samgalz

Our Dream Home~

congratulations on your moving in Sam!!! I can relate to the horrors of unpacking.... figuring out how to put all the stuff into where is a major headache!! Take it easy and enjoy your new home!

joseeng. pai sey bdae over way way ago. jus that the IC was done now. long overdue :P

Zelly, shhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.... :D

thanks pinktini.

no worries, got late charges or not? anyway, welcome to the 30s club... :D

it's a painful thought that you guys are entering the 30's club... while i've left it longggggggggg time ago!

patsy, dun feel sad, you can still join the alumni club though.... :D

ok guys. my review for the purchases done. Shall update with pics of actual products at a later date. pai sey!

A Lightings, Geylang

Contact person: Alex,

Things Bought: Lightings for whole house

-------------------------------------------------------------

Am super pleased by the service of Alex. First visit to buy the lights, Alex really spent time going thru the types of lights, what he recommend, what he dun recommend. Price wise, we find it on par or if not cheaper than Lightings.com.sg. Service was definitely way way better than the lightings.com.sg guy that we met. We had went back to exchange 2 ceiling lamps which electrician say not working but turns out that it's cos bulb was not installed properly. Alex did not get annoyed and was very polite and friendly still. Then when hubby suddenly wanted "brighter" lights, we went down again. He again walked thru with us with not a single complaint. and when we realised the lights were ok, Alex accepted our return of that one light without complaint too :good: Delivery wise is done by his uncle. Was late but Alex sms in advance to inform me and uncle was apologetic when he reached. Went thru the items slowly with me although he was worried that he might kena summon.

Score: 9/10

Mega Discount Store, Kallang Leisure Park

Contact Person: Aaron

Things bought: Fridge, Washing machine, Microwave, TV, mini-compo, Hob & hood

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Aaron was pretty patient and detailed when walking thru the items we wanted. He give advice and is not pushy. We ended buying all our electrical products from him cos hubby was impressed by the service that he rendered. Price match policy stands as I have experienced cos went back once to inform them of price difference and they matched. Delivery wise, pretty prompt and the guys make sure we check and confirm and did the basic installation before going off.

Score: 8/10

Carrefour/King Koil, Suntec

Things bought: Sofa Bed

-------------------------------------------

Delivery was prompt and the uncles did the installation pretty fast. have not use the sofa yet so no review on the usage.

Score: 8/10

Hommage Trading, Tai Thong Crescent

Contact Person: Eric

Things Bought: Dining set, TV console, Wardrobe, Shoe cabinet

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Eric was quite nice and patient thru the sales process. Give advice with thoughts to our house theme even when we went back second time. He ensure that our furniture will have a smooth blend in with the whole house. First delivery by Charles was good though my dining chair was in wrong colour. But as the colour is pretty nice and still match our colour theme, we accepted it. Eric had forgotten about arranging my second order together and we had to come back another day to receive the remaining items. Shoe cabinet by one supplier was ok too. Wardrobe, did not deliver as promised, as supplier cannot make it on time for delivery. Did not call to inform. made another date direct with the supplier and was pissed off by the supplier's girl when we mentioned repeatedly that we can only make it at certain time and she wanted to move the time to a earlier slot. Actual item was ok when delivered.

Score: 7/10

Sea Horse, Compass Point

Things Bought: L-shaped sofa, 3 seater

----------------------------------------------------

Sofa bought was pretty firm, waiting to be seasoned to be more comfy. overall the sofa quality so far is still satisfactory, delivery also pretty prompt with installation done well and fast. Service at the store wise nothing much to note cos not much service. basically staff ignore you when u walked in. when u decided what you want then you go tell them then they log in the order. Delivery is also VERY inflexible. Maximum 2 months from the date order, once order no changes at all and cannot bring forward date of delivery once fixed. So dun expect wonderful sevice here. Just go for the quality of the product.

Score: 6/10

Contact Person: Mr Chew

Things bought: Whole house curtains & Blinds

------------------------------------------------------------

Mr Chew was very patient and knowledgable in his work. He will go thru with u the materials suitable and type of curtain to match ur wall colour and ur furnishing. Delivery and installation wise, no complaints. He is very detailed and careful and he will lay all his tools on a blanket to protect ur flooring. He is also prompt in appointments. Curtains workmanship is very fine and the curtains looks fantastic when hung up.

Score: 10/10

Fullhouse Furnishing, Aljunied Branch

Contact Person: Danny

Things Bought: Single & Queen size mattress

---------------------------------------------------------------

Previously during the end of June, they had called to check when they can deliver my mattress as it had arrived. I told them I have no definite date yet so they say they will fixed it on 20/7 and I can change when I have a more definite date nearer the day. I called 1 week in advance to change the date to 24/7 and they say ok but called back 2 days later saying cannot cos no stock??!! I told them cannot, I can only make it that day and they say they will arrange. Called back saying they upgraded my mattresses to a higher grade one and to deliver on my requested date.

Score: 6/10

Jacksons Design Hub, Tai Seng St

Things Bought: Rugs & Carpet

------------------------------------------------

Bought a carpet for my son's room and a shaggy rug for my study room. Price wise cheap and looks good. have not used the rug so no comments on usage yet. Basically value for money.

Edited by samgalz

no worries, got late charges or not? anyway, welcome to the 30s club... :D

no leh, still within a couple of months so not yet bah :P

Patsy: nvm, young at heart!

insane: thanks!

Edited by samgalz

patsy, dun feel sad, you can still join the alumni club though.... :D

i'm probably gonna be the foundig member!!!!

no leh, still within a couple of months so not yet bah :P

Patsy: nvm, young at heart!

insane: thanks!

sam -- at heart and in mind! hehe

Sam jie, congrats on moving in, Till date, i haven finished packing. Basically week days is busy with work, only weekend can unpacking. Now left study room and bit of clothings.

Tired but happy at the same time right? Can have ur own roof and comfy bed to Zzzz on. :)

Sam jie, congrats on moving in, Till date, i haven finished packing. Basically week days is busy with work, only weekend can unpacking. Now left study room and bit of clothings.

Tired but happy at the same time right? Can have ur own roof and comfy bed to Zzzz on. :)

haha gals_mama thanks!

happy lah, can no need share room with son, though he is still slowly adapting and is still coming to cramp into our bed. cos previously we were staying with MIL so also partly consider "own roof" haha and bed is still the same bed except the mattress is changed. LOL

yeah, no packing on weekdays...sian. so whatever not packed this sat, wll go straight into storeroom. Sunday is housewarming day.

ok guys. my review for the purchases done. Shall update with pics of actual products at a later date. pai sey!

Contact Person: Mr Chew

Things bought: Whole house curtains & Blinds

------------------------------------------------------------

Mr Chew was very patient and knowledgable in his work. He will go thru with u the materials suitable and type of curtain to match ur wall colour and ur furnishing. Delivery and installation wise, no complaints. He is very detailed and careful and he will lay all his tools on a blanket to protect ur flooring. He is also prompt in appointments. Curtains workmanship is very fine and the curtains looks fantastic when hung up.

Score: 10/10

[

Hi, can i have Mr chew contact no? thanks

so envious of you all - can move in and zzz on own bed already! mine still another 2 months more, now still stuck in rental place, so inconvenient!

I realise something.

For the past 3 months when I was busy hunting for ID, furniture, lights, etc, the time flew like the wind.

But for the past week when I have bought all those items and just waiting for the reno .... It felt like a year each day I waited.

Moral of the story ..... hmm ... hmm ... dono. :rolleyes:

Happy National Day !!!

I realise something.

For the past 3 months when I was busy hunting for ID, furniture, lights, etc, the time flew like the wind.

But for the past week when I have bought all those items and just waiting for the reno .... It felt like a year each day I waited.

Moral of the story ..... hmm ... hmm ... dono. :rolleyes:

Happy National Day !!!

haha.. agree! bz hunting for ID, electrical appliances, furnitures etc. bought all the major stuffs liao, only waiting for installations and... wait loh.

Moral of the story? i know i know!

"Wait to rush, rush to wait!!"

dun worry lah guys, time will pass fast...look at me...started sourcing and research way way way before i get my keys....abt 5 months before??!! Now move in liao. time passes very fast one. very fast u will be saying why no time to clean and pack wor!