samgalz

Our Dream Home~

Nguandi, sure. no prob. :)

Now on to the progress of my reno....

DAY 16

Tiler is working on the bathroom tiles and is nearing completion for that.

IMG_03791.jpg

MBR wall tiles

IMG_03781.jpg

another view of MBR wall tiles

IMG_03811.jpg

Common toilet wall tiles

IMG_03821.jpg

another view with the green feature wall at shower area.

IMG_03851.jpg

kerb separating kitchen n living/dining done.

Edited by samgalz

dbkungfu: must warn others abt the kee siao girl mah. i din need the 4G switch so no issue for me.

infinite: no showroom, go their website to recce and talk to ur electrician on what are the number and type that you have to buy. Then consider which brand u wan (MK, Clipsal or Legrand) then go to the outlet to buy straight. basically CCM serves mainly contractors and electricians so they dun hv any showroom so u really need to know what you need before going.

Thanks samgalz.

Yes yes, otherwise it will spoilt our mood after encountering that SCB (Siao Char Bo)!

At first,I tok I need to spend abt $500 on switches..phew!!

The one u selected look neat & nice so is the price!

Oh,so if I ask contractor/electrician to get will be slightly exp right?

Edited by infinitie

sam jie, dbkungfu : Thanks for the reply. Ok got an idea liao.

Initially i tot switches would be at least a few hundreds, now i can estimate hw much i would spend. Will avoid going that SCB Choo Chiang @ Woodlands

hey sammy, long time never post on your blog liao..looks like your works are progressing well. and good buy on those knives!

..i'm getting very tired of reno..cannot wait for it to end!! :bleah:

infinite & gals_mama: ya, at first I also thought it's going to be ex cos I recalled gimz spent a bomb on his switches and trunking. so i budgeted $600 for switches! I think if u go for those clipsal LED light switch then that will be ex. :o

lilith: thanks, i am happy with the progress as well. you sound very tired, hope ur reno is progressing well too. :unsure:

Edited by samgalz

infinite & gals_mama: ya, at first I also thought it's going to be ex cos I recalled gimz spent a bomb on his switches and trunking. so i budgeted $600 for switches! I think if u go for those clipsal LED light switch then that will be ex. :o

lilith: thanks, i am happy with the progress as well. you sound very tired, hope ur reno is progressing well too. :unsure:

hi5 Gals_mama, we posted the same thoughts at the same time!

Samgalz, when I saw u posted $135 I was like "was there a typo error", glad to knw it's not. <heng>

Lilith, my reno just stared yesterday but before that I already felt sian due to all the arguments and HB not very pleased with ID response and the way he handled stuff. HB called him to ask if neighbours are informed few days before hand and he said no need, inform & hack straight away.. We tot it's inconsiderate.

Arguments were mainly layout, space planning esp in the kitchen.

Sammy, ur reno looks good! I think you can finish by mid July liao!

Lilith, Jia you! Reno like tat one got up and down, but focus on the end results. When u got everything done swee swee liao and soaking in ur mega bath tub.... Ahhhh... :P

hi5 Gals_mama, we posted the same thoughts at the same time!

Samgalz, when I saw u posted $135 I was like "was there a typo error", glad to knw it's not. <heng>

Lilith, my reno just stared yesterday but before that I already felt sian due to all the arguments and HB not very pleased with ID response and the way he handled stuff. HB called him to ask if neighbours are informed few days before hand and he said no need, inform & hack straight away.. We tot it's inconsiderate.

great minds think alike. :)

cheer up, it will be over soon, and u can stay in a sui sui house.

matashi: glad that someone can benefit from the promo. u recall when the promo ending? I find that for OG, household items are typically value for money esp when it's promo time.

i think is end sep 15th 2010

after move in liao still got time to think whether still to buy extra knives or not :D

Zelly: ya, progressing well, i must say. last sat citygas come to do gas piping...i've not been up the house yet for a couple of days already...hubby went up alone yesterday. i shall go up to do my inspection today after work. Checked with Edmund yesterday on potential HO date. hubby asked if there are any possibility to have HO by 15 July, he replied with a simple "no". I think either we think too positively or Edmund is being careful and not promising anything as yet :unsure:

infinite: ya, I enquire abt pricing before going down and so I roughly have an idea what's my cost, I was like so relieved that it is not as ex as I expected. in fact I enquire on all 3 brands and made final decision to be clipsal c-vivace cos it's the cheapest among the 3 and it looks sleek still. u and lilith seems to hv quite a bit of prob with B&E....hmm... main thing I think you shd stick to ur ideas and not let the ID lord over u cos ultimately the house belongs to u and u will be the one staying there for the next 5 to 10 yrs. for us, Edmund did make some suggestions over time and those we think is reasonable and make sense, we will seriously consider whether we want it. for some, we feel it does not suit our needs we will reject straight. stay positive, jus think of the final goal of having a sui sui house and once u achieve that, the satisfaction and joy u will feel will make everything worthwhile.

matashi: wow, long.. :D great news for pinktini and the rest then! mai tu liao, chiong arh................... :lol:

Lilith, Jia you! Reno like tat one got up and down, but focus on the end results. When u got everything done swee swee liao and soaking in ur mega bath tub.... Ahhhh... :P

thanks dears..i'm trying to focus on the finishing line as well. head is going a lil bonkers with the many details i'm trying not to miss out.

hey infinitie, yep i read on your blog that you've started hacking liao. sorry no time to go and post to congratulate u! so, congrats!! :yamseng:

er this informing neighbours stuff, we also felt it was impt so we asked our PM a few times on when she would be putting up the notices. she put it up just a day before hacking started la so not too bad.

matashi: wow, long.. :D great news for pinktini and the rest then! mai tu liao, chiong arh................... :lol:

lol, chiong yes. but careful ah. yesterday i try the knives very sharp.

pls be very careful, sharp until i a bit worried for my wife. maybe when use i make blunt a bit :P

for the benefit of gals_mama and infinite who are considering get their switches on their own and for others who are also interested, I will post the breakdown on pricing that I got from CCM. Hope it helps whoever.... :) Please note that these are all the normal white range of rocker switches. If you are looking at LED ranges or coloured ranges, it might differ and you should enquire with CCM or any other shops direct for your requirements.

LEGRAND MALLIA - WHITE

1) 1 gang 1 way wide rocker switch for lightings $ 1.70

2) 2 gang 1 way wide rocker switch for lightings $ 3.20

3) 3 gang 1 way wide rocker switch for lightings $ 5.00

4) 4 gang 1 way wide rocker switch for lightings $ 7.20

5) Bell push switch $ 3.50

6) Water heater switch $ 8.00

7) 1 gang 13A switch socket $ 3.00

8) 2 gang 13A switch socket $ 5.60

9) 1 gang switch socket (for washing machine & fridge aircon) $ 3.00

10) Telephone socket $ 3.20

11) Cable TV socket $ 3.50

MK SLIMLINE - WHITE

1) 1 gang 1 way wide rocker switch for lightings $ 1.60

2) 2 gang 1 way wide rocker switch for lightings $ 2.60

3) 3 gang 1 way wide rocker switch for lightings $ 4.00

4) 4 gang 1 way wide rocker switch for lightings -

5) Bell push switch $ 3.00

6) Water heater switch $ 6.00

7) 1 gang 13A switch socket $ 1.60

8) 2 gang 13A switch socket $ 3.00

9) 1 gang switch socket (for washing machine & fridge aircon) $ 1.60

10) Telephone socket $ 2.30

11) Cable TV socket $ 4.50

CLIPSAL - C VIVACE - WHITE

1) 1 gang 1 way wide rocker switch for lightings $ 1.30

2) 2 gang 1 way wide rocker switch for lightings $ 2.20

3) 3 gang 1 way wide rocker switch for lightings $ 3.20

5) Bell push switch $ 2.20

6) Water heater switch $ 4.80

7) 1 gang 13A switch socket $ 1.50

8) 2 gang 13A switch socket $ 3.20

9) 1 gang switch socket (for washing machine & fridge aircon) $ 1.50

10) Telephone socket $ 250

11) Cable TV socket $ 4.00

for the benefit of gals_mama and infinite who are considering get their switches on their own and for others who are also interested, I will post the breakdown on pricing that I got from CCM. Hope it helps whoever.... :) Please note that these are all the normal white range of rocker switches. If you are looking at LED ranges or coloured ranges, it might differ and you should enquire with CCM or any other shops direct for your requirements.

LEGRAND MALLIA - WHITE

1) 1 gang 1 way wide rocker switch for lightings $ 1.70

2) 2 gang 1 way wide rocker switch for lightings $ 3.20

3) 3 gang 1 way wide rocker switch for lightings $ 5.00

4) 4 gang 1 way wide rocker switch for lightings $ 7.20

5) Bell push switch $ 3.50

6) Water heater switch $ 8.00

7) 1 gang 13A switch socket $ 3.00

8) 2 gang 13A switch socket $ 5.60

9) 1 gang switch socket (for washing machine & fridge aircon) $ 3.00

10) Telephone socket $ 3.20

11) Cable TV socket $ 3.50

MK SLIMLINE - WHITE

1) 1 gang 1 way wide rocker switch for lightings $ 1.60

2) 2 gang 1 way wide rocker switch for lightings $ 2.60

3) 3 gang 1 way wide rocker switch for lightings $ 4.00

5) Bell push switch $ 3.00

6) Water heater switch $ 6.00

7) 1 gang 13A switch socket $ 1.60

8) 2 gang 13A switch socket $ 3.00

9) 1 gang switch socket (for washing machine & fridge aircon) $ 1.60

10) Telephone socket $ 2.30

11) Cable TV socket $ 4.50

CLIPSAL - C VIVACE - WHITE

1) 1 gang 1 way wide rocker switch for lightings $ 1.30

2) 2 gang 1 way wide rocker switch for lightings $ 2.20

3) 3 gang 1 way wide rocker switch for lightings $ 3.20

5) Bell push switch $ 2.20

6) Water heater switch $ 4.80

7) 1 gang 13A switch socket $ 1.50

8) 2 gang 13A switch socket $ 3.20

9) 1 gang switch socket (for washing machine & fridge aircon) $ 1.50

10) Telephone socket $ 250

11) Cable TV socket $ 4.00

After seeing asksammy.com listings of switches, all i can say is $$$$$ heart pain! I shall stay with my noisy rocker switches. LOL.

hmmm, i may need to get my knives professionally sharpened, can give a contact? 12 year old 2 man henckel knives still looks good but just need a bit of sharpening...