ngunadi 2 Report post Posted May 3, 2010 WAHLAO, seriously, I can't believe you all using hot water to bath! It's so freaking hot in Singapore here and I need to use cold water to shower even in the morning. Since we are talking about heater now, sammy jie, which brand is good for storage heater? To be honest, I want to have instant heater as you turned on, got the hot water. My wife always complaining on the storage heater, as after she wake up in the morning, she need to turn on the heater first, then come back to cont sleep for another 5-10 min, then only go to bath. lol.....bit troublesome. But she want to have rain shower as well. As I reading through the post, I can only have storage heater if I'm going for rain shower right? Please correct me if I'm wrong. I am using Joven 25L Storage Heater. What we do now @ night is to turn on the water heater for about 5-10 minutes before shower. After shower, we just turn it off. In the morning, the water is still warm (not hot) because of the left-over of last night and it's just nice for shower. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
marshmallow 0 Report post Posted May 3, 2010 I am using Joven 25L Storage Heater. What we do now @ night is to turn on the water heater for about 5-10 minutes before shower. After shower, we just turn it off. In the morning, the water is still warm (not hot) because of the left-over of last night and it's just nice for shower. Same same here~ if the heater is turned on the night before, the water will still be warm next morning I also heard Joven is good... My current home one is Ariston. Still good after 13 yrs Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted May 3, 2010 WAHLAO, seriously, I can't believe you all using hot water to bath! It's so freaking hot in Singapore here and I need to use cold water to shower even in the morning. Since we are talking about heater now, sammy jie, which brand is good for storage heater? To be honest, I want to have instant heater as you turned on, got the hot water. My wife always complaining on the storage heater, as after she wake up in the morning, she need to turn on the heater first, then come back to cont sleep for another 5-10 min, then only go to bath. lol.....bit troublesome. But she want to have rain shower as well. As I reading through the post, I can only have storage heater if I'm going for rain shower right? Please correct me if I'm wrong. yes, if u going for rainshower u nd storage. some shops might say it can be done with instant but, IMHO, instant dun hv enough pressure that the rainshower required, even more if u stay in a high floor unit. for storage, joven is fine. ariston is old brand used to be very very good but not sure if quality remains. but honestly, nowadays, electrical appliances are not the quality they used to be already....now depends on luck..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
patsy_sg 1 Report post Posted May 3, 2010 hey Sam.... sorry bout the switches, Jerome is coming tomorrow and will ask him for them again.... will be in touch! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted May 3, 2010 hey Sam.... sorry bout the switches, Jerome is coming tomorrow and will ask him for them again.... will be in touch! hey patsy no worries! thanks for inviting me up, ur place looks great! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted May 3, 2010 the few photos on the purchases from GR Link that I owe u guys... the instant heater for both toilets the bidget spray for both toilets the MBR toilet WC the "famous" $500 basin set for the common toilet (Note: exact tap is within the set) common toilet WC (am considering whether to change to the same design as MBR toilet) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angteko 0 Report post Posted May 3, 2010 er ang, sorry to break the bad news but i was just at GR Link on friday, the tap brand is pozzi, jasmine told me price is $178 but can go at $170..where did you buy yours? I just came back from jumping off my blk. haha KNS!! I think I got mine at $230. Next time take pic let me see ok??? I bought from *** loh, a branded place. haha the few photos on the purchases from GR Link that I owe u guys... the MBR toilet WC Eh..this WC looks same as mine leh. Is it 2 tick?? $200 only?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lilithfiend 0 Report post Posted May 4, 2010 hey ang..wow $230 for the tap?..aiya nvm la since you've already bought it...don't beat yourself up over it! hey sam, we got the same WC..i also bought from GR link..did u successfully manage to bargain w/jasmine? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted May 4, 2010 (edited) hey ang..wow $230 for the tap?..aiya nvm la since you've already bought it...don't beat yourself up over it! hey sam, we got the same WC..i also bought from GR link..did u successfully manage to bargain w/jasmine? Ang, answer ur question first. yes it's 2 ticks and YES IT"S $200 $200 for cassanova brand, $220 for crizto brand. wanna ask me abt washbasin? they hv ranges from $89 - 98 she did a small discount for me in the total amt lah but can understand since they already selling lower priced than outside, esp ***.. how much she gave u for the WC? ooh...jus saw that ur's is crizto brand so should be $20 more exp than mine. mine's cassanova Edited May 4, 2010 by samgalz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
reuben82 0 Report post Posted May 4, 2010 wah, must save all these photo up. Going to buy exactly the same. Sam jie, keep the receipt with you. Will ask it from you in future then can bargain with Jasmine! hohohoho... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lilithfiend 0 Report post Posted May 4, 2010 Ang, answer ur question first. yes it's 2 ticks and YES IT"S $200 $200 for cassanova brand, $220 for crizto brand. wanna ask me abt washbasin? they hv ranges from $89 - 98 she did a small discount for me in the total amt lah but can understand since they already selling lower priced than outside, esp ***.. how much she gave u for the WC? ooh...jus saw that ur's is crizto brand so should be $20 more exp than mine. mine's cassanova er ya i think mine also is cassonova. blur liao.. cos we never "upgrade" to the more expensive one with the big buttons..off to change my sig! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted May 4, 2010 er ya i think mine also is cassonova. blur liao.. cos we never "upgrade" to the more expensive one with the big buttons..off to change my sig! ya, me too. cassanova good enough for me. the kitchen sink which u bought...show pic leh...i still thinkng what to get cos i dun intend to get too big... reuben didi, dun worry receipt still has to be kept...at least until reno ends. so no prob. anyway Jasmine n Benny very friendly and helpful ppl. they will give u discount if they can. even not, it's lower than what we saw at balestier. my hubby and I mouth almost drop to the ground and jasmine was grinning cos seems like it's a common reaction for those who did research at balestier before going her place! nv nv go with ur ID or contractor. the shop would hv to markup for ur ID's commission if u go with them or say they recommend you. can say I recommend u lah cos I promised Jasmine I will advertise for her, no commission though so she give me small small discount. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted May 4, 2010 now my turn to ask questions....anyone has lobangs to cheap cheap dismantle the exisiting privacy film? Edmund says his contact will be charging approx $200 plus to dismantle cos of the work involved. He ask me to source myself if hv cheaper ones... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lilithfiend 0 Report post Posted May 4, 2010 ya, me too. cassanova good enough for me. the kitchen sink which u bought...show pic leh...i still thinkng what to get cos i dun intend to get too big... reuben didi, dun worry receipt still has to be kept...at least until reno ends. so no prob. anyway Jasmine n Benny very friendly and helpful ppl. they will give u discount if they can. even not, it's lower than what we saw at balestier. my hubby and I mouth almost drop to the ground and jasmine was grinning cos seems like it's a common reaction for those who did research at balestier before going her place! nv nv go with ur ID or contractor. the shop would hv to markup for ur ID's commission if u go with them or say they recommend you. can say I recommend u lah cos I promised Jasmine I will advertise for her, no commission though so she give me small small discount. u never buy kitchen sink ah? my hb & i fell in love with the cadino on our first visit to GR link few weeks back..then when time came to purchase, i decided to go for a crizto double-bowl one which was only half the price of the cadino..jasmine even wrote down the model number liao..then in the end hb made executive decision to go for the cadino.. we didn't take pics..not very convenient to lug my camera around Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
DKCH 0 Report post Posted May 4, 2010 er ya i think mine also is cassonova. blur liao.. cos we never "upgrade" to the more expensive one with the big buttons..off to change my sig! Cassanova is the old name for Magnum. Or rather, they are the same. Because Magnum bought over Cassanova. So if you have problems, the guys from Magnum will come over although your WC says Cassanova. Btw, I bought this same WC + a rectangular table-top basin for 288 about a year ago from RF. Looks like prices haven't changed much... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites