bearlyn2406 0 Report post Posted August 6, 2010 dun worry lah guys, time will pass fast...look at me...started sourcing and research way way way before i get my keys....abt 5 months before??!! Now move in liao. time passes very fast one. very fast u will be saying why no time to clean and pack wor! argh.. can't imagine the cleaning part... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zelly 0 Report post Posted August 6, 2010 argh.. can't imagine the cleaning part... Cleaning part can outsource. I got a cleaning lady to clean most of dirt and stuff. unpacking is must easier after that cleaning. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bearlyn2406 0 Report post Posted August 6, 2010 Cleaning part can outsource. I got a cleaning lady to clean most of dirt and stuff. unpacking is must easier after that cleaning. what's the price like? hourly rate? i dun tink i got the time n energy to clean e whole hse by myself. haha.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gals_mama 0 Report post Posted August 6, 2010 i even got the cleaning lady to pack and unpack for me. She helped me with the kitchen and storeroom. Then she cleaned and helped to hang the clothes. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted August 6, 2010 Dear All, after months of planning and camping in RT, going around checking out things and their prices. And finally the purchases and the work. My home is finally ready and moved-in. All the hard work and hair tearing days are worth it now we see the end product. It might not be the designer home that's magazine worth, it might not consist the most up-trend and most tech items. but it's our cosy dream house. A place to call our own (though we were pretty comfy at my MIL place ) seeing how pinktini did a recap on her before after...i think and think...yeah...let's do a copycat so here's the pic! MY HOME TRANSFORMATION the living room Before After the MBR Before After Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted August 6, 2010 (edited) the MBR toilet Before After the kitchen Before After Hope everyone enjoyed my T-blog as much as how I enjoyed writing it. Will be posting a review of my contractor on a later date after we reviewed his work for a time period after we lived in and that would mean my reno journey will officially end. I thank all RT friends who have contributed ideas, contacts along the way. Edited August 6, 2010 by samgalz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bearlyn2406 0 Report post Posted August 6, 2010 the MBR toilet Before After the kitchen Before After Hope everyone enjoyed my T-blog as much as how I enjoyed writing it. Will be posting a review of my contractor on a later date after we reviewed his work for a time period after we lived in and that would mean my reno journey will officially end. I thank all RT friends who have contributed ideas, contacts along the way. we have 1 happy owner here! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bangbang 0 Report post Posted August 6, 2010 the MBR toilet Before After the kitchen Before After Hope everyone enjoyed my T-blog as much as how I enjoyed writing it. Will be posting a review of my contractor on a later date after we reviewed his work for a time period after we lived in and that would mean my reno journey will officially end. I thank all RT friends who have contributed ideas, contacts along the way. congrates to u samjie... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hippobb 0 Report post Posted August 6, 2010 Congrats Samgalz!! nice transformation!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
matashi 1 Report post Posted August 7, 2010 Congrats on your moving in!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
infinitie 0 Report post Posted August 7, 2010 cosy and nice.... so happi for you!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
england 0 Report post Posted August 7, 2010 the MBR toilet Before After the kitchen Before After Hope everyone enjoyed my T-blog as much as how I enjoyed writing it. Will be posting a review of my contractor on a later date after we reviewed his work for a time period after we lived in and that would mean my reno journey will officially end. I thank all RT friends who have contributed ideas, contacts along the way. I just logged in and I see this great piece of news. Wow champion! Finally! Congrats to you! Happy cleaning during the long weekend. I will miss you. Cheers. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fencer 0 Report post Posted August 7, 2010 the MBR toilet Before After the kitchen Before After Hope everyone enjoyed my T-blog as much as how I enjoyed writing it. Will be posting a review of my contractor on a later date after we reviewed his work for a time period after we lived in and that would mean my reno journey will officially end. I thank all RT friends who have contributed ideas, contacts along the way. Congrats Samgalz to your complete new HOme!.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gals_mama 0 Report post Posted August 7, 2010 Wah nice transformation. I like ur kitchen. So different from before. Gong xi gong xi. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ne0mesis 0 Report post Posted August 8, 2010 been a few days since i last checked in and our venerable samjie already moved in huh! new house feeling must be definitely awesome!! CONGRATS CONGRATS! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites