pinktini 0 Report post Posted May 31, 2010 ahahah... my dear sis says tat she is going to make sure i dun waste the pots. she is making sure i cook good food for them with the pots. my mum-in-law has them and they have lasted her very very long. GSS is good time to buy WMF pots, i also bought some over the weekend! but the crowd is a killer, i squeeze around and queue up until very sian. today getting key hor, jiayou!!! reno can start soon!! hehe. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zoom13 0 Report post Posted May 31, 2010 MBR toilet 3Ds.... basin original one we bought is clear glass. basin tap and instant heater is also not the same as the one we bought cos we did not give him the pics. the rest is what we have choose. i my toilet!!!!! Just to check the mirror is a storage cupboard as well? If yes, do check the depth. For my hse, we have something like that in the MBR toilet but we find the storage cupboard a bit protruding out... affect the usage of the sink slightly... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted May 31, 2010 Just to check the mirror is a storage cupboard as well? If yes, do check the depth. For my hse, we have something like that in the MBR toilet but we find the storage cupboard a bit protruding out... affect the usage of the sink slightly... hi yes, it's a storage cabinet. my contractor is also concern abt the depth so he wants to make sure measurements are ok so that we wun hv problem using it in future. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
El Nino_Al Nito 0 Report post Posted May 31, 2010 hi yes, it's a storage cabinet. my contractor is also concern abt the depth so he wants to make sure measurements are ok so that we wun hv problem using it in future. Samy jie, read today u confirmed getting keys hor? good for you la ur sellers not playing hard ball liao...hehe Actually, for the mirror storage cabinet if u intend to store only small toiletries or cosmetic products then dun need a deep depth right? where will u be putting ur shampoos, soaps etc etc? on the table top? or putting up a small shelf within the shower space? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted May 31, 2010 collected my keys from seller yesterday as we arranged for the HDB officer to do some inspection on the cracks within the unit. Had a little hiccup before getting the keys. after negotiating with the seller, she said ok to pass key to her agent then whom will pass to my agent to me (ley chey) on SUNDAY. no time nothing. okay, nice me say to hubby, maybe they need to finish moving on friday before letting their agent know what time. but come saturday night (10 plus) no news yet...starting a little pissed and called my agent and he say no news from seller agent yet and I asked so how, when can i get then? agent say shd be afternoon. Fine. slept on it the whole nite and hubby is obviously pissed and so was I. They expects us to quietly sit at home wait until they shiok liao then pass the key to us, we dun need to do our own stuff ah??!! SO....i sent a sms to my agent saying if I dun receive the keys by 2pm I shall not accept the keys and the seller will have to come down to open the unit up for the tech officer. And if this situation arises, I shall ask my lawyer NOT to do completion until the HDB officer resolves the issue. THAT got some response I am nice but dun climb over me, I dun take that nonsense. my agent called half hour later asking me not to be angry and that he managed to get them to pass the keys to him by 1pm. By 1.30pm, i sms my agent again asking if keys collected and he told me he was at sellers' new place. I asked him to come pass me immediately and I want it to reach me latest 2.30pm. THAT also got some response from him. I got off the line with him at 1.45pm and I got the keys in my hands by 2.10pm. This shows one cannot be too nice at times. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ngunadi 2 Report post Posted May 31, 2010 Wow ... don't play2 with samy-jie. Very fierce Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted May 31, 2010 Samy jie, read today u confirmed getting keys hor? good for you la ur sellers not playing hard ball liao...hehe Actually, for the mirror storage cabinet if u intend to store only small toiletries or cosmetic products then dun need a deep depth right? where will u be putting ur shampoos, soaps etc etc? on the table top? or putting up a small shelf within the shower space? thank you el gor, small hiccup happened. read above. yes only small toiletries and mainly my cosmetic stuff no deep depth needed. shampoo and soaps etc are all to be within shower space. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted May 31, 2010 Wow ... don't play2 with samy-jie. Very fierce hubby says lucky I am the one handling this. in fact, whenever we need to bargain/argue/get angry, I will be the rep. Hubby too soft, ppl ride over him. he say he is lucky to find a "tiger" who can stand up to ppl. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ossify 1 Report post Posted May 31, 2010 ahahah... my dear sis says tat she is going to make sure i dun waste the pots. she is making sure i cook good food for them with the pots. wow. a gift with conditions MBR toilet 3Ds.... basin original one we bought is clear glass. basin tap and instant heater is also not the same as the one we bought cos we did not give him the pics. the rest is what we have choose. i my toilet!!!!! it might be better if you centralise your washbasin, otherwise the wc will be in the way Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted May 31, 2010 ossify: ok, point taken. shall discuss with my contractor. thanks. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wcseow 0 Report post Posted May 31, 2010 hi.....where are u going to install the toilet paper holder?..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinktini 0 Report post Posted May 31, 2010 This shows one cannot be too nice at times. agreed! glad u managed to get ur keys at the time u wanted. every couple hor, cannot be both soft-hearted, or else easy to bully. my hubby also soft-hearted one, so i'm normally the one who is siao charbor and come out to scold ppl if smth goes wrong. or when it comes to bargaining, i'll be the buay paiseh kind. alamak, spoil image alr. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
El Nino_Al Nito 0 Report post Posted May 31, 2010 agreed! glad u managed to get ur keys at the time u wanted. every couple hor, cannot be both soft-hearted, or else easy to bully. my hubby also soft-hearted one, so i'm normally the one who is siao charbor and come out to scold ppl if smth goes wrong. or when it comes to bargaining, i'll be the buay paiseh kind. alamak, spoil image alr. orh...i guess when come scolding time, u turn into Redtini instead?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zelly 0 Report post Posted May 31, 2010 (edited) orh...i guess when come scolding time, u turn into Redtini instead?? LOL, how about purpletini?? agreed! glad u managed to get ur keys at the time u wanted. every couple hor, cannot be both soft-hearted, or else easy to bully. my hubby also soft-hearted one, so i'm normally the one who is siao charbor and come out to scold ppl if smth goes wrong. or when it comes to bargaining, i'll be the buay paiseh kind. alamak, spoil image alr. I practically ask for discounts for ALL my purchases, either that or haggle for some free gifts also good. LOL . Guys ah, if afew 10s of dollars will say nevermind no big deal. . Sammy, how about hanging your towel areas, and any electrical points in the toliet for hair dryer or shavers? If you or ur hubby have a habit of washing face in the basin, I think ur top cabinet must be slimer as the pic shows a pretty deep top cabinet, but then like that cannot store much things. Edited May 31, 2010 by Zelly Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinktini 0 Report post Posted May 31, 2010 LOL, how about purpletini?? I practically ask for discounts for ALL my purchases, either that or haggle for some free gifts also good. LOL . Guys ah, if afew 10s of dollars will say nevermind no big deal. . Sammy, how about hanging your towel areas, and any electrical points in the toliet for hair dryer or shavers? If you or ur hubby have a habit of washing face in the basin, I think ur top cabinet must be slimer as the pic shows a pretty deep top cabinet, but then like that cannot store much things. i turn into red devil. oops, cannot say so loudly in front of liverpool fan. :X cannot lor. even if $10 also can buy other stuff leh. now every cent counts. and not to mention the shiok feeling of being able to reduce the price. samgalz: hmm, ya how about where to put all your soap/shampoo in the bath area? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites