samgalz

Our Dream Home~

So do you get your aircon already?

Yeah, it's good time for zzz ... :D

sort of....went natural cool woodlands yesterday evening and got a very bad experience. stupid salesguy keep saying our window in sengkang too small, new models compressor big so no way we can do sys 3 and keep asking us to take sys 2 or sys 1. He jus bloody well cannot understand my requirement. I jus want a sys 3, nothing more, nothing less!!! :furious: If it's like wat he say cannot put sys 3, then die lah, all aircon companies cannot do new HDB business liao cos most are like mine with 1 panel window to the aircon ledge. I can understand if u say certain models cannot, but ALL??!! Ridiculous.

Left immediately and went Courts but dunno i suay or wat, not a single salesguy come up to serve us even though we were standing there and discussing what we should get. after we walked away to a corner a little distance away for me to make a call, some other customer walked by and they were served! 8| i dun look like i can afford an aircon is it??!! 8|

well, before all these happened, i got a aircon contact from forcesguy and bro england whom both of them were strongly recommending...and sms him for a quote. quote seemed ok but we wanted to recce if there are better offers from the big guys. but with all the **** i got from the big guys, i decided to call Aron to ask him more. In the end we fixed a site visit with him for him to access the place and discuss the setting of the trunking.

so sort of decided lah.....

Edited by samgalz

Haha ... ok.

The natural cool guys is definitely blowing winds. My flat in sengkang is even using sys 4. :D

ya lah, i told him how can that be possible. I can install a sys 4 in my previous house which was also in sengkang. insisted that it was cos it was a old model compressor so can. i think he jus thought me stupid and trying to bluff me to get a sys 2 + sys 1 so he can earn more. :furious:

some more the sales girl who initially approach me when i stepped in was also another kind. dun even know her products....i jus ask a simple question of how big is the compressor dimension she also dunno. can even show me wrong model....was recommending me a inverter sys 3 and showed me a non-inverter. the compressor she recommended was huge and even i can see that sure cannot fit my window and she say can. then the guy stepped in and make me even more doubtful about their knowledge of the product.

Edited by samgalz

hey patsy, no worries and thanks. Am now feeling very tired cos was running around last nite to search for my aircon and it's raining now. great time and mood for sleeping in.....zzzzz....LOL... jus hope I can last thru the entire reno process without falling.

jia you!!! soon it will be over!! at least you are in SG to do all the stuff. have been on the road on biz travel for 3 weeks so no chance to finish doing up the house!!

ya lah, i told him how can that be possible. I can install a sys 4 in my previous house which was also in sengkang. insisted that it was cos it was a old model compressor so can. i think he jus thought me stupid and trying to bluff me to get a sys 2 + sys 1 so he can earn more. :furious:

some more the sales girl who initially approach me when i stepped in was also another kind. dun even know her products....i jus ask a simple question of how big is the compressor dimension she also dunno. can even show me wrong model....was recommending me a inverter sys 3 and showed me a non-inverter. the compressor she recommended was huge and even i can see that sure cannot fit my window and she say can. then the guy stepped in and make me even more doubtful about their knowledge of the product.

did you manage to check out Creation? i also got a quote from the group purchase but still ex leh..so didn't go for it in the end..

Hi SamJie, long time didn't login and glad to see you start your reno soon! happy lar!

Yesterday I went to Ikea Tampines, found something which is very useful to put inside the toilet to store things. Refer below for the photos. Hopefully Ikea will give me discount when they realize I'm helping them to do advertisements! hahahaha...

IMG_2431.jpg

IMG_2411.jpg

IMG_2432.jpg

I'm having a super duper bad experience with those mirror cabinets inside toilet. I'm not sure the design itself got problem or maybe I'm too tall, I always bang my head against the stupid cabinets when I lower my head to wash face on the basin. I had swear to myself never ever get those mirror cabinet regardless of what! hahahaha....Anyway, this is just my personal experience.

For the air-cond hor, I had approached Natural Cool Woodlands (their service super SXXKS), Gain City AMK, Courts Tampines & Gain City IMM. What I can tell you is, all of them telling me different configuration! OMG! I already tell them I need System 4 Inverter Mitsubishi brand and yet for the same brand, they can propose me 4 different types of configuration. Cut the story short, when buying an air-cond system, things to take note:

1) The maximum allowable ampere for the air-cond power point. Usually, it is 15A for old flats and some new flats having 20A. Must make sure the compressor you're having can't exceed this. You can contact your HDB TO to ask for this information.

2) The insulation piping diameter. I think mostly supplying 1/4 inch. If you want to upgrade to 1/2 inch, they usually will charge. Need to ask. The thicker the better. You can get the cooling faster then indirectly save the electricity bill.

3) lastly, do your own homework to calculate roughly how much BTU you need for each room. For instant, this website might able to help you abit.

Hope all these able to ease your headache abit....hehehehe

did you manage to check out Creation? i also got a quote from the group purchase but still ex leh..so didn't go for it in the end..

i tried calling but cannot get them and their showroom hours are like working hours which I cannot make it. also to be honest, after i got the number from you, I saw another thread where quite a couple ppl actually complaint abt the installation of Creation so am a little worried. so in the end I went for this guy. He quoted me $1999 for sanyo sys 3 non inverter include install, dismantle, gst and upgrade insulation. Additional trip is $50. Hubby finds it ok cos same model at NC and gain city is like $200 - 300 more.

lol....I was in Courts and so happen to pass thru the air con section as my wife wanted to see how the Mitsubishi Heavy fan coil looks like. BTW, my wife in M&E line and her team of colleagues very very familair with air con. She know a lot more of air con than me....:)

Anyway, this young chap came up and we talked. He show us a set of air con and started talking about how good Toshiba is....(actually my wife colleague all said Toshiba tua-kong but Heavy is ok too).......I interrupt a few times that is it Panasonic he is talking about, but he keep on saying Toshiba.

The reason why I did that was that he was showing us the Panasonic set of air-cons all this while!!!!!......

but cludoes to him, as soon as he realized his mistake, he calmly lead us to the other end of display where Toshiba is displayed.....

i tried calling but cannot get them and their showroom hours are like working hours which I cannot make it. also to be honest, after i got the number from you, I saw another thread where quite a couple ppl actually complaint abt the installation of Creation so am a little worried. so in the end I went for this guy. He quoted me $1999 for sanyo sys 3 non inverter include install, dismantle, gst and upgrade insulation. Additional trip is $50. Hubby finds it ok cos same model at NC and gain city is like $200 - 300 more.

oic...ya i also read that thread. just keeping my fingers crossed cos there were some good comments as well. anyway, so far they've been pretty on the ball. will see how..u getting a non-inverter too?

wcseow: wah, GG ur that salesguy is ultimate lor. can get wrong brand somemore when standing infront of it and looking at it. all these courts sales all tua-kang one lah. i'm sure if test them product knowledge sure all fail. :lol:

Lilith: ya, getting non-inverter cos out of 365 days, i think i only most on 3 - 4 days for majority of the aircons. likely to on only the study often cos hubby teaching at home and need aircon to minimize sound transmission to outside. so no point getting inverter, not fully utilizing it. I also c the thread and start to worry for u as well. let's pray they swee swee for u.

Hi SamJie, long time didn't login and glad to see you start your reno soon! happy lar!

Yesterday I went to Ikea Tampines, found something which is very useful to put inside the toilet to store things. Refer below for the photos. Hopefully Ikea will give me discount when they realize I'm helping them to do advertisements! hahahaha...

IMG_2431.jpg

IMG_2411.jpg

IMG_2432.jpg

I'm having a super duper bad experience with those mirror cabinets inside toilet. I'm not sure the design itself got problem or maybe I'm too tall, I always bang my head against the stupid cabinets when I lower my head to wash face on the basin. I had swear to myself never ever get those mirror cabinet regardless of what! hahahaha....Anyway, this is just my personal experience.

For the air-cond hor, I had approached Natural Cool Woodlands (their service super SXXKS), Gain City AMK, Courts Tampines & Gain City IMM. What I can tell you is, all of them telling me different configuration! OMG! I already tell them I need System 4 Inverter Mitsubishi brand and yet for the same brand, they can propose me 4 different types of configuration. Cut the story short, when buying an air-cond system, things to take note:

1) The maximum allowable ampere for the air-cond power point. Usually, it is 15A for old flats and some new flats having 20A. Must make sure the compressor you're having can't exceed this. You can contact your HDB TO to ask for this information.

2) The insulation piping diameter. I think mostly supplying 1/4 inch. If you want to upgrade to 1/2 inch, they usually will charge. Need to ask. The thicker the better. You can get the cooling faster then indirectly save the electricity bill.

3) lastly, do your own homework to calculate roughly how much BTU you need for each room. For instant, this website might able to help you abit.

Hope all these able to ease your headache abit....hehehehe

bro reuben, got to be careful when buying these toilet furniture from Ikea. my mum got similar ones there and it started rotting pretty soon after installing. think u got to DIY and waterproof it like ossify.

sort of....went natural cool woodlands yesterday evening and got a very bad experience. stupid salesguy keep saying our window in sengkang too small, new models compressor big so no way we can do sys 3 and keep asking us to take sys 2 or sys 1. He jus bloody well cannot understand my requirement. I jus want a sys 3, nothing more, nothing less!!! :furious: If it's like wat he say cannot put sys 3, then die lah, all aircon companies cannot do new HDB business liao cos most are like mine with 1 panel window to the aircon ledge. I can understand if u say certain models cannot, but ALL??!! Ridiculous.

Samglaz

you are so funny!

but I think is not all wrong. My place at fernvale cannot put some brands of the syst 4 compressor because it's too big, so to aircon 3 rooms plus hall, we had to get syst 3 plus a single unit. Depends on what brand, some got smaller compressor but others bigger.

I think this is the case in the newer developments like Fernvale and Pinnacle (as what the salesman told me), but yours is compassvale, right? Not sure about the size of your ledge.

bro reuben, got to be careful when buying these toilet furniture from Ikea. my mum got similar ones there and it started rotting pretty soon after installing. think u got to DIY and waterproof it like ossify.

Hi Reuben

I'm not anti-ikea but got to agree with Samgalz. My Ikea bookcase behind all rotting already, and that's in "dry land". So in toilet, I would imagine worse. So far, don't have good experience with wood products from them.

ohh u looking for aircon? I got mine from Tai Wah. Their hotline is 6745 8198. Mine is Mitsubishi system 4, for less than $4k. dunno if that's cheap, but maybe u can call them to ask how much their aircons are. :)

Hi Samgalz,

Congrats on your start of reno :)

I've yet to collect my keys :( , afraid that the seller will delay further, we happened to drop by 2 days ago and realised they have not even pack their stuff. The seller even told me she had received her new nest's keys on 24th May and reno had started asap.

If i am not wrong the 1 mth extention from our 2nd appt should be 16th Jun :unsure:

We're counting down patiently,

By the way, can i know how many keys will be be expecting for the letter box?