samgalz 2 Report post Posted May 11, 2010 lol...for bedroom, I went from parquet to tiling to finally laminate. Cheaper..... Tiling good...at least I think it offer the best sound absorption........ Does the glass sink comes with black colour?....nice sink..... 2-way tap is for toilet...for shower or basin...if basin, second way is for purpose?...picking ur brain.... GG, haha...boss wanted laminate in the beginning for rooms but in the end decided tiles cheaper. how much is ur laminate psf? how come cheaper than tiles? we are looking at $3 and below psf tiles. laminate cheaper? sound absorption? serious? we need that... good news...glass sink has black clear ones. exact design. jus that we feel it wun fit our colour combi so in the end choose clear. 2 way tap is for shower. cos we using instant so no need mixer taps. the second way is for us to take cold water in pails etc... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted May 11, 2010 (edited) i like the kitchen tap! matt is nice.. so your budget now must be encroaching 30, if you're going ahead with the new flooring for the hall + rooms? Lilithfiend: thanks...love it too! yeah...if really doing the flooring would be likely 30k or more if we add more things...argh!! SIL is supporting hubby cos she say since we wan to stay long term...might as well make it as swee swee as possible. I'm the one trying to stop this decision cos i sim tia the $...i feel flooring is still usable. merydith: thanks...love it too! Edited May 11, 2010 by samgalz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wcseow 0 Report post Posted May 11, 2010 (edited) GG, haha...boss wanted laminate in the beginning for rooms but in the end decided tiles cheaper. how much is ur laminate psf? how come cheaper than tiles? we are looking at $3 and below psf tiles. laminate cheaper? sound absorption? serious? we need that... good news...glass sink has black clear ones. exact design. jus that we feel it wun fit our colour combi so in the end choose clear. 2 way tap is for shower. cos we using instant so no need mixer taps. the second way is for us to take cold water in pails etc... lol...according to ID as Intra did not itemize pricing. Maybe due to the wet-works required?....so when I go to CLC, I just say laminates..., Also though I like tiles (and the sound absorption cause I need that too...),I think easier to talk when selling as laminates can be easily remove.......... thanks..good...black i like......GR is behind the Eminent FC right? Edited May 11, 2010 by wcseow Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted May 11, 2010 lol...according to ID as Intra did not itemize pricing. Maybe due to the wet-works required?....so when I go to CLC, I just say laminates..., Also though I like tiles (and the sound absorption cause I need that too...),I think easier to talk when selling as laminates can be easily remove.......... thanks..good...black i like......GR is behind the Eminent FC right? hmm.... maybe i should enquire on the laminates as well...see which is cheaper.....nah...i think i will stick to tiles cos laminates aso need to cement screed it if i hack all. dunno if it's called Eminent FC...i only know it as jln besar FC. full address of GR Link is 155 Jln Besar. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wcseow 0 Report post Posted May 11, 2010 hmm.... maybe i should enquire on the laminates as well...see which is cheaper.....nah...i think i will stick to tiles cos laminates aso need to cement screed it if i hack all. dunno if it's called Eminent FC...i only know it as jln besar FC. full address of GR Link is 155 Jln Besar. if it is laminate currently, then no need to hack, just remove it...or at least thats what i was told... oic...got it....10s.....Berseh FC,...chicken rice balls I think is there.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
patsy_sg 1 Report post Posted May 11, 2010 hey sam... jerome is still searching for the switches, will buzz you if and when he finds them! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted May 11, 2010 if it is laminate currently, then no need to hack, just remove it...or at least thats what i was told... oic...got it....10s.....Berseh FC,...chicken rice balls I think is there.... currently it's tiles and if i want to remove living rm, then the bed rms also must remove or else not level. dunno abt chicken rice balls....no chance to try anything there yet cos always chop chop come chop chop go Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted May 11, 2010 hey sam... jerome is still searching for the switches, will buzz you if and when he finds them! no worries. if really cannot find then nvm lah. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted May 12, 2010 (edited) some tiles which we have shortlisted. Might be revisiting the tile shop tonite to see again. Photos may not appear clear as I was using iPhone to take the pics. kitchen floor MBR toilet wall and floor Common toilet wall and floor Edited May 12, 2010 by samgalz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ossify 1 Report post Posted May 12, 2010 some tiles which we have shortlisted. Might be revisiting the tile shop tonite to see again. Photos may not appear clear as I was using iPhone to take the pics. kitchen floor MBR toilet wall and floor Common toilet wall and floor are your common toilet wall tiles $1.20 psf? looks very familiar pls see my tiles below with the concealed shower level Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted May 12, 2010 are your common toilet wall tiles $1.20 psf? looks very familiar pls see my tiles below with the concealed shower level no leh, it's $2.60 or something like tat from Harfary.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fencer 0 Report post Posted May 12, 2010 some tiles which we have shortlisted. Might be revisiting the tile shop tonite to see again. Photos may not appear clear as I was using iPhone to take the pics. kitchen floor MBR toilet wall and floor Common toilet wall and floor Hi samgalz, I'm using the black rough tiles shown for the my kitchen floor and common toilet floor. My master bedroom's floor is also the similiar type. Suggest you ask your ID for advice on this.. ask him if they wld be covered, or protected, once laid since work wld be ongoing.. going complain again.. Hahah.. Once all my tiles are laid, other works continued on and only protection (taped to the floor) is the living/dining area homogenous tiles.. all other floors would be protected only by the carton boxes laid randomly. i noticed the kitchen is esp dirty with sand etc coz alot of work wld be in the kitchen.. tot the cleaner would clean everything mah so didn't bother... apparently the "dust" is still there after so-called acid wash and 2nd wash (use water only). I had cleaned the kitchen floor at least 5 times oledi.. did everything except to scrub it by hand.. Ha.. now is cleaner oledi.. but stil looks dusty.. dun know how many times i need to clean to make it look clean.. sigh.. and the more i clean, the more the black filling for the space betwn tiles come out.. dun know what it is called... The toilets are better coz after tiling, left installations of sink etc only so dirty but better then kitchen.. you can come see see if u got time loh.. coz pic can't really capture dirt.. Ha.. u can bring your clean sample and put on the floor to compare.. Ha.. This week, i be at the hse late sat aftern and sun whole day.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted May 12, 2010 Hi samgalz, I'm using the black rough tiles shown for the my kitchen floor and common toilet floor. My master bedroom's floor is also the similiar type. Suggest you ask your ID for advice on this.. ask him if they wld be covered, or protected, once laid since work wld be ongoing.. going complain again.. Hahah.. Once all my tiles are laid, other works continued on and only protection (taped to the floor) is the living/dining area homogenous tiles.. all other floors would be protected only by the carton boxes laid randomly. i noticed the kitchen is esp dirty with sand etc coz alot of work wld be in the kitchen.. tot the cleaner would clean everything mah so didn't bother... apparently the "dust" is still there after so-called acid wash and 2nd wash (use water only). I had cleaned the kitchen floor at least 5 times oledi.. did everything except to scrub it by hand.. Ha.. now is cleaner oledi.. but stil looks dusty.. dun know how many times i need to clean to make it look clean.. sigh.. and the more i clean, the more the black filling for the space betwn tiles come out.. dun know what it is called... The toilets are better coz after tiling, left installations of sink etc only so dirty but better then kitchen.. you can come see see if u got time loh.. coz pic can't really capture dirt.. Ha.. u can bring your clean sample and put on the floor to compare.. Ha.. This week, i be at the hse late sat aftern and sun whole day.. no leh, mine is kaki colour not black...hehe but hor, so horrible ah....Harfary people tell me this very easy maintainence leh. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fencer 0 Report post Posted May 12, 2010 no leh, mine is kaki colour not black...hehe but hor, so horrible ah....Harfary people tell me this very easy maintainence leh. Mine is from harfary also.. I would tink is easy to maintain also.. but tink is u use it like i use for kitchen, nd see how your ID protects it loh.. and i can't clean the part under the kitchen cabinet leh.. so there is more "dirty". Think in the 1st pl, dun let it be so dirty bah.. Ha.. u can ask your ID and see how loh... if he no use this tile before, ask him come my pl and see the state 1st loh.. Is coz the type of surface so the "dust" dun clean off like those more smooth surface.. and the color also makes the "dust" appear more obvious... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
marshmallow 0 Report post Posted May 12, 2010 I had cleaned the kitchen floor at least 5 times oledi.. did everything except to scrub it by hand.. Ha.. now is cleaner oledi.. but stil looks dusty.. dun know how many times i need to clean to make it look clean.. sigh.. and the more i clean, the more the black filling for the space betwn tiles come out.. dun know what it is called... The toilets are better coz after tiling, left installations of sink etc only so dirty but better then kitchen.. no leh, mine is kaki colour not black...hehe but hor, so horrible ah....Harfary people tell me this very easy maintainence leh. I guess fencer is referring to post-reno cleaning ba... many of my frens also like that... spent countless weekends cleaning and scrubbing floor after reno dunno le, since it's toilet tiles, probably it will be subjected to constant "cleaning" by shower water, and hence it will be easier to maintain in future? i also having some worries over non-slip tiles cos the surface doesn't look very easy to mop Share this post Link to post Share on other sites