bearlyn2406 0 Report post Posted July 4, 2010 hey gals mama, u bought them from jb? My fan is the 5 blade one...so far under it very windy outside the circle not so...bit I think all fans r lk tt I guess kdk 5 blades so strong still can't feel e wind outside e circle? but sitting at the sofa shd b no problem ba? if kdk's wind can't reach u, then i gotta tink twice b4 getting other brands.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted July 4, 2010 Wah! 8 per room? Like that wont the cost go up? The installation of the point + the purchase of the lights. I have 19 in total. Living room - 5 downlight + cove light MBR - 4 downlight + cove light at headboard Gals room - 5 downlight Study - 3 cove light hi gals mama do you have any other lights in the gals rooms other than the downlights? Is 5 downlights enough to power? i thought of using 8 lights per room, with 2 per wall. Is that too over-powering, considering that my rooms are small? Is there a fomula to calculate how many lights psf kind of thing, like calculating the BTU required for aircon ? Maybe that's why my estimate for lights is so high! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gals_mama 0 Report post Posted July 4, 2010 hi gals mama do you have any other lights in the gals rooms other than the downlights? Is 5 downlights enough to power? i thought of using 8 lights per room, with 2 per wall. Is that too over-powering, considering that my rooms are small? Is there a fomula to calculate how many lights psf kind of thing, like calculating the BTU required for aircon ? Maybe that's why my estimate for lights is so high! Only study table lights each. No other lights. We tot rooms normally for sleeping, the study lights will be used for studying. When they play or do other things shd be enuf. No formula for me, the no of lights is suggested by my id. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fifteenmay 40 Report post Posted July 5, 2010 kdk 5 blades so strong still can't feel e wind outside e circle? but sitting at the sofa shd b no problem ba? if kdk's wind can't reach u, then i gotta tink twice b4 getting other brands.. dunnoe leh maybe my sofa area under the false ceiling cannot reach me..haha... u r welcome to come over and feel the wind..haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mahjongace 0 Report post Posted July 5, 2010 Hi 15May, Nice house you have! Just curious, is your TV going to be flushed in on the feature wall or is it going to be flushed out? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fifteenmay 40 Report post Posted July 5, 2010 Hi 15May, Nice house you have! Just curious, is your TV going to be flushed in on the feature wall or is it going to be flushed out? hi mahjongace,thanks for the compliments . tv going to be flushed in the feature wall. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
matashi 1 Report post Posted July 5, 2010 hi mahjongace,thanks for the compliments . tv going to be flushed in the feature wall. actually a lot of TV salesman told me is not good for TV to flush in feature wall cos not enough ventillation and will shorten lifespan Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fifteenmay 40 Report post Posted July 5, 2010 actually a lot of TV salesman told me is not good for TV to flush in feature wall cos not enough ventillation and will shorten lifespan Hmm... never mind la. whats done is done Pray lo nothing happens ahahah.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fifteenmay 40 Report post Posted July 5, 2010 Today acid wash the house so di go up. on leave tomorrow and Wed to clean up and wait for Furniture.. The light of the tunnel is in sight... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bearlyn2406 0 Report post Posted July 5, 2010 Hmm... never mind la. whats done is done Pray lo nothing happens ahahah.. yup, do liao then dun regret! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fifteenmay 40 Report post Posted July 5, 2010 yup, do liao then dun regret! Yup otherwise head will become very heavy.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
matashi 1 Report post Posted July 5, 2010 Hmm... never mind la. whats done is done Pray lo nothing happens ahahah.. anything happen then can change new 3D ones!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bearlyn2406 0 Report post Posted July 5, 2010 anything happen then can change new 3D ones!!! tat's a gd reason! haha.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
matashi 1 Report post Posted July 5, 2010 tat's a gd reason! haha.. if really like 3D ones, can purposely make spoil TV then got excuse to change also Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Banned 1 Report post Posted July 5, 2010 Today acid wash the house so di go up. on leave tomorrow and Wed to clean up and wait for Furniture.. The light of the tunnel is in sight... congrats!! finally everything done smooth and swee swee.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites