samgalz 2 Report post Posted July 7, 2010 wah congrats congrats CONGRATS!!! matashi, u same same lah.... congrats to u too. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bearlyn2406 0 Report post Posted July 7, 2010 thanks lilith. though end is nearing, we still hv to wait for the granite top n glass backsplash. Edmund says normally that's the delay part.... but main thing is I must get the aircon up so final coat of paint can go on then I can start getting stuff in.... must deliver all before 7th month.....move-in date can delay, delivery date cannot *biting fingers* thanks GG, I am also waiting for Edmund to say when my stuff can come in.... kan chiong ah.... thanks infinite. ok, will take pics when carpentry finish. but my interior nothing special, white pvc somemore haha...save cost. Another happy owner completing reno! Congrats! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
matashi 1 Report post Posted July 7, 2010 matashi, u same same lah.... congrats to u too. lol, i still got a lot of carpentry to do.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted July 7, 2010 (edited) wah got reflection some more! yup insane! that's what attracted hubby to the tile in the first place. nice glossy look. hahaha...so gals who do visit, BEWARE! dun wear skirts to my place. nguandi, hahaha...ya bento-ing soon! Edited July 7, 2010 by samgalz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinktini 0 Report post Posted July 7, 2010 My swee swee glossy floor after acid wash. SWEE!!! ya man, cannot wear skirt. haha, i also wan bentoooooo. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zelly 0 Report post Posted July 7, 2010 SWEE!!! ya man, cannot wear skirt. haha, i also wan bentoooooo. If we go sammy's place and see guys looking on the floor we know y liao!!! Me 3!!! I wan BenTo!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted July 7, 2010 (edited) lol, i still got a lot of carpentry to do.... haha...me too. my electrical also not settled yet. the electrician found some shorted wires connecting to Bomb Shelter, causing my electrical to keep tripping from the very start of the reno... also hv not change the switches. so though end is nearing, still got sometime to go still lah... Thanks all bro & sis for ur wishes! I can't wait for all the reno to end!! Edited July 7, 2010 by samgalz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted July 7, 2010 (edited) i think when i move in liao then ask you for contact for him. remember update on his workmanship ah matashi, come to think of it....u can meanwhile take a look at Mr Chew's workmanship at angteko's T-blog. he did Ang's curtains as well with materials that fit his theme to a T! Ang was pretty pleased with the work as well... Angteko's review on curtains. it was pretty much the feedback by Ang and the cost that got me fixed to Mr Chew. Edited July 7, 2010 by samgalz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Amy Choon 1 Report post Posted July 7, 2010 hey samgalz! congrats leh! so happy for you that your reno is ending soon. my contractor also just confirmed that my handover date is 20/7. can't wait can't wait! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted July 7, 2010 hey samgalz! congrats leh! so happy for you that your reno is ending soon. my contractor also just confirmed that my handover date is 20/7. can't wait can't wait! oohh...congratz to u merydith!! Pics pics!! mine no confirmation yet lah. but am happy already once stuff can be delivered before 7th month. esp this morning hubby say carrefour moving out singapore, so he also wan the sofa bed delivered asap... before this, we already hv worst case senario where stuff can be in before 7th month but we shift after. so hopefully this will not happen. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fifteenmay 40 Report post Posted July 7, 2010 Floor looks good Samgalz! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dbkungfu 0 Report post Posted July 7, 2010 hey sam shiny & sui sui floor ... looks like yr progress hyperspeed, going early HO hahhh ... all the best !!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted July 7, 2010 rec'd a sms yesterday late afternoon from Edmund: "If u are going up the unit tonite, please remove your shoes cos wash the whole unit already." WOOHOO~! Carpentry work is coming in today or tommorrow. then will measure granite top and after that is installed, the measurement of glass backsplash will be done. my aircon will come to do final installation on 20/7 and afterwhich Edmund will get painter to do final round of painting. the end is nearing..... hi sam congrats, seems to be really fast! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gals_mama 0 Report post Posted July 7, 2010 Sam jie! We want bento! carrefour leaving Singapore? Got clearance sale? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
matashi 1 Report post Posted July 7, 2010 Sam jie! We want bento! carrefour leaving Singapore? Got clearance sale? wah if really got clearance sale then pls make it in time for my first grocery shopping! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites