!! when is the handover date?? have updated some pics in my blog finally too!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Umaisarah 2 Report post Posted April 23, 2010 coming along nicely liao!!!! when is the handover date?? have updated some pics in my blog finally too!! Thanks, thanks, handover eta is 8 May, moving in 20 May, in a month's time! Eh, u nvr put yr blog link in your signature issit? Put lah, so easy for us to visit Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
patsy_sg 1 Report post Posted April 23, 2010 Thanks, thanks, handover eta is 8 May, moving in 20 May, in a month's time! Eh, u nvr put yr blog link in your signature issit? Put lah, so easy for us to visit looking forward to more pictures.... put liao the link liao! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Umaisarah 2 Report post Posted April 23, 2010 looking forward to more pictures.... put liao the link liao! oh, good, good Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Umaisarah 2 Report post Posted April 24, 2010 It's an Elmark VIP 99, I think. Need to chk on the invoice which has the price also. Will post later tonite, can? Okay, got the prices here for the fans Elmark VIP 99 52" (for the bedrooms): $170 without light kit, $220 with light kit Elmark VIP 9 56" (for living room): $175 Bought at lighting.com @ 515 Balestier Road Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Umaisarah 2 Report post Posted April 26, 2010 I had posted a help notice in the Reno Forum for my dining chair dilemma. Pls do give your comments and opinions either here or at the original post. TIA! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
patsy_sg 1 Report post Posted April 26, 2010 replied! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
england 0 Report post Posted April 26, 2010 I had posted a help notice in the Reno Forum for my dining chair dilemma. Pls do give your comments and opinions either here or at the original post. TIA! Thought the current set of wooden chairs goes very well with the wooden dining table, gives a country impression. Am curious and interested to see if you can find new chairs to complement your dining table. Good luck in your search! Cheers. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites