samgalz

Our Dream Home~

so cheap????????? I only bought tt JA Henckels knife block set for $88 lor. still need to buy chopper.. is the offer still going on at OG, need member card?

The block is one man or 2 men? :P . Quick go down to OG now!!!!.

one man lor.. 2 men block very expensive. the WMF one i like even more expensive!! $699. today got many things to do, cannot go shop lehhhhhhh. wait for samgalz to say whether is it special offer for weekend only or not. haha.

I think it's still on. The catch is u hv to buy $50 nett worth of items from OG in a single receipt before u can get the knives at the special price. I happen to buy some 3M bathroom caddy and the scotch brite mop and a gundam model for my hubby so I have the amount required and woohoo, the knives are mine to grab! :lol:

a quick edit after a calculation, it's not less than $100 but slightly above $100 but still good buy!

a breakdown of the prices from what I can recall:

Chopper: $52.90 (original price: $178, discount 70%)

Santoku knife: $28.90 (cannot rmb original price, approx 60% discount)

Paring knife: $9.80 (Original price: $32.80)

Knife Sharpener: $19.80 (cannot rmb original price)

Total: $111.40

I happen to walk to OG orchard and saw the promo board at the entrance. not sure if it's just for that branch though cos cannot find the promo on it's website. So sorry I forgot to take pic of the promo board cos was too excited at the buy :P

Edited by samgalz

I think it's still on. The catch is u hv to buy $50 nett worth of items from OG in a single receipt before u can get the knives at the special price. I happen to buy some 3M bathroom caddy and the scotch brite mop and a gundam model for my hubby so I have the amount required and woohoo, the knives are mine to grab! :lol:

wah! chiong ah!

mai tu liao...i guess all outlets having the same promo hor??

Chopper: $52.90 (original price: $178, discount 70%)

Santoku knife: $28.90 (cannot rmb original price, approx 60% discount)

Paring knife: $9.80 (Original price: $32.80)

Knife Sharpener: $19.80 (cannot rmb original price)

Total: $111.40

chionggggg arhhhhhhhh!!! jia lat, i must find time go orchard alr! and u so good, still buy gundam model for ur hubby. mine alr trying to claim space from me for his 'haven't-buy-yet' gundams. *faints*

haha...father's day mah. buy something for him lor.

i was walking with my mum and sis along orchard. Then lucky we were thinking go drop by OG and c if there are any new promo and my mum wants to see if the lego toys are having sale. no sales for lego but saw the promo for the knives. the 3 of us looked at each other and started grinning cos we walked Isetan and CKTangs before that and the price was like horrendous. best price was the $88 block from the one man brand. so we also mai tu liao.

Joseeng, I'm not sure if it's limited to orchard OG only cos I went to check the website jus now but no mention. U all can call up OG orchard to enquire before rushing down in case if promo over then u wasted trip.

me too lor. no time no time. got lots of things to settle, haven pack my hse. :( Good news is that 2row is my 2nd appt! :D

congrats gals_mama! must be very excited now.

haha...father's day mah. buy something for him lor.

i was walking with my mum and sis along orchard. Then lucky we were thinking go drop by OG and c if there are any new promo and my mum wants to see if the lego toys are having sale. no sales for lego but saw the promo for the knives. the 3 of us looked at each other and started grinning cos we walked Isetan and CKTangs before that and the price was like horrendous. best price was the $88 block from the one man brand. so we also mai tu liao.

Joseeng, I'm not sure if it's limited to orchard OG only cos I went to check the website jus now but no mention. U all can call up OG orchard to enquire before rushing down in case if promo over then u wasted trip.

tks sammy jie, will check it out.

went Choo Chiang Rowell Rd yesterday to get my switches and Door Chime. got the Clipsal C-Vivace series rocker switches with a MK Door Chime. Total Damage is $135 plus.

Clipsal20C-Vivace2001.jpg

Edited by samgalz

the ones i've got is approx 50 - 70% discount from normal price. :D

wah, think have to drop by OG to take a look.

anyway i use vouchers at robinsons, so no choice have to go there. haha

went Choo Chiang Rowell Rd yesterday to get my switches and Door Chime. got the Clipsal C-Vivace series rocker switches with a MK Door Chime. Total Damage is $135 plus.

Clipsal20C-Vivace2001.jpg

Gal, how many switches u got? Choo Chiang got a few outlet right? I tot of gg to the one at Woodlands to see.

I hv quite a number, the whole house is changing to the clipsal switches as this is the cheapest rocker switch and it looks elegant enough. :D

yes, choo chiang has a few outlets. dbkungfu went to the woodlands one and had a bad experience with a kee siao sales girl. the rowell road one I went was quite alright. If u are going back GR Link, it's actually pretty near so can one stone kill 2 birds.

Edited by samgalz

I hv quite a number, the whole house is changing to the clipsal switches as this is the cheapest rocker switch and it looks elegant enough. :D

yes, choo chiang has a few outlets. dbkungfu went to the woodlands one and had a bad experience with a kee siao sales girl. the rowell road one I went was quite alright. If u are going back GR Link, it's actually pretty near so can one stone kill 2 birds.

U bought a few and total cost $139? Seriously I don't know anything abt switches yet.

Hahaha... Kee siao char bo!! Must be tired of living!

Okay, I might have to change my kitchen layout... Abit annoying ESP when we think of the limited worktop space!

I tot of doing a "C" layout with the fridge and washer at the yard but provided the space allows. If that's the case we may not need to change sink/tap. ** cross my finger tight tight**