samgalz

Our Dream Home~

yesterday went up and found somethings which I highlighted to Edmund on the carpentry.... he ask me dun kan chiong, not done yet so I told him I jus highlight so that if need to rectify can do earlier n not wait till it's too late.

He say lucky got me, he can relax a bit for my place. hahaha, maybe he means I "yim chim".... :unsure:

yesterday went up and found somethings which I highlighted to Edmund on the carpentry.... he ask me dun kan chiong, not done yet so I told him I jus highlight so that if need to rectify can do earlier n not wait till it's too late.

He say lucky got me, he can relax a bit for my place. hahaha, maybe he means I "yim chim".... :unsure:

ha. dont worry. i am like u. things havent start yet but i kept asking him when will it be done etc. i got two stacks of tiles that were broken into pieces during the delivery and tiling supposed to start next week. so i already asked him when will the replacement tiles arrived and he was quite calm about it. said that will get it delivered when they figure out how much short fall tiles there is to order also... bleah

but he is a funny guy i have to say....

ha. dont worry. i am like u. things havent start yet but i kept asking him when will it be done etc. i got two stacks of tiles that were broken into pieces during the delivery and tiling supposed to start next week. so i already asked him when will the replacement tiles arrived and he was quite calm about it. said that will get it delivered when they figure out how much short fall tiles there is to order also... bleah

but he is a funny guy i have to say....

hahaha...ya... when u wan to add extra he will ask whether u tio toto already ah... :lol:

ya... and he commented to us "wah, both of u got expensive taste lei... choose the tiles all so expensive one..." ha..

but at least he is very responsible! :thumbs up:

ya... and he commented to us "wah, both of u got expensive taste lei... choose the tiles all so expensive one..." ha..

but at least he is very responsible! :thumbs up:

he said that i got expensive taste also when i met him last sunday :unsure:

wahahahaha... seems like all to him have expensive tastes. he said that to me when i request for drawers for all my lower kitchen cabinet... :lol:

so reizzz, u going to sign up with him ah? If u do then I will look forward to ur 3Ds. :D

Edited by samgalz

not sure yet, waiting for him to come back with quotation. but i think we gave him quite a headache coz we got 2 designs for him to quote :notti:

wahahahaha... seems like all to him have expensive tastes. he said that to me when i request for drawers for all my lower kitchen cabinet... :lol:

so reizzz, u going to sign up with him ah? If u do then I will look forward to ur 3Ds. :D

if i say you have expensive taste, will you be happier to pay more? :D but yeah, more drawers, more expensive. especially if you get soft closing.

not sure yet, waiting for him to come back with quotation. but i think we gave him quite a headache coz we got 2 designs for him to quote :notti:

i guess that means i don't have to quote anymore :D

if i say you have expensive taste, will you be happier to pay more? :D but yeah, more drawers, more expensive. especially if you get soft closing.

erm.....i will be happier if u can accomodate my expensive taste with not so expensive cost! :lol: yeah, expensive choice but we made do without softclosing for drawers to save cost.

hey Sammie-jie, haven't visited your blog quite some time... and realised that our reno actually started on the same day~ :D

everything looks good... hope everything sui sui till the end :lol: i can't wait to move in too... haha :)

it is the design for the sliding door. will hv glass covering the holes. the grey stuff is the shadow, cos of lightings..hehe sorry ah... Design suggested by Edmund which we think quite nice cos i wan to be able to look into the living room while in kitchen but dun wan full

neo, be nice......... :no:

haha,din realized..Thoth it was grey stone.

Thanks ar neo..laugh at me...:(

SamJie....

wah...your posts fly so fast! lol...Anyway, good to see that you are near the end of your happy reno!!!!! Waiting your photos ak!!

And mine is going to start soon...haih.....

marshmallow, i din realise ur reno is same day as me too!! so wat stage u are at now? ya lah, i aso backside so itchy to start the move!

15may, haha dun worry. i got worse before when kana tease by el, ang, zelly, reuben & england....(the LL thing lah), if neo notti i help u 8| his backside. hahahaha...

reuben, jia you! I look forward to ur reno too!!!

UPDATE - 11 JULY 2010

Went up today to meet up Edmund to discuss certain things and also make payment to him...forgot abt it cos suppose to pay when measure carpentry but he also forgot...hahaha...

my gate is up liao, so are my carpentry work... :D granite top Edmund say shd be measured liao so they shd be in progress. if not tmr will come.

Edmund says 3 of my lights got prob. sian....got to wait for electrician to dismantle then bring back A Lightings to change. will get my T5 while there.

meanwhile this week Edmund will try to get electrican to do up all my switches and doorbell then ask plumber uncle to install the accessories soon. my bedroom door he will get the ppl to settle it and make it seems like nothing ever happened. hahaha...hope he keeps his promise for this.

have confirm with Edmund my furniture is ok to come 24th. Electrical appliances will come later, maybe 31st, hubby say too early keep on & off the power when electrician do work, no good for the appliances. so ok lor, listen to him.....

likely 24th cannot move cos of my aircon cannot come earlier than 20th...nvm...maybe we can settle on 1 Aug.....*pray*

ok, let's not talk too much. pic time.. :lol:

IMG_0489.jpg

my WIW

IMG_0487.jpg

tall unit in kitchen with compartment for my microwave

IMG_0486.jpg

kitchen cabinets

IMG_0485.jpg

my cabinet under window

IMG_0484.jpg

my son's cabinet under window