samgalz 2 Report post Posted June 10, 2010 lol...the battle for the L..... Me got to fight with my 2 daughters. and of course the 2 daughters also fight with each other.... Sigh...when they were younger they will both cuddle there......then it became "Its mine..." or "Its my turn"......... I only get the L when they were both not at home.... I forsee that to be my destiny in the near future.... wah...u all near Sengkang................. er-hm...I also can join...my MIL there also....and quite near to Anchor Green......and I go there at least once a week....... used to go blk 308 coffee shop to buy otak-otak....very spicy.... hahaha...so coincidence ah.... then u can pop by my place if u want..though nothing much to c at the moment. otak stall still there ah, can still go. though the price increase liao. alternatively u can find the supplier at jln kayu. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted June 10, 2010 (edited) btw is GR Link selling the cheapest toilet stuff or Poh Joo? It depends i think cos they may not carry the same stuff so not really apple to apple. u can go compare since they are near each other then u make the decision. We decided to stick to GR is cos Jasmine & Benny, the bosses of the shop are very nice and genuinely offer advise and suggestion for u. Ah.... yes me also a frequent patron of that kopi shop. Next time when i move away, i will be still ard cos my workplace is nearby. ooohhh, u working opp the coffee shop? Edited June 10, 2010 by samgalz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gals_mama 0 Report post Posted June 10, 2010 It depends i think cos they may not carry the same stuff so not really apple to apple. u can go compare since they are near each other then u make the decision. We decided to stick to GR is cos Jasmine & Benny, the bosses of the shop are very nice and genuinely offer advise and suggestion for u. ok ok thanks for the advice. Will go and see see. Luckily got this renotalk. If not i will just get from Sim Siang Choon. Last nite i saw ur sand pile downstairs gone liao at 8 plus. The bangla so hardworking. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gals_mama 0 Report post Posted June 10, 2010 ooohhh, u working opp the coffee shop? hehehe... not opp but also walking distance frm the kopi shop. So i practically dun go out of our neighbourhood on weekdays, oh except to go inlaw's place for dinner. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wcseow 0 Report post Posted June 10, 2010 I forsee that to be my destiny in the near future.... hahaha...so coincidence ah.... then u can pop by my place if u want..though nothing much to c at the moment. otak stall still there ah, can still go. though the price increase liao. alternatively u can find the supplier at jln kayu. oh.....I didnt know it is from Jln Kayu....no wonder it is sama sama spicy.... lol..I go up there and pretend to be a QS Engineer.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted June 10, 2010 ok ok thanks for the advice. Will go and see see. Luckily got this renotalk. If not i will just get from Sim Siang Choon. Last nite i saw ur sand pile downstairs gone liao at 8 plus. The bangla so hardworking. ya lor, my previous EA all get from sim siang choon cos din hv this forum then...now come to think of it, i kana many times carrot way back then. ya, i drop by at abt 7 and they are still working. think my contractor is chasing them to complete cos he knows I love to hv my flat by end July if possible. oh.....I didnt know it is from Jln Kayu....no wonder it is sama sama spicy.... lol..I go up there and pretend to be a QS Engineer.... welcome welcome. jus let me know when u wan to come and if I'm around then u can pop by lor. probably when tiles are finished then u come then can c the tiling ba. now is all concrete and sand Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yuene 0 Report post Posted June 10, 2010 ya, suay hor...poor thing. but kudos to him for taking a bus n LRT to my place all the way.. BTW, Welcome to the DX family! Ya man... okay la, at least you know that he's still monitoring. ^^ And yeah, finally in the DX family... after... 7 whole months... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lilithfiend 0 Report post Posted June 10, 2010 Ya man... okay la, at least you know that he's still monitoring. ^^ And yeah, finally in the DX family... after... 7 whole months... hey yuene, were u the one who wanted to do cement floors? got a t-blog? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted June 10, 2010 Ya man... okay la, at least you know that he's still monitoring. ^^ And yeah, finally in the DX family... after... 7 whole months... better late than never. U going to set up T-blog rite? looking forward to seeing your 3Ds and house transformation!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted June 10, 2010 (edited) DAY 5 - TILING Today tiler came to start work, yippe! went up my place to c the progress. Living room half done at another angle. so far he did living room but seeing the progress, we are quite pleased and also edmund is declaring that the tiler is progressing very fast... LOL i the look of my tiles! tomolo more tiling and the aircon people are coming in the morning to do dismantling of the old aircons & trunking. Edited June 10, 2010 by samgalz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lilithfiend 0 Report post Posted June 11, 2010 DAY 5 - TILING Today tiler came to start work, yippe! went up my place to c the progress. so far he did living room but seeing the progress, we are quite pleased and also edmund is declaring that the tiler is progressing very fast... LOL i the look of my tiles! tomolo more tiling and the aircon people are coming in the morning to do dismantling of the old aircons & trunking. wah sam!! really fast leh....... happy for you! are you plastering your walls? so fast run aircon trunking liao..! i'm so jealous! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted June 11, 2010 wah sam!! really fast leh....... happy for you! are you plastering your walls? so fast run aircon trunking liao..! i'm so jealous! not plastering. hubby dun c the need so ok lor. he paying mah... not running trunking yet, just dismantling. will run trunking after finish all tiling, so approx 3 weeks later. booked an appt on 28 June to run. Edmund is screaming that it's too early! hahahaha... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinktini 0 Report post Posted June 11, 2010 not plastering. hubby dun c the need so ok lor. he paying mah... not running trunking yet, just dismantling. will run trunking after finish all tiling, so approx 3 weeks later. booked an appt on 28 June to run. Edmund is screaming that it's too early! hahahaha... hehe, remember to save some paint for the trunking if u want to 'camouflage' them. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lilithfiend 0 Report post Posted June 11, 2010 not plastering. hubby dun c the need so ok lor. he paying mah... not running trunking yet, just dismantling. will run trunking after finish all tiling, so approx 3 weeks later. booked an appt on 28 June to run. Edmund is screaming that it's too early! hahahaha... oic..ok..thought u gonna run trunking before you plaster. i had that dilemma a while ago. u like forcing edmund to finish his tiling by 28 june right? hahaha smart move! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted June 11, 2010 hehe, remember to save some paint for the trunking if u want to 'camouflage' them. trunking is before painting so the painter will camouflage for me then after painting, the aircon guys will come one more time to install the equipments. oic..ok..thought u gonna run trunking before you plaster. i had that dilemma a while ago. u like forcing edmund to finish his tiling by 28 june right? hahaha smart move! haha....i did , didn't I? shh.... dun let him know Anyway, I told him set on that date first, if die die cannot finish the tiling then we will postpone the appt. I told him now weather hot, ppl all installing so got to book early or else no slot. But judging the way the progress is on the first day (crossing my fingers it's going to be the same speed everyday), I think we can make it 28 June or even earlier. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites