marshmallow 0 Report post Posted July 11, 2010 marshmallow, i din realise ur reno is same day as me too!! so wat stage u are at now? ya lah, i aso backside so itchy to start the move! haha it's good that you start on same day as me so i can check my progress against yours your reno moving pretty fast! My side painting just started on last Friday... my appliance are coming on 24th just like yours hopefully i can stick to this schedule~!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted July 11, 2010 (edited) my son's wardrobe as per request from infinite, here's the internal for my son's wardrobe.. one side... the other side.. my gate... it! jus realised I did not take pic of my sliding door and MBR vanity top...pai sey ah! Edited July 11, 2010 by samgalz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted July 11, 2010 UPDATE - 11 JULY 2010 kitchen cabinets hi Sam can check what is the height of the 2 and 3 drawers? I have also indicated some to the 2 and some 3 drawers, but am wondering if it is actually more pratical to make all 2 (except the cutlery one) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted July 11, 2010 (edited) hi Sam can check what is the height of the 2 and 3 drawers? I have also indicated some to the 2 and some 3 drawers, but am wondering if it is actually more pratical to make all 2 (except the cutlery one) i did not measure leh....i will try to measure for u if i can...got to rmb to do it... for me i like having a row of 3 drawers to put some of the smaller items. cos my contractor did say if a drawer put too heavy also no good. but ur preference lah cos diff ppl use differently. Edited July 11, 2010 by samgalz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
froggy 0 Report post Posted July 11, 2010 i did not measure leh....i will try to measure for u if i can...got to rmb to do it... for me i like having a row of 3 drawers to put some of the smaller items. cos my contractor did say if a drawer put too heavy also no good. but ur preference lah cos diff ppl use differently. so yr drawers use 30kg or 50kg runners? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted July 11, 2010 (edited) so yr drawers use 30kg or 50kg runners? i din do blum drawer runners. only normal ones, no soft closing. soft closing only hinges. did check with Edmund, he say he did heavy duty ones for me so i can put heavier stuff. so shd be able to hv 50 kgs bah. Edited July 11, 2010 by samgalz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wcseow 0 Report post Posted July 11, 2010 (edited) ur gate has 3 circle...father mother son?... ur gate supplier good?..pass your QC/QA test?...reco me can?... Edited July 11, 2010 by wcseow Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
matashi 1 Report post Posted July 11, 2010 wah samgal! so fast ah. going move in soon liao lor. happy for you! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cec 0 Report post Posted July 11, 2010 my gate... it! Hi Sam, Your gate look nice, could I know where you get your gate from? How much is it? Cec Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sweetybutter 0 Report post Posted July 12, 2010 wow! things are looking very nice! hows the workmanship of the capentry work? is it ok? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
infinitie 0 Report post Posted July 12, 2010 my son's wardrobe as per request from infinite, here's the internal for my son's wardrobe.. one side... the other side.. my gate... it! jus realised I did not take pic of my sliding door and MBR vanity top...pai sey ah! Wow.... Looking good to move in anytime, samgalz... Thanks for taking pict of the internal wardrobe. The gate is bery sui!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinktini 0 Report post Posted July 12, 2010 carpentry looking good!! kitchen looks like it has lots of space for bento-making.. yippee!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zelly 0 Report post Posted July 12, 2010 Swee Swee!! When is the bento open house ah? I agree that the kitchen has lotsa space and storage space for many bento sets! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted July 12, 2010 ur gate has 3 circle...father mother son?... ur gate supplier good?..pass your QC/QA test?...reco me can?... GG, haha din think of it. we were looking at another gate design n modified from there. it also suited my design for my kitchen sliding door to make a theme of circles. hahaha... yuan yuan... i like. the gate is done by my contractor's sub con. dunno who leh, but workmanship is good. wah samgal! so fast ah. going move in soon liao lor. happy for you! thanks bro! ur's too looking good. Hi Sam, Your gate look nice, could I know where you get your gate from? How much is it? Cec i got it thru my contractor, sorry cannot help much. but u can try pang giap or the one that gimz got. they hv pretty reasonable pricing. wow! things are looking very nice! hows the workmanship of the capentry work? is it ok? workmanship is quite good. there are a bit of stuff to be touch up which before i say anything, edmund already say the carpenter will be coming in again to touch up. Wow.... Looking good to move in a nytime, samgalz... Thanks for taking pict of the internal wardrobe. The gate is bery sui!! thank u infinite, i also love the gate. it is an effort by my contractor to modify a design which I quite like. he say do something different from others so my gate will be special. hahaha... u r welcome on the internal wardrobe. but mine simple simple one lah. not much drawers all shelves. carpentry looking good!! kitchen looks like it has lots of space for bento-making.. yippee!!! thanks n yes! bento-ing soon!!! all in all, at this moment I'm pretty satisfied with the work I have seen. Edmund, once again, has shown his responsible streak. He has informed me that from now on, he will keep changing the lock code. This is to enforce control and to let him know when and who is up at my unit so that if anything like din close window, light, etc or even if things go missing, he will know who to look for. I am impressed by his initiative. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted July 12, 2010 Swee Swee!! When is the bento open house ah? I agree that the kitchen has lotsa space and storage space for many bento sets! haha thanks Zelly! bento open house will have to wait until we are settled in. hmm... i think in the end, I might keep hoarding and find space not enough Share this post Link to post Share on other sites