fifteenmay

Fifteenmay's Love Nest

Hi Patsy, it seems like the bulk of the cost comes from the kitchen. now quote is 5888! :o this includes 22 ft top and bottom cabinets,Granite worktop,full ht cabinet 2.5 ft,suspended storage cabinet with laminted table surface,slow motion drawer tracks, anti slam hinges, and dish rack, is it overpriced?

hmm dunno leh, have never done up a kitchen! that's why I always end up with pigeon hole kitchens that aren't what I want but too wasteful to tear down! are the tracks and anti-slam hinges Blum or ordinary brand? (wish i had 22 ft in MY kitchen!!! so jealous!!)

have you asked other contractors? i would recommend mine coz their work is very very good but his price is on the high side

maybe best to get the experts here to see your detailed quote...

hmm dunno leh, have never done up a kitchen! that's why I always end up with pigeon hole kitchens that aren't what I want but too wasteful to tear down! are the tracks and anti-slam hinges Blum or ordinary brand? (wish i had 22 ft in MY kitchen!!! so jealous!!)

have you asked other contractors? i would recommend mine coz their work is very very good but his price is on the high side

maybe best to get the experts here to see your detailed quote...

i have no idea why its 22 ft! mine is a 4 room flat, only 90spm and all ids i met say that my kitchen very hard to design cos too small!! :unsure: not too sure where my id get the 22 fts fromhahaha..better check with my id to confirm.

I dun think the tracks and anti slam are blum. shld be ordinary barnd.

i have no idea why its 22 ft! mine is a 4 room flat, only 90spm and all ids i met say that my kitchen very hard to design cos too small!! :unsure: not too sure where my id get the 22 fts fromhahaha..better check with my id to confirm.

22 ft is 6.7 meters (thanks to google)... so possible based on your floor plan.

in my previous house, the carpenter used no-brand anti slam hinges and they worked quite well.....

when we got our first house, me and my ex-hb did a lot of the things ourselves, like painting the whole flat, and bought our furniture piece-meal, so not so siong at one go, or get from Ikea, which surprisingly lasted up to 10 years!

hi

To get blum pricing, u can always request via email to them. Their response is quite prompt. I purposely show it to my tobe ID, so that they wont charge me too much. :P . But one ID, I talk to mentioned they can get 10% discount off the price. Better still.

hi

To get blum pricing, u can always request via email to them. Their response is quite prompt. I purposely show it to my tobe ID, so that they wont charge me too much. :P . But one ID, I talk to mentioned they can get 10% discount off the price. Better still.

there's this hardware in upper bukit timah where you can get blum items at good prices too

Hi Patsy, it seems like the bulk of the cost comes from the kitchen. now quote is 5888! :o this includes 22 ft top and bottom cabinets,Granite worktop,full ht cabinet 2.5 ft,suspended storage cabinet with laminted table surface,slow motion drawer tracks, anti slam hinges, and dish rack, is it overpriced?

$5888 for that small kitchen of our size is definitely too ex!

Usually the cost will be lower after on-site measurement. What brand of granite table top u are using? Laminated finishing for the carpentry or? If so, must check the brand also.

Edited by Mickey M

Usually the cost will be lower after on-site measurement. What brand of granite table top u are using? Laminated finishing for the carpentry or? If so, must check the brand also.

I sure hope so!

I think its just normal granite, my id never give any brand.

Laminated finishing? i think just normala laminates bah.

And you might not want the FOC dish rack and opt for Song Choo dish rack. More expensive but definitely worth it ...

Hi Ngunadi, trying to save cost so think will make do with the FOC dish rack first ;)

$5888 for that small kitchen of our size is definitely too ex!

i also thought so! better ask my id what she plans to do in my kitchen sia! :unsure: she did mention hacking wall and something like that

yeah, maybe see what she has planned first and cut /add according to wht budget is comfy for you

Looking at the final quote now. cant see anything to cut! :unsure: i want it all! ;)

Just sent an email to my id to ask if we can get the quote down to 25-26k.lets see what she comes back with.

Now regret not opting into the HDB's doors.

ID quote me 1040 for 4 doors!

Looking at the final quote now. cant see anything to cut! :unsure: i want it all! ;)

Just sent an email to my id to ask if we can get the quote down to 25-26k.lets see what she comes back with.

Now regret not opting into the HDB's doors.

ID quote me 1040 for 4 doors!

heeeeeee heeeeeeeeee we want a lot hor? most quotes can bargain one lah.... good luck and keep us posted!