samgalz 2 Report post Posted April 29, 2010 cham...this kind of thing can happen meh? i put mine at common toilet coz dowan to disrupt the MBR toilet look... come to think of it, my MBR having 3 hot water points...common toilet only 1...am using Joven 35L..the new energy saving version.. 3 hot water points? the shower, the basin & what? ......the toilet bowl? like what marshmallow says, if ur toilet together and u are not like him who need all 60 degrees of the water heat then there should be not a prob. Joven's not too bad...i know.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted April 29, 2010 i am so excited...am meeting edmund tmr to finalise the quote and c the 3D. he emailed me the quote yesterday and said that he feel it would be much fairer to us that we c the price and determine our budget before the meeting. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
El Nino_Al Nito 0 Report post Posted April 29, 2010 3 hot water points? the shower, the basin & what? ......the toilet bowl? like what marshmallow says, if ur toilet together and u are not like him who need all 60 degrees of the water heat then there should be not a prob. Joven's not too bad...i know.... hot water for toilet bowl?! wei...my bottom not made of rhino hide wor... 3 hot points for basin, rainshower and tub mixer la... nah, i dun need so hot...my wife likes them tho... anyways, my two toilets are placed some 6m apart...hope its a non issue... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted April 29, 2010 hot water for toilet bowl?! wei...my bottom not made of rhino hide wor... 3 hot points for basin, rainshower and tub mixer la... nah, i dun need so hot...my wife likes them tho... anyways, my two toilets are placed some 6m apart...hope its a non issue... haha...jus teasing u.... if u dun turn on more than 1 point at the same time for prolong duration...i dun c the issue...the worry part is when both of u in shower at the same time then some issue will arises. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
El Nino_Al Nito 0 Report post Posted April 29, 2010 if u dun turn on more than 1 point at the same time for prolong duration...i dun c the issue...the worry part is when both of u in shower at the same time then some issue will arises. Lol...what issue will arise Samy jie, if me and wife both in the shower at the same time?? we are legally married so its no holds barred... although if i have kids, then they use the other toilet for showering then i forsee some issues by then la... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
marshmallow 0 Report post Posted April 29, 2010 hot water for toilet bowl?! wei...my bottom not made of rhino hide wor... why not... like those Japanese hi-tech toilet bowl, got warm water jacket for the toilet seat one... temperature can be adjusted some more LOL Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted April 29, 2010 Lol...what issue will arise Samy jie, if me and wife both in the shower at the same time?? we are legally married so its no holds barred... although if i have kids, then they use the other toilet for showering then i forsee some issues by then la... aiya. i mean in shower in two separate toilets lah...the issue of not enough hot water may arises....what u thinking until.... *tsk, tsk* Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wcseow 0 Report post Posted April 29, 2010 Lol...what issue will arise Samy jie, if me and wife both in the shower at the same time?? we are legally married so its no holds barred... although if i have kids, then they use the other toilet for showering then i forsee some issues by then la... i think when u have kids, ur wife will prefer to take shower with her/him/them than you Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted April 29, 2010 haha no prob. if 2 heater $1500 i will tear down the shop liao. I think got ar . Those that got multi spray that will spray water at u type . I think I did saw b4 at genova Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angteko 0 Report post Posted April 29, 2010 yup yup it's a matter of personal preference but if your preference is cooler water then it's good cos can save some $$$ hahaha for some HDBs (esp the newer ones?), the 2 toilets are side-by-side so they can share the same storage heater. But for mine the toilets are at 2 different ends of the flat so a bit hard to share.... i may just go for instant heater @ common toilet to save some cost... you mentioned multi-point instant heater... so can just run a hot water pipe from instant heater to kitchen, is it? Eh eh..i really interested to know how much $$ difference in term of instant and storage usage (excluding piping issue)?? Anyone knows?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angteko 0 Report post Posted April 29, 2010 i think when u have kids, ur wife will prefer to take shower with her/him/them than you Wahaha..u are so right!! By that time, El's will be using the common toilet and your wife and kid enjoying the tub..wahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted April 29, 2010 (edited) Eh eh..i really interested to know how much $$ difference in term of instant and storage usage (excluding piping issue)?? Anyone knows?? aiyo so long u dun on whole day only when in use can liao lah. since u install liao dun think abt it liao...make urself upset unecessarily only. Edited April 29, 2010 by samgalz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angteko 0 Report post Posted April 29, 2010 aiyo so long u dun on whole day only when in use can liao lah. since u install liao dun think abt it liao...make urself upset unecessarily only. No lah, wont get upset, just want to see whats the diff, somemore havent receive my bill yet. haha coz from what u all have discuss like its a big diff. sounds scary. I think on whole day also ok leh, the storage heater does auto off when its hot. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
marshmallow 0 Report post Posted April 30, 2010 No lah, wont get upset, just want to see whats the diff, somemore havent receive my bill yet. haha coz from what u all have discuss like its a big diff. sounds scary. I think on whole day also ok leh, the storage heater does auto off when its hot. not advisable to on whole day le... waste electricity and also in case *touchwood* the on/off temperature controller fails, the heating won't stop and the tank will be overpressured. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ossify 1 Report post Posted April 30, 2010 (edited) some prefer instant, some prefer storage. pros of instant over storage 1. can get warm water within seconds compared to waiting a few minutes for the water to heat up 2. less piping issues 3. lower price in terms of one time purchase and long term usage 4. smaller in size 5. warm water won't "run out" with prolonged usage pros of storage over instant 1. water pressure is ensured 2. no issues of "very hot" water when you turn off the water and turn on again 3. able to use water for other things eg. washbasins, sink in the end, it really depends on what are your requirements personally, i chose instant. if you want to see my bathroom, click here if you want concealed mixers, i would recommend storage Edited April 30, 2010 by ossify Share this post Link to post Share on other sites