samgalz

Our Dream Home~

which glass u referring to? the shower screen? nope not all the way up. 3/4 up only.

yeah, taking key today n applying permit so shd start work on 4 August. pics will follow... :notti:

Yup.. the shower screen.. paiseh.. forgot there more then 1 glass item.. Ha.. the length? haf of the shower area?

looking forward to your pics.. :D

i turn into red devil. :sport-smiley-004: oops, cannot say so loudly in front of liverpool fan. :X

samgalz: hmm, ya how about where to put all your soap/shampoo in the bath area?

:ph34r: i spy.....a red devil in the midst sipping on a martini. :bleah:

hmmm...maybe when her hubby showering, samgalz will stand by holding a tray of shampoo and soap? and then rotate with hubby when her turn to shower? this will help to save space rather then drilling rack/caddy within shower area? :P

Samy jie, pls get a stainless steel tray if u plan to use this method hor. Later rust jia lat leh. ;)

wcseow: GG, toilet roll holder is in btw cabinet n WC

pinkitini, el, zelly: we will hv a clothes cum towel hanger in the shower area. soap, shampoo and etc we are considering 3M baskets or shelf to be installed in shower area. no shavers and hairdryer in toilet so not intending to hv power point in toilet. all the electrical stuff needed is to be in WIW. :) as mentioned, we dun intend to do too deep a depth and i might place the basin outer a little. we do wash our face in the basin so we will definitely make sure it works. :D Edmund also kan chiong cos he dun wan to make something we cannot use. he is asking for certain measurements like height of tallest bottle we put in the cabinet. basin and tap dimension, height of cabinet from floor etc. he is not giving the chance to make mistake. :good:

fencer: half wall fixed panel, and a swing glass door.

basically i try to be nice all the time lah but when u "take inch want feet" then i buay pai sey liao, i sure lash out one. :P

Edited by samgalz

:ph34r: i spy.....a red devil in the midst sipping on a martini. :bleah:

hmmm...maybe when her hubby showering, samgalz will stand by holding a tray of shampoo and soap? and then rotate with hubby when her turn to shower? this will help to save space rather then drilling rack/caddy within shower area? :P

Samy jie, pls get a stainless steel tray if u plan to use this method hor. Later rust jia lat leh. ;)

el, maybe u are the one using that method wor since u like open toilet so much....LOL

basically i try to be nice all the time lah but when u "take inch want feet" then i buay pai sey liao, i sure lash out one. :P

tats why never offend women, sure kena jialat jialat one... :)

el, maybe u are the one using that method wor since u like open toilet so much....LOL

:notti:...who'd have thot u guessed? :lol:

btw, u so fast come back from 2nd appt liao??

:notti:...who'd have thot u guessed? :lol:

btw, u so fast come back from 2nd appt liao??

i din go....hubby went cos we want the rest of the keys fast. We are on bank loan so actually we need not be present, lawyer will settle. but they settle all by 4.15pm wor. so we officially are the owner of the house by 4.15pm :D

went visiting Edmund again to settle some other issues that we have not confirmed and also to get the lock from him to lock up the house. He has apply for the permit last night and approve liao!!!!! officially my reno starts today, Edmund is getting his plumber to come dismantle all pipings today. We went over the house to put up the lock and to take note the number of switches we need to buy..... can u smell the burning smell of my pocket? :(

On a different note, we checked with him when we need the aircon ppl to come dismantle and install aircon and was shocked to hear end next week can come dismantle and run trunking. We have not even got the aircon purchased yet!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! PANIC..... :o

so am rushing around now looking for aircon.... asking for contact from bro england and also visiting natural cool this evening after work.

Lol...congrats on becoming owner of another house laden with mortgage debt for the next 10 plus years...:P at least can look forward to the next stage - Reno! :sport-smiley-004:

Pls wear a face mask to cover the burning smell from ur pocket...hehe :P

Looks like u in a rush to get aircon wor...gonna have to cancel out GC since their waiting list so looonnggg...but by next week...im not too sure abt NC either coz my next avail slot was some 10days from date i purchased...lucky i not in a hurry back then.

England got his aircon from that forcesguy grp buy isnt it? i got contact that guy before...

details as follows: aronputt@gmail.com (M: 96880738). Hope its the same number. Good luck! :yamseng:

congrats on finally starting reno, sammy! :) looks like you'll catch up with me soon...

Congratz ah, wish you smooth smooth and fast fast reno so that everything can be completed swee swee and HO afew weeks earlier.

I think all of us going to start soon. I should be getting my keys by next week and should start my reno by mid June. Hopefully mine will complete by mid July.

thanks all, so touched *sob*

today start the dismantle of pipes and friday start hacking. I do look forward to seeing all the dirt and grime gone esp. the toilets. Ewwww~

hope shun shun lah, then i can get my house to be moved in before 7th month. :good:

hi sam... good luck on your reno!

have found the missing MK switches, they were all used up in the additional points I got them to install, thought they used Legrand but Jerome said since all hidden they used back the MK switches instead. Sorry!!!!

hi sam... good luck on your reno!

have found the missing MK switches, they were all used up in the additional points I got them to install, thought they used Legrand but Jerome said since all hidden they used back the MK switches instead. Sorry!!!!

hey patsy, no worries and thanks. Am now feeling very tired cos was running around last nite to search for my aircon and it's raining now. great time and mood for sleeping in.....zzzzz....LOL... jus hope I can last thru the entire reno process without falling.

So do you get your aircon already?

Yeah, it's good time for zzz ... :D