insane 0 Report post Posted June 8, 2010 bought my sofa last nite. we had initially having a headache deciding between Univonna and Sea Horse. We like both sofas and in the end price plays the deciding factor. we bought a Sea Horse 3 seater L-shaped sofa in dark brown. Sofa is in part real ltaly leather and the model we bought is on offer so price plus delivery (delivery charge apply cos promo item) is $599 plus. good buy IMHO... the price between Univonna and Sea Horse Is huge lo. Last week went furniture mall to look see see. Univonna sofa cost abt 2.5k. I also thinking should I get the seahorse one instead. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted June 8, 2010 the price between Univonna and Sea Horse Is huge lo. Last week went furniture mall to look see see. Univonna sofa cost abt 2.5k. I also thinking should I get the seahorse one instead. ya, that's why it's a deciding factor for us. Univonna is comfy and huby like the adjustable headrest design but to spend another couple more thousand jus to get real leather is not worth for us at this moment. sea horse works jus fine and is comfy too. now GSS got 50% sale plus our model got further discount thus the cheap price. do go check it out. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zelly 0 Report post Posted June 8, 2010 yeah, infinite....so excited for u...finally ur turn. soon it's going to be zelly's turn too. we should be completing pretty near each other. maybe can organised a mass home visit? wahahaha.... Me getting my Keys next monday! Hopefully my reno can start on the following wednesday. As my reno is pretty minor, I should need about 3 to 4 weeks period. Mean while I have to get my granite(10 days from measure to fixture) and wall paper guy (design selected just need to wait for carpentry completed) in to measure various areas. Furnitures (almost all customed made) are all coming in Mid to end July. We should be already enjoying staying in my new place in Aug. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zelly 0 Report post Posted June 8, 2010 ya, that's why it's a deciding factor for us. Univonna is comfy and huby like the adjustable headrest design but to spend another couple more thousand jus to get real leather is not worth for us at this moment. sea horse works jus fine and is comfy too. now GSS got 50% sale plus our model got further discount thus the cheap price. do go check it out. Err, do note that 1/2 leather tend to spoil faster than real leather though. I am lucky to have someone i know working in the furniture shop where I bought my sofa so mine considered pretty good price for real leather. . I am guilty of loving real leather and adjustable headrest and arm rest. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted June 8, 2010 Err, do note that 1/2 leather tend to spoil faster than real leather though. I am lucky to have someone i know working in the furniture shop where I bought my sofa so mine considered pretty good price for real leather. . I am guilty of loving real leather and adjustable headrest and arm rest. for me it's fine cos we are using 1/2 leather for my MIL's place and it's been abuse by all of us, including children and it's still standing proud. The reason she is changing is that she wants to change from a 3 + 2 to a L-sided. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gals_mama 0 Report post Posted June 8, 2010 Hi sam jie (as they all call u by that). Ur new place at 3xx sengkang right? My present place also near urs. I will definitely miss my present environment. Quiet, peaceful and convenient. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted June 8, 2010 Hi sam jie (as they all call u by that). Ur new place at 3xx sengkang right? My present place also near urs. I will definitely miss my present environment. Quiet, peaceful and convenient. yup 3XX, rite now I'm there too, cos my MIL lives at the same cluster. my old EA is a street away. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
insane 0 Report post Posted June 8, 2010 ya, that's why it's a deciding factor for us. Univonna is comfy and huby like the adjustable headrest design but to spend another couple more thousand jus to get real leather is not worth for us at this moment. sea horse works jus fine and is comfy too. now GSS got 50% sale plus our model got further discount thus the cheap price. do go check it out. i cant buy yet, keys haven even collect... duno when can they complete my hse. the progress is sooooooooooo slow.......... wait til neck very long!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted June 9, 2010 Me getting my Keys next monday! Hopefully my reno can start on the following wednesday. As my reno is pretty minor, I should need about 3 to 4 weeks period. Mean while I have to get my granite(10 days from measure to fixture) and wall paper guy (design selected just need to wait for carpentry completed) in to measure various areas. Furnitures (almost all customed made) are all coming in Mid to end July. We should be already enjoying staying in my new place in Aug. so zelly will be like me the last time, looking forward to weekend ending? we r also requesting furnitures to come in end July... hopefully HO is before Aug. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted June 9, 2010 went up at about 6 plus in the evening yesterday and the hacking is done. cornice removed halfway and the bangla is hard at work at removing the debris even after 6. Today the sand and other materials will arrive. Edmund requested that we go do site visit today n tomolo cos he suay suay car bumper kana ppl bump and go...so car in workshop....he is taking bus for the 2 days Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zelly 0 Report post Posted June 9, 2010 so zelly will be like me the last time, looking forward to weekend ending? we r also requesting furnitures to come in end July... hopefully HO is before Aug. Nah.. we are going to m'sia for church activities and will be back on sunday evening only. We are more concern in knowing the schedules various parties can start and end work. The "key" factor is when we have the keys so we can start work.. . Anyway monday we meeting the contractors and various sub contractors at the house liao. Cool! By then most of the heavy works should be done bah, and can start puting things in liao. Small things and touch up before HO will not be so major also. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yuene 0 Report post Posted June 9, 2010 (edited) went up at about 6 plus in the evening yesterday and the hacking is done. cornice removed halfway and the bangla is hard at work at removing the debris even after 6. Today the sand and other materials will arrive. Edmund requested that we go do site visit today n tomolo cos he suay suay car bumper kana ppl bump and go...so car in workshop....he is taking bus for the 2 days Alamak, Edmund a bit suay ah... anyway I just put my downpayment with him... so I guess he can get his car fixed... kekekeke... Edited June 9, 2010 by yuene Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted June 9, 2010 (edited) DAY 4 Nothing much done as mentioned earlier. today is only the loading of materials...jus rec'd a couple of mms from edmund. what a surprise...cos i was not expecting him to go up today, he took bus and LRT to reach my place jus to make sure all stuff arrive. pics hot from oven (with thanks to edmund)..... the hacked kitchen all debris cleared, cornice seems all removed...will check tonite. tiles and cement... lots of sand... Edmund mention tomolo if tiler finish the other site already then he will start my place tomolo....let's pray he finish the other site today....pray pray pray.... Edited June 12, 2010 by samgalz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinktini 0 Report post Posted June 9, 2010 at first we were deciding on the 3 seater without the L-side but cos the L-sided one is on offer plus my son declared he wants the L-sided at all cost! haha... my MIL is also thinking of changing sofa and she is looking at the L-sided as well so my son say if ah mah has that sofa then he will stay at ah mah house liao. SIL says we better get the L-sided one to keep my son!!!hahahahaha... actually we also love the L-sided so ok lah! i also like L-sided, hehe. can imagine myself lazing there watching my drama serials and cable tv. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joleena 0 Report post Posted June 9, 2010 i also like L-sided, hehe. can imagine myself lazing there watching my drama serials and cable tv. our L-shape hor, anyone who lies there > 5 mins, zzzz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites