samgalz 2 Report post Posted May 4, 2010 latest update!!!! edmund just send me the 3D he did for my kitchen. Shall load them up here when I'm back home if I'm not too tired.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted May 4, 2010 u never buy kitchen sink ah? my hb & i fell in love with the cadino on our first visit to GR link few weeks back..then when time came to purchase, i decided to go for a crizto double-bowl one which was only half the price of the cadino..jasmine even wrote down the model number liao..then in the end hb made executive decision to go for the cadino.. we didn't take pics..not very convenient to lug my camera around going to. Jasmine recommend a crizto single bowl model but I did not order yet cos i was waiting for Edmund to come back on whether are we able to do our L-shape kitchen. will be going back to GR link to get my MBR toilet glass basin, bath 2 way taps, bathroom accessories and the kitchen sink + tap. thinking of getting the industrial tap but with a additional tap one. Jasmine mentioned it's abt $190 plus.dunno should i continue to splurge since it's a since bowl sink...it's a dream lah but sensibility is telling me maybe i should just get a normal kitchen tap...headache... am going for my second appt for the unit i sold on 10/5 so I will be going to do tile selection and if time allows, i may pop by GR to finalise these orders. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coldflamez 0 Report post Posted May 4, 2010 going to. Jasmine recommend a crizto single bowl model but I did not order yet cos i was waiting for Edmund to come back on whether are we able to do our L-shape kitchen. will be going back to GR link to get my MBR toilet glass basin, bath 2 way taps, bathroom accessories and the kitchen sink + tap. thinking of getting the industrial tap but with a additional tap one. Jasmine mentioned it's abt $190 plus.dunno should i continue to splurge since it's a since bowl sink...it's a dream lah but sensibility is telling me maybe i should just get a normal kitchen tap...headache... am going for my second appt for the unit i sold on 10/5 so I will be going to do tile selection and if time allows, i may pop by GR to finalise these orders. I got all my stuffs from jasmine and benny too. imo, think don't need the industrial tap for single bowl sink cos you don't really need to move it around... especially when it's quite ex. you wanna consider my sink tap? It's flexible also and cost much cheaper, think around 40 to 50+ if i didn't remember wrongly.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted May 4, 2010 I got all my stuffs from jasmine and benny too. imo, think don't need the industrial tap for single bowl sink cos you don't really need to move it around... especially when it's quite ex. you wanna consider my sink tap? It's flexible also and cost much cheaper, think around 40 to 50+ if i didn't remember wrongly.. yeah, i saw that too. $49, IIRC.. but hubby not impressed with that tap. maybe just settle with a normal swivel one will do. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angteko 0 Report post Posted May 4, 2010 Ang, answer ur question first. yes it's 2 ticks and YES IT"S $200 $200 for cassanova brand, $220 for crizto brand. wanna ask me abt washbasin? they hv ranges from $89 - 98 she did a small discount for me in the total amt lah but can understand since they already selling lower priced than outside, esp ***.. how much she gave u for the WC? ooh...jus saw that ur's is crizto brand so should be $20 more exp than mine. mine's cassanova Eh...u mean exactly same pattern but different brand??? Yah..mine is crizto, if they selling 220 then not so bad, I think i also get around that price...spend too much until cant rem. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wcseow 0 Report post Posted May 4, 2010 guess u are tired since no pics.... btw...jasmine u mention from GR link....the place where bathroom accessories are generally cheaper? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted May 5, 2010 (edited) guess u are tired since no pics.... btw...jasmine u mention from GR link....the place where bathroom accessories are generally cheaper? yeah, so sorry...was so tired yesterday from work that i am dead out by 10pm. Shall try uploading it soon. yes, Jasmine GR Link where u can get the bathroom & Kitchen accessories cheaper than most Balestier shops. but u can still source around to c if there are others as mentioned in RT. I settled with Jasmine cos I find her service is very good, not pushy and price is attractive. they are at 155 Jln Besar, just behind/infront (depends where u are coming from) of the food centre.. Operating hours are Mon - Sat 12.30 - 7.30pm Sun 3 - 6pm...IIRC... Edited May 5, 2010 by samgalz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ngunadi 2 Report post Posted May 5, 2010 yes, Jasmine GR Link where u can get the bathroom & Kitchen accessories cheaper than most Balestier shops. but u can still source around to c if there are others as mentioned in RT. I settled with Jasmine cos I find her service is very good, not pushy and price is attractive. they are at 155 Jln Besar, just behind/infront (depends where u are coming from) of the food centre.. Operating hours are Mon - Sat 12.30 - 7.30pm Sun 3 - 6pm...IIRC... Cheer for her ... She managed to persuade my wife to invest on rainshower (albeit the cheaper model) hehe ... I wonder whether i should install a water pump to increase the water pressure now .. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted May 5, 2010 Cheer for her ... She managed to persuade my wife to invest on rainshower (albeit the cheaper model) hehe ... I wonder whether i should install a water pump to increase the water pressure now .. she did ask me if i want a rainshower, even hubby who was strongly against one was slowly softening. But in the end it's me who decided not to invest in one. haha... sensibility overcomes desire. i think it will make me look forward to my hotel stays. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
reuben82 0 Report post Posted May 5, 2010 yeah, so sorry...was so tired yesterday from work that i am dead out by 10pm. Shall try uploading it soon. yes, Jasmine GR Link where u can get the bathroom & Kitchen accessories cheaper than most Balestier shops. but u can still source around to c if there are others as mentioned in RT. I settled with Jasmine cos I find her service is very good, not pushy and price is attractive. they are at 155 Jln Besar, just behind/infront (depends where u are coming from) of the food centre.. Operating hours are Mon - Sat 12.30 - 7.30pm Sun 3 - 6pm...IIRC... Yes! Good info! hahahaha...so just drop in the shop and tell them, I WANT JASMINE? hehehehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted May 5, 2010 Yes! Good info! hahahaha...so just drop in the shop and tell them, I WANT JASMINE? hehehehe haha..no need lah. the whole shop only got Benny the boss and his wife Jasmine. Any one of them is fine. They are both nice ppl. The time I went Benny was busy so Jasmine served us. U can say u found them out from Renotalk lor. hope u can find your stuff there! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mylica 0 Report post Posted May 6, 2010 where is the 3D ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted May 7, 2010 hahaha...too busy too tired when i reach home these couple of days. also, edmund is going to make some changes to the 3D. so I shall wait to post the revised ones. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted May 7, 2010 (edited) My 3D without colours...cos I had asked Edmund to change the lower cabinets to drawers so this is a draft he had shown me. thought better upload this first since it seems like really alot ppl waiting for my 3D Edmund will be adding my laminates colours and floor tiles colours once i confirmed on those. the lower cabinet that is smaller will be installed with a song-cho pull out tray for my sauces and spices. It is designed like this cos my hob needs to avoid my common toilet door.... that's the only way we can go about.... Edited May 7, 2010 by samgalz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ngunadi 2 Report post Posted May 7, 2010 1. Where would be your drawer to store your utensils? 2. I think the height of your built-in oven should be taller. Since this is a draft, i think Edmund will know. 3. Should request the dish drainer space to be taller. So, it can cater for the big/tall plates in the drainer. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites