samgalz

Our Dream Home~

I think it's still on. The catch is u hv to buy $50 nett worth of items from OG in a single receipt before u can get the knives at the special price. I happen to buy some 3M bathroom caddy and the scotch brite mop and a gundam model for my hubby so I have the amount required and woohoo, the knives are mine to grab! :lol:

a quick edit after a calculation, it's not less than $100 but slightly above $100 but still good buy!

a breakdown of the prices from what I can recall:

Chopper: $52.90 (original price: $178, discount 70%)

Santoku knife: $28.90 (cannot rmb original price, approx 60% discount)

Paring knife: $9.80 (Original price: $32.80)

Knife Sharpener: $19.80 (cannot rmb original price)

Total: $111.40

I happen to walk to OG orchard and saw the promo board at the entrance. not sure if it's just for that branch though cos cannot find the promo on it's website. So sorry I forgot to take pic of the promo board cos was too excited at the buy :P

:dribble:

so much discount! But hor why is it so ex in the first place? quality? durable? Sorry ah, new to these stuffs...

U bought a few and total cost $139? Seriously I don't know anything abt switches yet.

Hahaha... Kee siao char bo!! Must be tired of living!

Okay, I might have to change my kitchen layout... Abit annoying ESP when we think of the limited worktop space!

I tot of doing a "C" layout with the fridge and washer at the yard but provided the space allows. If that's the case we may not need to change sink/tap. ** cross my finger tight tight**

ok, now i hv the time to go thru the invoice.

breakdown of number of switches:

1 pc MK door chime with selectable melody

4 pcs 1G PVC box

4 pcs 2G PVC box

6 pcs 1G rocker switch

3 pcs 2G rocker switch

1 pc 3G rocker switch

13 pcs 1G 13A socket

9 pcs 2G 13A socket

3 pcs water heater switch

5 pcs Tel outlet

2 pcs MK heater ceiling rose

1 pcs legrand 5 way terminal block

1 pcs rocker bell push

1 pcs 2G switch cover

1 pcs 1G switch cover

total: $135.57 :)

:dribble:

so much discount! But hor why is it so ex in the first place? quality? durable? Sorry ah, new to these stuffs...

quality of the knives and also the brand lor. hahaha :lol:

the knives are made of good quality s/s

quality of the knives and also the brand lor. hahaha :lol:

the knives are made of good quality s/s

The stainless steel blade is thicker.

The handle is well-built so nicer to hold.

The knife is also well-balanced so easier to cut.

For durability, german style knives tend to be "soft" hence need to resharpen once in a while.

sammy jie, if i were, i would send the expensive knife to professional sharpener :P

common folks like us don't know the proper sharpening technique and might destroy the blade.

Unless, u wan to change the blade every 2 years :D

i just went to buy bedsheets at OG then buy the knifes also.

very good quality i would say.

just spend $50 then can buy any quantity of the knives at special price liao.

the cashier tell me if dun wan buy today, tomolo come back with receipt also can buy at special price. :D

U bought a few and total cost $139? Seriously I don't know anything abt switches yet.

Hahaha... Kee siao char bo!! Must be tired of living!

Okay, I might have to change my kitchen layout... Abit annoying ESP when we think of the limited worktop space!

I tot of doing a "C" layout with the fridge and washer at the yard but provided the space allows. If that's the case we may not need to change sink/tap. ** cross my finger tight tight**

Sam

hahhh, , why digging out those bad experience sob sob.

Inifinite

Trust me, no point going to woodland hq. No showroom at all as they advertise. Also, not a good place for lady to go. Lot of "dirty" uncle/contractor staring at my wf.

looks like i gonna go OG tomolo to do some shopping... :D

Btw, they don come with the wooden block to put the knifes?

Edited by insane

looks like i gonna go OG tomolo to do some shopping... :D

the bedsheets there are of very nice colour and affordable too!

prices are generally better than robinsons i would say.

1 pc MK door chime with selectable melody

4 pcs 1G PVC box

4 pcs 2G PVC box

6 pcs 1G rocker switch

3 pcs 2G rocker switch

1 pc 3G rocker switch

13 pcs 1G 13A socket

9 pcs 2G 13A socket

3 pcs water heater switch

5 pcs Tel outlet

2 pcs MK heater ceiling rose

1 pcs legrand 5 way terminal block

1 pcs rocker bell push

1 pcs 2G switch cover

1 pcs 1G switch cover

hi sam, sound like u also didnt manage to get the 4g clipsal c-vivace. No stock huhh ? So u end up doing 2g + 2g or 3g + 1g ?

Sam

hahhh, , why digging out those bad experience sob sob.

Inifinite

Trust me, no point going to woodland hq. No showroom at all as they advertise. Also, not a good place for lady to go. Lot of "dirty" uncle/contractor staring at my wf.

Thanks Samgalz and dbkungfu. Looks like a good deal to get switches there! By the way, is there any showroom at CC Rowell or AMK outlet?

Shall take yours and dbkungfu's advise.. Better siam away from Woodland branch!

i just went to buy bedsheets at OG then buy the knifes also.

very good quality i would say.

just spend $50 then can buy any quantity of the knives at special price liao.

the cashier tell me if dun wan buy today, tomolo come back with receipt also can buy at special price. :D

matashi: glad that someone can benefit from the promo. u recall when the promo ending? I find that for OG, household items are typically value for money esp when it's promo time.

dbkungfu: must warn others abt the kee siao girl mah. i din need the 4G switch so no issue for me.

insane: no wooden block, can be bought easily and cheap too.

infinite: no showroom, go their website to recce and talk to ur electrician on what are the number and type that you have to buy. Then consider which brand u wan (MK, Clipsal or Legrand) then go to the outlet to buy straight. basically CCM serves mainly contractors and electricians so they dun hv any showroom so u really need to know what you need before going.

Edited by samgalz

hi sam, sound like u also didnt manage to get the 4g clipsal c-vivace. No stock huhh ? So u end up doing 2g + 2g or 3g + 1g ?

sorry but what is 4g or 2g or 3g + 1g?

Sam jie, the pic u show is it 2g?

hi g = gang. so 4g meant 4 switches side by side. It is just short form, lazy to type. :) anyway, ID or contractor used the same abbreviation when communicate.

hi gals_mama, ya G=gang and yes, the pic I show is 2G.

Nguandi, forgot to reply u :rolleyes: , I got the sharpener from the same brand lor. it's suppose to sharpen the knives easily so shall see abt it. if really I feel that it's going to be difficult for me to sharpen myself then I shall consider professional sharpening services.

hi gals_mama, ya G=gang and yes, the pic I show is 2G.

Nguandi, forgot to reply u :rolleyes: , I got the sharpener from the same brand lor. it's suppose to sharpen the knives easily so shall see abt it. if really I feel that it's going to be difficult for me to sharpen myself then I shall consider professional sharpening services.

No problem.

Happy cooking and show us ur bento pics next time ;)