samgalz

Our Dream Home~

nope, i bought all four of my items without any comments from the cashier. also the promo details did not say anything like this at all. I'm also looking for either a wooden block or a knives tray which I saw in another forumner's blog. the tray seems like from blum. also nguandi's recommendation of razorsharp.com.sg has also a similar knives tray. I jus need to find out if it can hold our large cleaver....and of course the price. :P

wooden block u can get from OG mah. or look at ikea. they may have what we need.

duno lei, thats wat she told me. But nvm la, i still bought the whole set. :D

will go look around... the wooden block at OG very ex lei, go other place see got cheaper one anot first.

teflon will peel, then when u cook the things go into ur food....dunno wat u eat inside ur tummy...ewww....

Exactly. With correct temperature, the alumunium pan would be non-stick.

Have you tried to check the kitchen supplies store at chinatown? They sell with great price. Remember to ask for 20% discounts also

Cool!!!. but I dunno that though.

I thought of going to get most of the plates bowls and daily use stuff from 2B at joo chiat. But which store u are talkin about in china town? Can go there and research.. ^^"

WMF OG got offer...6 pcs pot set (including a frying pan) $150 and 7pcs set $189....then u can buy the 2 man henckel knives too liao

another solution go hint hint ur family members. hahaha

Parents did offer, but we din want to ask them to buy anything, we feel that they should not feel oblige to give anything to us.

Cool!!!. but I dunno that though.

I thought of going to get most of the plates bowls and daily use stuff from 2B at joo chiat. But which store u are talkin about in china town? Can go there and research.. ^^"

Parents did offer, but we din want to ask them to buy anything, we feel that they should not feel oblige to give anything to us.

i aso wan to know the kitchen supplies @ chinatown!!

oohh. mine i aso told them no need. but since they really wan to give me something n wan to give something I really need so I gave them a list of wat i need and they buy according to their budget.

went up to c the progress today. basically all tiles are done!! left only the grouting for the common toilet and also the MBR toilet. yippee so we can move on the the next stage liao. :D

meanwhile today GR link did delivery. my dear hubby went early in the morning to receive the items.

IMG_0398.jpg

my toilet and kitchen accessories by GR link

also another happy thing I saw when I went up my place is the partition wall for the WIW is done!!!

IMG_0404.jpg

my entrance to WIW....small but good enough....

i aso wan to know the kitchen supplies @ chinatown!!

oohh. mine i aso told them no need. but since they really wan to give me something n wan to give something I really need so I gave them a list of wat i need and they buy according to their budget.

there are 2 on temple street, really good stores, think one is called sia huat. go check them out!

i heard a lot of restaurants buy from sia huat also for commercial use.

means quality and pricing should be reasonable bah :unsure:

Cool! i going to check the price out bah....

Oh oh oh.. I got a question for asksammy.com . my developer had painted the walls and ceilings with normal paints liao. I dunno if they got paint with base coat or watever. We are going to paint wash and wear over. I dunno if base coat is required to be painted over again? Usually how many coats should be necessary????

Another is which curtain guy are u going to use? :unsure:

i went sia huat once. Happen to pass by. There were so many things there. :o Pots of various sizes, knives of various uses etc.

Edited by gals_mama

Oh oh oh.. I got a question for asksammy.com . my developer had painted the walls and ceilings with normal paints liao. I dunno if they got paint with base coat or watever. We are going to paint wash and wear over. I dunno if base coat is required to be painted over again? Usually how many coats should be necessary????

wahhh, this one chim leh... from wat i know u should be painting a base coat to cover the previous paint. number of coats of paint should be at least 2 coats. or u initiate www.askjaskel.com lah. a more pro and detail search engine :P

my curtain guy not decided yet. Am planning either D'Zander, Mr Chew or Jason (recommend by bluewater n KSJL). I'm waiting for them to paint then I can ask the curtain ppl to come up and choose the material n quote. but tempted to chose Mr Chew cos see Ang's curtains swee n cheap.

sia huat is the more expensive of the two..the other one just a few doors down is less atas and more economical. have bought stuff from both before. always remember to ask for discounts!!

zelly, as far as i know, painters will usually paint 2 coats of colours (unless colour is very dark, then 3). not sure about base coats though, try wiki..?

wahaha.... u din buy which one? chinese chef knife rite?

ya, i was like shocked as well. good things must share... :notti:

glad someone else benefited from the info. so I can forsee Reuben didi u hv to give me one big treat liao, cos I helped u save on knives, bathroom accessories and lightings? :lol:

I give you free entrace ticket to my new house then....deal??? lol....

yep, they do mostly commercial sales but also accept one or two pieces lah

sia huat is the more expensive of the two..the other one just a few doors down is less atas and more economical. have bought stuff from both before. always remember to ask for discounts!!

yep, sia huat slightly more ex but the other one a bit "luan"

I give you free entrace ticket to my new house then....deal??? lol....

wahaha, isn't tat suppose to be given automatically? hahaha

joking lah, good to see some one getting good bargain as well since I also benefitted from it.

what did u buy to make up the $50?