samgalz

Our Dream Home~

Din even consult FSM. Just my mom keep saying cannot move 6th month. We all agreed on not moving on 7th month, but this is like :bangwall: . Just wanna ask around got such rules or not.

Maybe your mum made reference to those paper Chinese calendars , u know the one that u tear off day by day....:)

My mum refer to that also, and basically there is not a good day to move during the 6th month (for this year only). Same same, I was shocked. But then I implored her to go temple and ask, maybe more accurate.....and thank heavens, she indeed was given a good day in the 6th month to move. In fact, it was supposed to have a very good day..........:)............lol....so she is very happy.......

The temple person did advise my mum that only use that calendar for reference but better to get confirmation from temple..........

Maybe your mum made reference to those paper Chinese calendars , u know the one that u tear off day by day....:)

My mum refer to that also, and basically there is not a good day to move during the 6th month (for this year only). Same same, I was shocked. But then I implored her to go temple and ask, maybe more accurate.....and thank heavens, she indeed was given a good day in the 6th month to move. In fact, it was supposed to have a very good day..........:)............lol....so she is very happy.......

The temple person did advise my mum that only use that calendar for reference but better to get confirmation from temple..........

No leh.. she din look at those either. She said 1/2 year means everything also 1/2 1/2 not yuan man. So no good. Dunno got such rules also. hubby also sian and dun wanna follow. It is like between a rock and a hard place.

hope it helps :)

f_m1tv4l2m_79c09f0.jpg

word of caution: if u compare henckels knive set found at taka/robinsons/isetan/etc, they can be cheaper or similar price + the wooden block.

hi berry, the wooden block + knife set which is cheaper or same is the one man brand one (also henckel), it's suppose to be the economical version of this 2 man brand. so it's not apple to apple comparison.

No leh.. she din look at those either. She said 1/2 year means everything also 1/2 1/2 not yuan man. So no good. Dunno got such rules also. hubby also sian and dun wanna follow. It is like between a rock and a hard place.

Sometimes i marvel at those old folks who can come up with such creative reasonings. :D Mayb u can go and seel some advices from FSM or like what wcseow says, ask the temple ladies. At least got 1 day to shift in the 6th month?

hope it helps :)

f_m1tv4l2m_79c09f0.jpg

word of caution: if u compare henckels knive set found at taka/robinsons/isetan/etc, they can be cheaper or similar price + the wooden block.

great, thanks berry! i was looking for the prices, btw i checked with Shaw, the Henckel knives are Chinese steel, made in Shanghai. If you read the reviews on Hencel knives the reviews make a clear distinction between China made steel not the same standard the German steel. Just a FYI

Edited by titanax

Yes i heard it only recently but was really got by surprise. If not very 'pangtang' i think should be alright bah.

so wat's the reason behind this? can share?

good luck sammy mei mei (am sure am older than you!!) not long now!!!

thanks patsy, i truly hope so!!

Nice tile colours! Are you putting your shower head up at the feature wall?

thanks yuene! :) yup, shower head and instant heater at feature wall

that one is not abit ex, it is........VERY EX.

lol. jialat, my taste very EX! u got the price list for that? Planning to change to that range.. But if cost too high then gonna drop the idea..

hi berry, the wooden block + knife set which is cheaper or same is the one man brand one (also henckel), it's suppose to be the economical version of this 2 man brand. so it's not apple to apple comparison.

I also wanted the get the 1 man brand, since the price abt the same, but after comparing, they don come with a cleaver, so if i buy the set, i still need to get a cleaver. So i bought the 2 man brand instead. Now i need to get a wooden block for them.. any recommendations?

BTW, the cashier told me spending $50 can only buy 1 pc, not all.. But she say nvm, let me buy all... Samgalz, did u encounter this?

no, i'm not referring to the 1 man henckel made in shanghai $88 set.

i'm referring to the original 2 man henckel knives set which indicated "germany" on the blade.

there are in fact some knives set which are better bargain than buying separately.

hope it helps.

added: if i never remember wrongly, there is this super high quality henckels (w/o "germany" on blade but imprinted with 2 man logo) knive set @ $298 which comes with bamboo block and chopping board.

Edited by berry_surprise

lol. jialat, my taste very EX! u got the price list for that? Planning to change to that range.. But if cost too high then gonna drop the idea..

i dun hv. but I rmb someone posted a thread compariing MK & Legrand and some one put out a short list of the LED light switches. 1G 13A socket is alrwady more than $10 per pc liao wor. u sure u wan to spend so much? or u can check with thirdrockdweller or even velv. I saw from their T-blog that they installed the LED ones. u can check price with them.