fifteenmay 40 Report post Posted July 13, 2010 Yea 1 thing I notice is when I open the door the living room becomes windy. The moment I close the door all the wind stops, even with my living room windows fully opened. Wierd.... weird rite? I also have to open main door to get wind Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bearlyn2406 0 Report post Posted July 13, 2010 weird rite? I also have to open main door to get wind like wat samgalz says, kampung spirit! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted July 14, 2010 like wat samgalz says, kampung spirit! yeah! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fifteenmay 40 Report post Posted July 15, 2010 Went to furniture mall after work to find a coffee table. My hubby went earlier to scout to see if got any nice ones and he mentioned one that he thought was nice but he din check the price. Just now, went in and saw the mentioned coffee table and my heart skipped a beat! it look so high class and nice! Price also high class! $799 !! Crazy.... i joked with my hubby say his taste too high liao... Walked around, even went back to Cellini to see if got new coffee table or not but could not find something we like. Walked past Univonna and i got a feelin that i would find our coffee table there and we did! we mentioned to the sales lady that we looking for small table and she led us to a super cute table that only cost 399! Bargained the price down to 350, inclusive of GST and transport. Would be arriving in new house on sat! Cant wait. With that, everything that needs to be bought have been bought! We spent about 18k on furnishings! Wow Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bearlyn2406 0 Report post Posted July 15, 2010 Went to furniture mall after work to find a coffee table. My hubby went earlier to scout to see if got any nice ones and he mentioned one that he thought was nice but he din check the price. Just now, went in and saw the mentioned coffee table and my heart skipped a beat! it look so high class and nice! Price also high class! $799 !! Crazy.... i joked with my hubby say his taste too high liao... Walked around, even went back to Cellini to see if got new coffee table or not but could not find something we like. Walked past Univonna and i got a feelin that i would find our coffee table there and we did! we mentioned to the sales lady that we looking for small table and she led us to a super cute table that only cost 399! Bargained the price down to 350, inclusive of GST and transport. Would be arriving in new house on sat! Cant wait. With that, everything that needs to be bought have been bought! We spent about 18k on furnishings! Wow I wan to see!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fifteenmay 40 Report post Posted July 16, 2010 I wan to see!!! just moved my internet to new home. will post pic tonight : ) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fifteenmay 40 Report post Posted July 16, 2010 (edited) Stayed at our new place for 1 week liao. how time flies... from waiting for keys to staying in the place.. still feels surreal We are offically unpacked! Internet, Starhub point all activated so can post pics and watch tv Storeroom rack- From Tony (his advert are all around Fernvale Vista) Feedback: Called on Fri, ask to install on Sat. He say Can! came on time and installed real quick! Boxes to unpack Kitchen door decal Bed all made Edited July 16, 2010 by fifteenmay Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fifteenmay 40 Report post Posted July 16, 2010 Curtains lovingly made by mummy and in record time somemore Day curtains for all 3 rooms Silver night curtains for all 3 rooms Future baby room look now-Bed is 2nd hand Study room look now-havent set up our ikea chair yet, so using ugly chair.. but goes with theme Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fifteenmay 40 Report post Posted July 16, 2010 Last but not least, Living room look now- Sheer Day curtain up. Waiting for Night curtain material.. Oh ya, plus the cute coffee tabl we bought this week. delivering n Sat. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fifteenmay 40 Report post Posted July 16, 2010 (edited) There marks the end of our renovation process. Adeline from one inch sq feet did a good job with our renovation. From the get go, the decision is clear that we would go with her. Easy to communicate, responsive. Her quote was not the cheapest but we felt that communication was most important.We are real satisfied with her service and would recommend her.She made our 2 month renovation process rather pain free. Kudos to her! Edited July 16, 2010 by fifteenmay Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Banned 1 Report post Posted July 16, 2010 wow.. chio chio swee swee.. especially the kopi table.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bearlyn2406 0 Report post Posted July 16, 2010 Stayed at our new place for 1 week liao. how time flies... from waiting for keys to staying in the place.. still feels surreal We are offically unpacked! Internet, Starhub point all activated so can post pics and watch tv Storeroom rack- From Tony (his advert are all around Fernvale Vista) Feedback: Called on Fri, ask to install on Sat. He say Can! came on time and installed real quick! Boxes to unpack Kitchen door decal Bed all made wa, tat's quite a number of boxes to unpack.. tink u guys slowly getting used to living in fernvale? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fifteenmay 40 Report post Posted July 16, 2010 wa, tat's quite a number of boxes to unpack.. tink u guys slowly getting used to living in fernvale? Tell me about it sia! One week then unpack finished.. mostly thanks to hubby! Hhahaah ya getting used to it now... must wake up one hour early to get to work but cant wait to come back home Your reno starting liao right 17th? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fifteenmay 40 Report post Posted July 16, 2010 wow.. chio chio swee swee.. especially the kopi table.. Thanks banned! i love the coffee table too!so happy we found something small and cute Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bearlyn2406 0 Report post Posted July 16, 2010 (edited) Tell me about it sia! One week then unpack finished.. mostly thanks to hubby! Hhahaah ya getting used to it now... must wake up one hour early to get to work but cant wait to come back home Your reno starting liao right 17th? 1st installation of a/c in the morning ard 10am, but will b there earlier to meet the electrcian again. ID suppose to bring us to buy toilet accessories tomolo but... SAF OVERWRITES EVERYONE!!! (got mobilisation... ) FALL IN! U WALK SOMEMORE!! Edited July 16, 2010 by bearlyn2406 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites